We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner but not on the water” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Restaurant & Lounge

Agua Restaurant & Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great dinner but not on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were staying at the Marriott Resort on Seven Mile Beach, and asked the concierge for a nice place in walking distance from the hotel; This place really fit the bill. The place was busy, but we were lucky they had a table for six available. The service staff and the food at this place was exceptional. I had a pasta and seafood dish in a garlic and oil sauce that was just great, and everyone said they loved what they ordered, which was, for the most part the fresh fish they featured that night. We did order a few appetizers, but I cant remember what they were. The restaurant is a very appealing, upscale(but not uptight) space, although we had two kids with us and they weren't the only ones in the room. The only drawback of this place is that it is not on the ocean side, so if waterfront dining is what you must have, this is not the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bercre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    792
    267
    75
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great atmosphere, great service, great portion sizes, great food, great wine. When I made the reservations the lady on the phone must had noted it was for my boyfriends birthday and they brought out a beautifully decorated plate wishing him a happy birthday with a to die for chocolate melting warm gooey cake! He was so surprised! Cannot fault. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcanada84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best brunches on island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My sister and I went to brunch yesterday for Mother's Day and were seated outside under the awning. Having been to the brunch a few times the standard and service are no different, you feel like you have your own personal server who are happy to take photos even though they are super busy. If you like seafood this is your brunch as the ceviche and tiradito are melt in your mouth good. This really is one of my favorite brunches on island as it's more intimate than Luca (which is also excellent) and the food is excellent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jules197London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

..........Excellent mixologists at the bar take their jobs seriously and it shows in their cocktails. Even if I had not eaten the delicious traditional Peruvian ceviche, I would have left very pleased by the drinks prepared at the bar. A nice casual dining place, great atmosphere and food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NomadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great date night on Seven Mile Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I went out for a date night, while on vacation. It was a Tuesday night but the restaurant drew a decent crowd, and the overall ambience was nice. As other reviewers commented, it is located in a strip mall but you don't notice once you are inside. My wife ordered the lobster roll for an appetizer and was not disappointed; it was also recommended by our server. For our entrees, my wife had the ocean seafood combo and I had the Argentinean skirt steak....and both were delicious. Generous portion sizes and wonderfully prepared! We'd recommend this restaurant if you're looking for a nice dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NJ2anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agua Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Agua Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing