We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cayman Turtle Divers

Cayman Turtle Divers
Ranked #3 of 28 Tours in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Cayman Turtle Divers where we offer the best in Cayman Islands Diving and of course, the most FUN trips you can imagine! At Cayman Turtle divers, we provide a personalized dive experience with our dedicated and knowledgeable crew. At a maximum of only 6 divers, you won't ever feel crowded! Our staff is happy to provide a full valet service, from setting up your gear to washing it and packing it for you, and our resident marine biologist is always eager to fill you in all what all the little critters are doing on your dives. So who's ready to come join the fun?!
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Best diving experience out of dozens. The service from beach pick-up to equipment set-up was 5 star.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MitchB181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    973
    18
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Diving Vacation AGAIN !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've been diving with Tortuga Divers at Morritt's on the east end for over 15 yrs. and it's always been an absolute joy being on there boat's. James, you and your staff make my diving a complete joy. Look forward to diving with your crew again next year. Dwight Morgan

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My brother and I dove this week with them and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Extremely friendly and amazing service. They picked us up right on the beach. If you rent gear they set everything up for you. All around great company.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT K, Divemaster at Cayman Turtle Divers, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hey Gian! We had a blast taking you and Mario diving last week! It was awesome that we were able to take you for the easy beach pick up and West side diving, but also got to take you up North to see some beautiful wildlife and that incredible wall drop off. And we couldn't have asked for better conditions all week! Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again in the future! Beth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Dive success!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just got back from Cayman. Husband and I took our daughter for her first OW dives. We all spent 3 days with CTD. Al and Drew were absolute stand outs as Dive Masters/guides. They were knowledgeable and personable; the best qualities to lead divers. Drew and our daughter also won bragging rights by sighting a hammerhead near the Kittiwake (yes, near the Kittiwake!). Loved the smaller boat size (max 6 divers). We definitely would love to dive with Drew and Al again. Also met Beth briefly. She was great help in working out logistics in arranging the dives.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrVicarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Al, Sean, Drew, & David made it happen!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great group of guys that accosted to our advanced experience, enriched air profiles, and appetite for the North Wall. Loved the drift from ZZ Top to Ghost Mountain, then Canyon of the Turtles to Turtle Farm! Awesome! Can't wait to see the new boat when we're down next. All the best, Dan and Jen Nero

Helpful?
Thank Dnero_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayman Turtle Divers also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Cayman Turtle Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing