We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome dive with Cayman Turtle Divers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cayman Turtle Divers

Cayman Turtle Divers
Ranked #3 of 28 Tours in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Cayman Turtle Divers where we offer the best in Cayman Islands Diving and of course, the most FUN trips you can imagine! At Cayman Turtle divers, we provide a personalized dive experience with our dedicated and knowledgeable crew. At a maximum of only 6 divers, you won't ever feel crowded! Our staff is happy to provide a full valet service, from setting up your gear to washing it and packing it for you, and our resident marine biologist is always eager to fill you in all what all the little critters are doing on your dives. So who's ready to come join the fun?!
Dunkirk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome dive with Cayman Turtle Divers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This review is long overdue, our family visited Grand Cayman in late May 2014. We had two great dives with Cayman Turtle Divers. John was our guide on both and he was very calm, encouraging and thorough. These guys have the latest equipment and make you feel extremely comfortable and informed. On the 2nd dive, they brought their dive boat and picked us up right on the beach at our hotel... what great service. Cayman Turtle Divers were very flexible in scheduling and accommodating, yet were focused on ensuring our safety and an enjoyable, educational dive. They are able to accommodate everyone from the beginning novice thru the experienced diver. We highly recommend Cayman Turtle Divers for your next visit to Grand Cayman.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    18
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Dream Dive Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently spent 10 days diving with Cayman Turtle Divers. It was one of the best diving experiences we have had in our 30 years of diving. We called and spoke to Beth. She was very helpful making arrangements. She told us that they were the most fun dive crew on the island and she was right! We did shore, boat, wreck and night dives. John was our guide on all of our shore dives. No big groups. Just John and the two of us. This made for an excellent dive experience. John was friendly, knowledgeable and we made a new friend on the island. The boat crew was excellent as well. Again, very small groups, very friendly staff and great service. They managed our gear between dives and when we showed up it was ready to go. We would HIGHLY recommend Cayman Turtle Divers. They made our trip to the Cayman Islands unforgettable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We dove with Cayman Turtle Divers for five days and they are clearly the best dive charter I have experienced. The dive masters were knowledgeable and personable. We were given a clear pre dive briefing at every site that detailed what to expect, what to look for, and what to look out for. The equipment and boat were in great condition. On the days we dove the North Wall they picked us up from our condo on Seven Mile Beach in a van and drove us to the marina. On the days we dove the West End they backed the boat right up to the beach behind the condo. At the end of the day they washed and stored our gear and had it set up for us the following morning. These guys are awesome to dive with and I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome outfit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived on a cruise ship, wanted to dive the Kittiwake the past two times in the Caymans. Finally able to, they picked me up on time in front of the DQ as described. Jumped on the boat at the beach, they set my gear up, and we were on the wreck within 45 minutes of pickup. Completely awesome guys, I will use them every time moving forward for further exploration of Grand Cayman. They worked with the brief cruise duration and got me on the spot I wanted. A million thanks and I could not have asked for more. My video of the siwmthrough: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qg7azNfMfL0

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JT K, Divemaster at Cayman Turtle Divers, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Gary! Thanks so much for sharing this AWESOME youtube video of our Kittiwake dive! It was great to be able to get you on it. We really aim to make things as easy as possible for our divers from pick up to drop off, and I'm glad you felt we met that standard. Your diving video is very, very cool! Thanks again! The Turtle Divers Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Diving Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great all around experience with Cayman Turtle Divers. Beth was very patient in trying to accommodate our very erratic schedule during our stay in Grand Cayman. John was an excellent guide—extremely knowledgeable and great sense of humour. We tried to have my son do a Discover Scuba experience, but he had trouble with his ears—a big thanks to David for hanging out with him on the surface while the rest of us continued our dive. The service by CTD was top-notch—every aspect of our diving experience was superb!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kangimark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cayman Turtle Divers also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Cayman Turtle Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing