We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little piece of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We are winding down our third consecutive summer stay at The Residences at the Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman and it just keeps getting better and better. As a family of five our three bedroom unit is perfect giving everyone plenty of space and allows us to have family and friends for short term visits. We love alternating evenings between sunsets on the magnificent Seven Mile Beach and sipping mango or peach mojitos around the pool. The concierge staff are the best in the business - ultra helpful and friendly never missing an opportunity to greet us by name and with warm smiles. Every gym should provide fresh fruit, melon and citrus flavored water and cold eucalyptus towels - we cannot wait to work out and then spend time relaxing in the Mens and Ladies Sanctuaries (showers, hot tubs, saunas and steam rooms). The entire property is amazing from the plethora of water sports activities (many of which are free of charge) to the Greg Norman design golf course and from the amazing restaurants (7s has the absolute best steak on the island) to the fabulous (La Praire) spa. Even though this year's stay isn't over we cannot wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: There are absolutely no "bad" Residences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaymanNoleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent 7 nights at the Ritz Grand Cayman. We booked an ocean front room but were upgraded to a Ritz Residence Suite. It was lovely, had a beautiful view and of course all of the excellent service that the Ritz is famous for. The only negative is that there are many chairs along the beach so unless you are up early to get front row chairs you will spend you beach time looking at the chairs in front of you rather than at the ocean. This is the reason for the very good rating rather than excellent rating. BTW the Pina Coladas at Bar Jack are the best ever and I'm very picky about Pina Coladas.

Room Tip: I would advise anyone booking a room at the Ritz to book an ocean front room. Unless you want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

It is the Ritz, what else is there to say?

We stayed in a residence suite with kitchen, master bedroom and had one adjoining room for our younger daughters. The suite was roomy, private and quiet. The entire facility is finely appointed and the spa may be the best we have ever spent time in.

The staff is unmatched anywhere on the island. I spoke with many about their background and all are honored and thrilled to be working for the Ritz-Carlton organization. It shows. Like magic, the staff knew our name throughout the facility and showed unwavering commitment to insure our experience was perfect. Our daughters were made to feel very special wherever they went…smiles, conversations, very sweet interactions with all the staff.

Every request was responded to immediately whether they had heard it 1,000 times or ours was the first. Though I didn’t suggest it, I know for a fact they left the hotel to gather items that met a request of mine. The concierge team has command of the island and can get you into any restaurant or book any activity you wish.

The food around the facility is A+, convenient and just hard to pass up! Seven has a fantastic brunch each day. Once down at the pool/beach we couldn’t wait to order snacks and lunch.

There are plenty of kids and likeminded families to chat with around the complex and our girls found all sorts of new friends at the pool. The programs for the families and kids are fantastic.

This is a family location. The Ritz-Carlton misses no detail of engagement, service and accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadiancook
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We travel to Grand Cayman at least once a year to visit family living on the island and this year was no exception - we decided to have a mini family reunion and the Ritz Resdiences were the perfect place to do that. The room was amazing, 3 bedrooms for 2 families of four - tons of space for the kids (all under 8) to play - the walk-in closet in the kids' wing became the "batcave"! The pool and beach are second to none - we spent everyday taking advantage of both and enjoying all of the water toys available. Kids under 4 eat free at the pool and the meals they receive are extremely generous on portion size - the triple decker PB&J was a fave for our clan! The adults relished the delicious frozen mango mojitos - a must have while lounging by the pool!
I have to say though, that the best part of this vacation was the staff - we had family members coming and going (from Canada, the UK and the USA) and they were beyond helpful with luggage, car seats, helping ferry groceries to our suite, etc. By the end of our visit, many of the staff knew our kids by name and would ask them how they enjoyed whatever excursion we had ventured out on that day. Simply the best staff I have encountered at any hotel around the world!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadiancook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We go to the Caymans every year. The Residences at the Ritz are in a league of their own. From the start, Tracy helped us find the residence that met our needs. The staff is amazing! They assist you with every whim, give awesome recommendations, and are super friendly! Karki & Michelle were amazing with the kids and their never ending requests. The condos are beautiful, and very convenient. The restaurants are fantastic - Seven & Blu are the best.
You do have to take the residence for a month but it never seems like it's long enough. The only downside is that you eventually have to leave!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This place is a real gem. The staff is beyond incredible. I can’t say enough about how wonderful everyone was. Anything you needed was taken care of for you! The property itself is situated at the best point of Seven Mile Beach. With plantation style furnished large suites (ours was a 3 bedroom 3600 sq/ft.) The restaurants were … good, not mind-blowing, … quite expensive. But not to worry the suites feature top of the line kitchens complete with all the appliances needed along with a wine fridge. And the grocery store is conveniently located across the street. Before we left for our holiday we were acquainted with our concierge, who sent us a shopping list of necessities that we may need upon arrival, diapers – check, milk – check, wine – check, bread – check… Our kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for our first week there.
They don’t offer too much in terms of services for babies & toddlers (they have the Jean-Michelle Cousteau Kids Club but that is for kids 4+) but one thing we did with our toddler was going to the outdoor movie theatre (at the Ritz) which he loved – they played great movies for younger people, and we did some water activities and just playing in the sand and around the pool.
I would recommend this hotel (the residences) to anyone who wanted an extended stay in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We just headed back to snowy Chicago after 26 wonderful days on your island. This is our 3rd or 4th visit but certainly the longest and by far, the best! We have had such a great time at the Ritz property each and every time we've come down, either as a visitor to the hotel or a hotel guest. As you know our twins (now 8) and our younger son (6) have gotten to experience several different methods of lodging over the last few years. We stayed in a private condo down the beach a few years ago, as hotel guests last year, at Exclusive Resorts earlier this year and finally in the Residences in the South Tower on this visit. I guess you could say the view has gotten better with each visit, meaning we've enjoyed the accommodations more each time especially considering our 3 BR unit opening up to the pool on this visit was the biggest hit ever! Our family enjoyed ALL of the amenities the Ritz Property has to offer including the pool, the beach, the restaurants, the gym, the spa, the Blue Tip Golf Course, The Ambassadors of the Environment (several times), etc, etc. The list goes on and on. But what is the most impressive thing about this resort is the caliber of people that work for the Ritz Carlton, for the Residences and Dragon Bay Development. The service and attention we receive at each and every turn is unparalleled. We have traveled to some pretty nice places but have never seen the level of service we receive here. Starting at our concierge on arrival, to the staff at the pool and beach, the bartenders, the golf course staff, waiters, waitresses, etc., our expectations were constantly surpassed. We are so spoiled that we don't know if we can vacation anywhere else. The names are plentiful but to mention a few, Karki, Andrew, Berns, Florin, Richard, Vernon, Ed, Sandy, Alyna, Lucie, Matt, Mona, Paula, Tim, Richie, Simon, Stefano, Ritchie, Tracey, Lisa, Mary-Dale, Hana, Vincent, Marceleno...need I go on? Incredible. So much so that there was only one thing left to do - buy a place! And we did. We intended to come down for a family vacation to remember and we ended up buying a vacation home in the Residences to fulfill our vacation dreams of the future - to have a place to spend wonderful family time for many years to come! We couldn't be more excited. Thanks for leading us to the greatest place we've ever been!

Best Regards,

Rich and Lesa M

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmerlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#7 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, the preeminent address in the Caribbean offers unparalleled executive, annual and Holiday leasing opportunities for those who want to experience the very best in ultra-luxurious island living. Occupying a prime location along the widest stretch of world renowned Seven Mile Beach, you’ll find a collection of distinctive Residences situated within private towers, as well as our latest offering of exceptional Ritz-Carlton private villas… The Deckhouses.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Residences At The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing