We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Family Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Incredible Family Holiday!”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

This place is a real gem. The staff is beyond incredible. I can’t say enough about how wonderful everyone was. Anything you needed was taken care of for you! The property itself is situated at the best point of Seven Mile Beach. With plantation style furnished large suites (ours was a 3 bedroom 3600 sq/ft.) The restaurants were … good, not mind-blowing, … quite expensive. But not to worry the suites feature top of the line kitchens complete with all the appliances needed along with a wine fridge. And the grocery store is conveniently located across the street. Before we left for our holiday we were acquainted with our concierge, who sent us a shopping list of necessities that we may need upon arrival, diapers – check, milk – check, wine – check, bread – check… Our kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for our first week there.
They don’t offer too much in terms of services for babies & toddlers (they have the Jean-Michelle Cousteau Kids Club but that is for kids 4+) but one thing we did with our toddler was going to the outdoor movie theatre (at the Ritz) which he loved – they played great movies for younger people, and we did some water activities and just playing in the sand and around the pool.
I would recommend this hotel (the residences) to anyone who wanted an extended stay in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelbugVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
8
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We just headed back to snowy Chicago after 26 wonderful days on your island. This is our 3rd or 4th visit but certainly the longest and by far, the best! We have had such a great time at the Ritz property each and every time we've come down, either as a visitor to the hotel or a hotel guest. As you know our twins (now 8) and our younger son (6) have gotten to experience several different methods of lodging over the last few years. We stayed in a private condo down the beach a few years ago, as hotel guests last year, at Exclusive Resorts earlier this year and finally in the Residences in the South Tower on this visit. I guess you could say the view has gotten better with each visit, meaning we've enjoyed the accommodations more each time especially considering our 3 BR unit opening up to the pool on this visit was the biggest hit ever! Our family enjoyed ALL of the amenities the Ritz Property has to offer including the pool, the beach, the restaurants, the gym, the spa, the Blue Tip Golf Course, The Ambassadors of the Environment (several times), etc, etc. The list goes on and on. But what is the most impressive thing about this resort is the caliber of people that work for the Ritz Carlton, for the Residences and Dragon Bay Development. The service and attention we receive at each and every turn is unparalleled. We have traveled to some pretty nice places but have never seen the level of service we receive here. Starting at our concierge on arrival, to the staff at the pool and beach, the bartenders, the golf course staff, waiters, waitresses, etc., our expectations were constantly surpassed. We are so spoiled that we don't know if we can vacation anywhere else. The names are plentiful but to mention a few, Karki, Andrew, Berns, Florin, Richard, Vernon, Ed, Sandy, Alyna, Lucie, Matt, Mona, Paula, Tim, Richie, Simon, Stefano, Ritchie, Tracey, Lisa, Mary-Dale, Hana, Vincent, Marceleno...need I go on? Incredible. So much so that there was only one thing left to do - buy a place! And we did. We intended to come down for a family vacation to remember and we ended up buying a vacation home in the Residences to fulfill our vacation dreams of the future - to have a place to spend wonderful family time for many years to come! We couldn't be more excited. Thanks for leading us to the greatest place we've ever been!

Best Regards,

Rich and Lesa M

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmerlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2010

We love to stay here ast the Ritz....The staff is ever so friendly and assertive....Tennis is great....Ully and Thomas make cardio day so much fun...Amazing at teachng as well......Jovanne is always there to please and always has a huge smile to greet us in the morning!!we play everyday

Nancy at the Beach outside is amazing....so are all the Towel and Chair personal there!.....Michele inside is so kind and considerate.......Tracy is always working with us to get a great suite here! and never dissapoints ever! We would not stay anywhere else .....Carkey is outstanding in Guest services as well!
We are coming back!!!
Joyce and Alan Lindsay

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycelindsay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

When you hear the name you automatically think of luxury and wonderful service; however, we were extremely impressed with the beauty of this property
and the amazing views. We felt like royalty with the level of
service we received and the amenities at your finger-tips. We can't wait to return and highly recommend this to everyone.
I

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richelle2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

It would be hard to find a better experience when traveling with family members than the Residences at the Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman in my opinion. The "condos" are beautifully decorated with lovely large patios and " I wish I had a kitchen like this one" experiences. Its really the best of all worlds, your own home yet you are part of a wonderful hotel and all the amenities that go along with it ie 24-hour room service, spa,children's club and much more. We experienced such great service it was hard to believe we weren't staying at a Ritz Carlton Hotel in the US.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank doreenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The Residences at the Ritz Carlton are fabulous. You have the best of all worlds with a spacious, multimillion dollar apartment, 24 hour room service and a full staff just waiting to tend to your every desire. It is expensive but worth every penny.

The spa is a must, it is one of the nicest that I have ever seen. The restaurants are very good. The Ambassadors of the Environment program is disappointing in that the programs are limited by age and availability and they are very expensive. The beach is beautiful but there are too many chairs.

Other than that - 5 star luxury - pure and simple!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

this is simply one of the best places for great accomodations, staff, service beach and water, The funny thin thing is we have been going to Cayman for 15 years and the Ritz since they opened rarely eating at hotel. on our recent visit we rarely left the property eating at Seven's on the beach side for prime beef, Eric Ripert's or of all thing Perriwinkles, sounds like a chicken nugget place. We were really wrong! some of the best fresh pasta and Italian we have ever had!

we have been everywhere and this is simply one of the best! Mark and Lisa Grand Rapids, MI

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#7 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1202, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, the preeminent address in the Caribbean offers unparalleled executive, annual and Holiday leasing opportunities for those who want to experience the very best in ultra-luxurious island living. Occupying a prime location along the widest stretch of world renowned Seven Mile Beach, you’ll find a collection of distinctive Residences situated within private towers, as well as our latest offering of exceptional Ritz-Carlton private villas… The Deckhouses.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Residences At The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing