We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home of the 5 dollar breakfast”
Review of Cimboco

Cimboco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Coram, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Home of the 5 dollar breakfast”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We ate breakfast twice at Cimboco, walking over from the Marriott. This is a great little place with fast, home-cooked style hearty breakfasts. We sat at the counter and enjoyed watching the cooks work the stove-top and grill. All in our party of four were satisfied. The eggs were cooked to order perfectly, and we each had a different style. I wanted my toast well done, and it was. This may sound like "so what" but try asking for that sometime- request is usually ignored. All in all, a great alternative to the expensive fare at the hotel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swift75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    277
    86
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Look elsewhere”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Six of us went to Cimboco on a Sunday night. We were really disappointed. My son had the chicken and pasta. His chicken was way over cooked and dry. My wife got the burger which was also very dry. I had the fish sandwich - it was ok, nothing great. The service was very slow. Won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Several times”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We just wanted to go for a quick breakfast. We ended up going several times. Yummy food. Good for breakfast and Dinner. Nice people, fair priced.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Claude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had 7 for dinner on a Wednesday night. The waiter provided useful advice on spiciness for one of our party and the end result was perfect. Our group had risotto, spaghetti carbonara, chicken fettuccine and the "high performance" pork chop & eggs. All the food was freshly cooked, looked good and tasted great.

Helpful?
Thank Klenox67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corriganville, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Some of the best food in Grand Cayman”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I just got back from Cimboco. Amazing. I had the Banana Leaf Snapper which was their signature dish. It was literally one fo the best meals I've ever had. I'm more of a salmon person, but this was amazing. My wife had the short ribs which were also phenomenal. Along with the Snapper they added carrots, Potatoes and Zucchini with a stuffed pepper topped it all off. The atmosphere was wonderful, A Caribbean cafe describes it perfectly. Prices were very reasonable for Grand cayman. Probably would have been double anywhere else. It was great for the kids also, as they had pizza, grilled cheese, and great desserts to choose from. The chef prepares the meals in an open style in front of the restaurant which I loved. We were able to walk to Cimboco from our rented condo, it was in a nice small plaza with some other shops including a coffee shop. Great experience and amazing food. I did feel a bit sorry for the server it was very busy and it seemed he was the only one working, he was running back and forth, but he provided excellent, fast service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lobaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cimboco also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Cimboco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing