We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious villa with quiet beach and infinity pool!”
Review of The Renaissance

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Renaissance
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa with quiet beach and infinity pool!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our 2nd stay in Villa 29 at the Renaissance Villas. It was wonderful! Deluxe but very comfortable 3 bedroom villa with breath taking views. We had the pool to ourselves several times during the week. Quiet end of 7 Mile Beach. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMPMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just stayed in Villa #33 (May 3-10). I could not imagine a more delightful experience. The property and villa were spectacularly maintained, the staff was friendly and efficient. When I do return to Cayman I will not even consider looking elsewhere for accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My family stayed at the Renaissance last December for my son's wedding. We stayed in a 3 bedroom. All units are direct ocean front. Our unit was beautifully appointed with a gourmet kitchen, upscale furniture, and a washer and dryer. The huge screened in balcony was the best spot to watch the sunsets. The building is centrally located on seven mile beach with close access to shopping and restaurants, yet just far enough away enough from the crowd to enjoy your own little piece of paradise. The infinity pool overlooking the ocean was just stunning. The main attraction was obviously the beach, with its aqua blue clear water and white sand. The building is very well up kept and also provided very nice loungers and umbrellas for guests. Kim and her management team were top notch and graciously accommodating. They were on top of every detail, no matter how small. Absolutely the best spot in all of the Caymans!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rufffrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rifle, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We've been staying at the Renaissance for the past several years. Sometimes it is only my husband and I and other times we have hosted 4 other adults and it is perfect. Everyone has their own bedroom and attached bath. Each unit has a spacious screened balcony with all the furnishings which we use a lot. They all have upscale kitchens, washer/dryer, WIFI, beach towels and the most beautiful view. The location is perfect, the pool is wonderful, and the beach is not crowded. There is excellent snorkeling all around. You will want to rent a car as it is a little ways from town which we like. However, if you don't feel comfortable driving, just call a cab. Many of the drivers will give you their card and you can call them anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We've been staying at the Renaissance now for the past several years when we visit Cayman and it has been absolutely perfect for our family (2 adults and 3 children 5 and under). Rooms are spacious and the pool is wonderful for the kids. The beach isn't crowded and the man made reef right in front provides an excellent opportunity for little ones to see fish without having to venture far out from shore.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triton1715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Desert, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our three-generation family stayed at the Renaissance the week after Easter. Villa 11 was perfect: three bedrooms, three baths, upscale kitchen appliances (all seemed new), washer/dryer, lots of beach towels, wifi and, of course, a beautiful view. The location was also perfect for swimming and snorkeling right off the beach and for exploring other snorkeling places on the island (we had a car). Wendy gave us many suggestions and discount coupons for attractions and restaurants, and we especially appreciated being able to "order in" and have a delicious Thai meal delivered the night we arrived. We all commented on the pleasantly quiet atmosphere and respectfulness of the other guests; underground parking and lovely landscaping adjoining the adjacent properties certainly contributed to this. We all would love to return to Cayman someday and the Renaissance would again be the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 558AnnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I almost don't want to write this glowing review of the Renaissance in Grand Cayman. I want it to be my secret. After a week Spring Break stay, I have nothing to complain about. The unit was exactly as described - perfect. The unit was well-equiped (especially with tons of beach towels), clean and beautifully furnished. Loved having a kitchen and laundry in-unit. The workout room was nice and spotless (and empty). The office assistance was beyond friendly and accommodating. Underground parking was a bonus. The idea of strolling onto the beach or pool at any time of day and not having to worry about getting a lounge chair was worth it's weight in gold. We did have a car and would advise anyone who is staying here to rent one. The location is a bit too far from restuarants, etc to walk (which was why it was so wonderful!).

Room Tip: All condos are facing the water so the only real difference is furniture. All look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendypstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,003 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Renaissance

Property: The Renaissance
Address: 1883 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance is a luxury condominium, located on the quiet end of world famous Seven Mile Beach. All villas are spacious, oceanfront and beautifully furnished. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Renaissance Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing