We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Seven Mile Beach
from US$37.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
Reviews (5,019)
Filter reviews
4,481 results
Traveller rating
3,463
734
203
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,463
734
203
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand crystal clear water an umbrella water sports royal palms paddle boarding calico jacks grand cayman seven mile george town the ritz cruise ship great snorkeling cayman islands powder caribbean marriott
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,481 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Coastal erosion on most of the beaches, some sections almost no beach but the water remains crystal clear. Great for under water activities.

Thank Herman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday

We we there on a Cruise and wanted to pass the time at Seven Mile Beach. Easy to take a ‘taxi’ (its a mini bus) and inexpensive. They make stops at several places on the beach. All are public accept Royal Palms, and all the same beach. We paid the whole $2 a piece to go to Royal Palms. Beach is great, we rented lounge chairs and spent a lot of time swimming in the fabulous crystal clear water. While my wife enjoyed laying In the sun, I relaxed in the pool for a while, with a visit to the pool bar as well. They have cabanas to rent either on the beach or by the pool if someone is inclined, as well as jet ski rentals available for those interested in more than relaxing.

Thank Voyager734642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Great beach very clean and the fish will come right up on you and go underneath your legs. The Staff was very help for anything you need.

Thank smoke4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago

Love the ease of the transportation to and from the beaches. Restaurants, space and endless sand and crystal clear water.

Thank angieclause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This beach is the perfect Caribbean color with miles of soft sand and beauty! Our favorite Caribbean beach was Grace Bay in Turks and Caicos, but this beach may be nicer. The water was warm, people were nice everywhere, and completely safe on all parts we walked.

2  Thank 1_Metallica_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We stayed in an Air BnB within walking distance from beach. Found a great stretch where locals hangout. Spent the full day on the beach and had access to bathrooms and restaurant amenities. Can't wait to go back.

Thank Bebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Came in on a cruise ship and hopped on public transportation (next to the Post Office - two or three blocks for the port entrance) that took us to a public beach about 5 miles down the beach. The beach had restrooms and changing rooms that were not so nice but still did what they needed to do. Took a short walk back towards the ship and found a wonderful place to sit in dappled shad provided by some trees that overhung the public portion of the beach. Water was gourgeous and cool enopugh for me and just warm enough for my wife. It provided a relaxing day and was just what we needed. When headed back we of course were met by taxi drivers that wanted us to hop a ride with them. Becasue there was already another couple in the large van and we were the only ship in port that day I was able to negotiate a price back to the ship as cheap as the public transportation cost. About a block from the Post Office was a coffee shop that provided free Wi-Fi. My wife said it was the hioghlight of our trip and the whole day cost us about $25 which made it the highlight of my trip too :o

2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

This has been my wife's favorite beach from the first time she stepped on it 10 years ago. We spent a week here this year and the beach is wonderful and the water is usually crystal clear. The water is typically calm. You can rent jet skis or umbrella/chairs at the public beach.

Thank O7139AOmichaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

Just a warm and relaxing, and hot time on the beach. Went with my dad for his 80th birthday, and with my company. The Ritz Carlton staff and facilities are highly recommended.

Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

One of the best beaches in Grand Cayman. Lots of activities, good food options and things to do. Don't expect it to be quite though.

Thank steaua1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews