We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic condo ON THE BEACH!”

Review of Sunset Cove #104

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn A
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo ON THE BEACH!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved the condo. It was perfect for group of 6 and had everything we needed for our 6 night stay. Most convenient is the ground floor unit that faces the beautiful beach and ocean – just steps away. We enjoyed sitting on the patio playing games and enjoying our cocktails and/or coffee!
The condo complex is just behind (beach side) the Margaritaville Beach Resort. The pools and shore area are shared. That provided some nice amenities that you sometimes don’t have with vacation rentals. We enjoyed cooling off in the pool with the swim-up bar (for drinks and food). The hotel is going through some construction but this really didn’t impact us at all.
As to location on Seven Mile Beach, it was great. From the condo, a short walk along the beach to the Marriott and Royal Palms was also convenient for bar drinks on the beach (delicious but pricey of course).
We also walked do dinner one evening to Peppers which was delicious and only a few blocks away.
The owner, Howard was helpful and easy to work with - he checked on us Day 1 to make sure all was in order (which it was). If and when we get back to Grand Cayman, we would definitely stay here again and recommend highly for those that don’t want all the fuss of a big hotel complex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Dear Lynn,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sunset Cove 104. We are dleighted that you and your guests enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Dear Brian
Thank you kindly for your review of Sunset Cove 104 and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in this unit. The owner and Property Manager are working to upgrade the condo, so we are hoping to have this completed in the next few weeks.
We look forward to having you here with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Dear Ms. Clark,
Thank you for your review of Sunset Cove 104 and we are delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Cayman in the near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbiebea...
Queenstown, Maryland
2 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Condo 104 was in a great location..Great snorkling and the views were spectacular. Phone did not work all the time. AC did not work at first but Debbie took care it very quickly. Bed were comfy and towels were replaced everyday except Sunday(Sabbath Day). Kitchen was stocked with all the essentials that you need. Would love to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to beach
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Happy to hear that you enjoyed Sunset Cove #104 as much as we do! It's a great beach condo in a choice location on Seven Mile Beach! Looking forward to your return! Tropical greetings-Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChongK303
1 review
“clean, well-kept place with fantastic view”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Sunset Cove unit 104 was clean and the service was very nice. It was located on the first floor, so that when you walk out, the beach was right there. There is a nice place for snorkeling for the whole family. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Cayman Island to look into this unit to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the great unit at Sunset Cove #104 on Seven Mile Beach! It's such a fabulous spot and we are glad you shared your review with future travelers! Cayman Villas staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WTM822
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Spot”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have stayed at this property more than a few times and I am continuously amazed at how convenient and uncrowded the property is. We had friends staying at the Marriott up the beach and they commented how crowed their property was compared to Sunset Cove. We had all the room we wanted on the beach, around the pool and in the swimming cove. The owners of 104 have thought of everything you need and have provided it in the unit. You can tell they care about their renters. Great unit at a great property. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review of Sunset Cove #104! It is a great condo with everything you need for a relaxing stay! The beach-front location of #104 means you simply walk 15 steps to the sandy beach...so much closer than any hotel can get! We look forward to booking you into your next stay with Cayman Villas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing