We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect excursion!”

Acquarius Sea Tours
Ranked #1 of 29 Tours in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Unbeatable daily tours and charters at affordable prices. Standard 3.5 hour tours include Stingray City, snorkeling AND Starfish Point for just US$50 per guest 4 years and older. Free fruit punch-pizza-photos-snorkel gear-stingray food, and complimentary transport along Seven Mile Beach & Cruise Terminal. Fun, enthusiastic crew will pamper you and make your tour memorable. Best value and experience your money can get.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect excursion!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had a wonderful time spending the day with Mario and his crew on the Big John! They all went out of their way to make it a day to remember. We enjoyed snorkeling, Starfish Beach, and Stingray City. I was most excited about Starfish Beach, and it was beautiful! Mario found several large starfish and my whole family got to hold them while Mario took pictures for us. While I still took my own camera, I loved that I didn't have to worry about getting perfect pictures. Mario's pictures turned out much better than my own and they are included in the price of the excursion. I found Acquarius through TripAdvisor when I was searching for an excursion for my family while our cruise ship was in Grand Cayman, and I chose them because of the outstanding reviews here. I am SO glad I did! It was a perfect day! Lots of fun for the whole family!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It was a great tour with you - the crew had enormous fun with you and loved the company! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the photos are bringing very happy memories. Thank you for your review - we hope that if you visit the island again, you will be visiting us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,724
    94
    13
    2
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the Sun!!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Thank You Cpt. Mario, Robert and "The Whisper"!!! had a lot of fun with the stingrays and relaxing at the beautiful Starfish Point. A must do!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
It is an absolute pleasure! It was wonderful to have you on-board with us - we thank you for your review and for coming out with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Personalized, relaxing, and simply wonderful.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent a splendid day snorkeling, visiting sting ray city, and star fish island with Mario and his team. They go the extra mile in ensuring that you are having the best of time.
Pros - hotel pickup and drop off, small group, experienced team,pizza!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AKMPRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for joining us for the tour and thank you for your review! Hope you memories to bring smiles to your faces for a long time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! Tons of fun for everybody”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We showed up with four more people than we had booked for, and as a whole our group was slightly more difficult than usual to guide, as half of us did not understand English. However, Mario and his team were more than accommodating and handled everything with patience and a great attitude. It was obvious that their first priority was their customers - our safety and enjoyment were at the top of the list. This tour was one of the highlights of our entire vacation. Snorkeling was beautiful and they even gave us some squid to feed the fish. Starfish point was gorgeous as well, and Stingray City was beyond amazing. Throughout the whole tour they took many pictures of us, which was also great. Shoutout to Robert who was extra patient, especially with the non-English speakers. Truly a lovely bunch of people who made our Grand Cayman experience amazing. If you're going to port here, make sure you book with Acquarius. They know the best times to visit each site, when it's not too crowded, and the stingrays adore every crew member which makes it that much better when you're trying to pet and hold them. This was a great experience, highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank crunchpika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We had some no-shows that day and were absolutely delighted to be able to accommodate your extra guests! Our tour includes some of the best spots in Grand Cayman and it is important to us that our guests have great memories of them. It is a matter of pride to each crew member to provide the best tour possible and so very happy that we go to do it with you - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a blast spending the day with Captain Mario and his crew. We went on the 3 stop tour, which included snorkeling, Sting Ray City, and Starfish Beach.

Snorkeling - at our snorkeling stop, everyone was provided with snorkeling gear and life jackets if desired. As we snorkeled, one of the crew members took underwater photos of everyone, as well as photos of the fish and underwater life. Captain Mario also provided some squid for us to feed the fish with.

Starfish Beach - We were able to touch and hold the starfish, and also got some pictures holding them. This was mainly a stop to sit on the beach and in the clear waters of Grand Cayman.

Sting Ray City - We didn't know what to expect during this part of the trip. As our boat approached the sand bar, the sting rays began to flock to our boat, knowing that we were about to get out and would be bring food to them. The crew was very gentle with the sting rays and showed us how to properly interact with them. We each got our pictures holding and petting the sting rays, as well as kissing the sting ray if you like. There is nothing to worry about with the sting rays, as they like to occasionally brush against your leg as they swim around. Before leaving, we had the opportunity to feed the sting rays some squid.

Overall - lunch was included (pizza, fruit punch, and water) so this was an added bonus. Also, the fact that all of the pictures from the tour are included is the best thing to me, because it freed me up from needing to take pictures, especially ones that would have put my camera at risk of getting wet. I know that some tours through Carnival might take pictures for you, but they charge for you to get the pictures at the end. Overall, his was a nice and relaxing day!

Go spend the day with Captain Mario aboard Big John!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcquariusSeaTours, Owner at Acquarius Sea Tours, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for the time taken to write about your time with us - Grand Cayman has so much beauty and we get to share just a bit of it with our guests, and do our best! It is exciting for the crew when they have provided a great experience and just makes them try harder. It is sometimes not easy for cruise guests to choose an independent operator - thank you for giving us a chance! We hope those photos bring back wonderful memories and smiles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acquarius Sea Tours also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Acquarius Sea Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing