We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach & Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach & Hotel”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed at The Ritz @ Grand Cayman in January 2011. Very beautiful place and incredible private beach. The water is so clear and does not feel like sea water. So what they said were true about Caribbean waters.... :)
Room is of good size with balcony. Colonial design. Staffs were very friendly but service is slow.Maybe it is the island way where no-one sees the need to rush, Very relax atmosphere.
Overall stayed was wonderful. Only negative thing I have to feedback was the sound-proofing in the rooms. We can hear the housekeepers vacumming outside! Since the walls are thin, we can also hear the doors banging shut from the other rooms,
Other than that, indulge yourself in this expensive but beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the swimming pool if you do not like constant noise from children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JETSETDLDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,039
    414
    169
    50
    31
See reviews for
858
1,154
42
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Such a beautiful hotel! We took our 3 kids and it was really nice. Everything you could expect from the Ritz. It gets ppretty expensive though so if your on a budget with kids ...this might not befor you. The beach is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a getaway prior to the birth of our daughter (a "babymoon" as it's called). We had been married at the Ritz a few months after it opened (in April 2006), so it was really special to come back nearly 5 years later, and to be expecting our first child.

We had a wonderful stay-- as always, the Ritz went above & beyond to make it special. They re-created a miniature version of our wedding cake and had it delivered to our room the first afternoon along with a photo from our wedding in a beautiful picture frame. It was a great surprise!

I visited the spa for a prenatal massage, which was excellent. I am a spa junkie, and the Ritz GC is one of my all-time favorite spas in the world. Beautiful atmosphere and great service.

Breakfast at "7" Restaurant was superb. In general, my husband and I are not breakfast people, but this was well worth it. I especially enjoyed the Belgium waffles with butter stamped into the shape of the Ritz emblem. We also had dinner at 7, and it was also excellent.

We enjoyed using the kayaks and paddle boards (included in the resort fee), as well as the complimentary Internet access in the business center, and morning coffee in the lobby.

We ended up extending our stay by one day-- it was the week before Christmas, and they had great travel deals and were able to accomodate one additional night....begininng the next night (week of Christmas) the rates nearly tripled and the resort was sold out. If you're able to travel the week before Christmas, it's worth it-- not nearly as busy and some very good travel deals at this property.

I highly recommend the Ritz Grand Cayman. We have stayed at several other properties on Seven Mile Beach, and the Ritz is my favorite. If you're looking for elegance, and great service, it's the place to be and worth the price. We have made some special memories at this hotel, and look forward to returning again with our newest addition.

Room Tip: Book a garden view in off-season and you have a pretty good chance for an upgrade to the oceanside i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It was a fantastic stay - clean hotel , friendly staff and everyone interacted with my son and knew his name. Its a fantastic location , restaurants are as expensive as the others in the islands.
The only negative was on certain days the housekeeping room super long to come by , but after a quick phone call they were kind to come ASAP.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stL
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a very nice time at the Ritz GC this spring. We had 3 pool-front rooms, and they were very nice. The carpeting could stand to be updated, but the bathrooms were spotless and new, the linens were very luxurious, and the views were dynamite!

We ate at the poolside bar several times during our stay and enjoyed it each day. The poolside, and beachside service is AMAZING. They have what seems like dozens of employees who are running around delivering drinks and very nicely 'boxed' lunches. Every time I ordered a frozen drink, or iced drink - it always arrived quickly and cold!

The gym is state of the art, and the La Prairie Spa is gorgeous! I went to yoga classes 4 out of the 5 days I was there, and it was perfect! They had several flavored waters to choose from, and an excellent yoga teacher. I considered having a service at the Spa, but it is insanely expensive! ($420 for a massage). I did however go home with some La Prairie goodies :)

The pool is gigantic, and the 'good chairs' go fast during crowded times, but - we never really had a huge problem finding chairs. The beach is the best way to go if you want to really relax. They have great tented-seats for those of us who do not want full sun all day!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stLTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed here with my husband for 4 nights after extending our trip at Grand Cayman. The first 5 nights we stayed at the Marriott Grand Cayman, then since they were sold out after we extended out trip, we stayed here. The Ritz property was so beautiful and elegant. Very beautiful. We had an ocean view room overlooking the pool area and beach. The rooms were not too big, but were nicely decorated. The hotel itself had good food, and for dinner, an AMAZING Steakhouse. Yum! We ate there 2 of the nights, and went to restaurants outside the resort the other 2 nights. The beach area was very nice, soft sand, turqoise water. Included with the resort was free kayaking, fishing, and snorkling. We did all 3 and it was fun. The hotel had a bar area in the main lobby that was busy, but no music or dancing. It was a very high class property, mainly adults. Great Service. Would definetly reccommend it to anyone going to the Caymans. (but be sure you dont go during hurricane season. . its risky)

Room Tip: Get an Ocean View Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamamiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The Ritz in Grand Cayman is located on seven mile beach - which is a strip of hotels and condos along the beachfront. The beach is stunning. The service is outstanding. The facility is top notch.

I frequently stay at five star hotels and have done so around the world. Time and time again the worst thing about these hotels are the guests. In my experience, guests of these fine hotels are a collection of folks who believe that they are the best because they're privileged enough to afford the best. There are exceptions of course, but this has been my collective impression.

For this reason, I frequently travel in the offseason to avoid those pesky guests and have done so twice at the Ritz, Grand Cayman. Simply stated, the Ritz is desolate during the first two weeks of September immediately following Labor Day. At any given time, you may find around 10 - 30 people collectively at the pool and beach. The hotel is your own.

The rows of cushy beach chairs await your arrival and the crashing waves delight your senses. The water is clear, blue and warm as a bath. There are waves, ever so slight, and floating innertubes and picnic tables (of sort) for you to play with. The staff is attentive, sets-up your chairs, and a stroll by the poor lads staying at the other hotels (like the Westin) who are laying on broken-looking lounge chairs makes you realize how fortunate you are. The beach is quiet, peaceful and something like paradise.

The pools sits just off the beach on the beachside of the property, and is nicely-sized with a pretty layout. The pool bar has gregarious bartenders and good, overpriced food and drinks. Pool water is refreshing (and warn) and a nice alternative to the beach.

The daily buffet breakfast offers eggs to order, belgian waffles to order, lox, eggs benedict, french toast, pancakes, an assortment of pastries and freshly squeezed juices. This is plenty to keep you replete for much of the day and a pretty start with a view of the ocean.

I have only stayed on the beach side of the property in a room with a view of the ocean. The prices on the island for everything - from taxis to food - is staggering. So, if you come, just plan on 1,500 - 3,000 of discretionary spending and don't focus on individual prices. In the offseason, you might consider booking a room on the resort side as you'll likely be upgraded to oceanside; selecting the all-inclusive breakfast and eating a big meal to get you through the day; and getting the $100 per diem resort credit. Also, there is a grocery store called Fosters, right down the street, where you can buy mixers and there is a liquor store in the same complex. It is also nice to have snacks without spending $20 plus every second of the day.

I suspect that staying during the peak season and on the mainland side is a completely different experience. But for September in a beachfront resort, if you have the money, try the Ritz Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealDeal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
580 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Destinology, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing