We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have your beach wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to have your beach wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We just recently got married here and everything turned out perfect! Our wedding planner Lexie Bush took care of all the little details and everything went off as plained. The food at the reception was top notch and the service was second to none. Throughout our stay at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and we were congratulated by staff members that didn't even work the wedding. The room was great and was a great place for the girls to get ready for the wedding. The spa was also the perfect spot for the guys to get ready. We also took a sunset sail with our guests that was set up by Lexie. This was spectacular with a friendly crew, great views, and a great value. Overall, I would describe the hotel and our wedding as perfect.

Room Tip: The ocean view upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,051
    416
    169
    50
    31
See reviews for
866
1,155
43
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

My husband and I visit the Cayman Islands 2x a year and always stay at the Ritz. Everything there, including there restaurant Bar Jack is absolutely wonderful. Out of all our travels & hotels we have visited....no one has compared to the Ritz. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nene878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We went to the Ritz Carlton for our anniversary, and it was a fantastic stay. This is by far the best resort on Grand Cayman. Great beach, fantastic views, impeccable service, snorkeling offshore and a quiet pool on the bayside. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is also within walking distance to some local restaurants and convenience stores.

Do try the Blue restaurant - we had a fabulous meal one evening and well worth the high price.

Do take the local "bus" for 2 CI. Its a fun experience and an inexpensive way to get around 7 mile beach.

Room Tip: Spend the extra $100 to be beachside - it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gjv12474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a fantastic place to stay. Their beach section is amazing and gorgeous. The staff here is incredibly helpful and cordial. It is not cheap but you get what you pay for, it simply is the best place to stay on Grand Cayman no question. Was fortunate to be able to use the spa and get a full body massage that just goes beyond description, if you have the means treat yourself to that, they make you feel like a King/Queen. Without question I would return to this resort.

Room Tip: The beach side is better but there is no going wrong locating a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinBromagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman in January. The island is fantastic! The hotel staff is amazing! Their attention to detail is as good as any venue we have stayed at. In particular the staff in the club lounge were outstanding, attending to our every needs. The beach area is beautifully maintained. The golf course was in pristine condition. The food, in all of the different restaurants, was top notch. The only drawback was our room. At best, the room is just average relative to what we were expecting from the Ritz-Carlton. The room was small, the bedding average and not up to the standards expected of the Ritz-Carlton. That being said, the room was satisfactory but only just so. The rest of the hotel was superlative and I would recommend the Ritz-Carlton to anyone, just ask about the room you are getting first.

Room Tip: I would definitely check with the concierge before booking a room. Trying asking for a room that wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridalman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I traveled with my wife on a company-sponsored reward trip to the Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman. I don't know whether to categorize that as business, couples or a trip with friends - because it was all of the them. Traveling from Tampa to the Cayman Islands is a wonderfully easy experience. Cayman Airways has a direct flight in 1.5 hours. I have stopped before at Georgetown, Grand Cayman on a cruise, but had never visited for any extended period of time. Here is a breakdown of why we will always remember this as one of the best vacations we have ever taken..

Location:
The Ritz-Carlton is located on the famous 7 Mile Beach on the West Bay area of Grand Cayman Island. It is only about a 10 minute drive from the airport. The beach is clean and quiet, the water is crystal clear and it is a central location to get around the island (fishing, snorkeling, shopping in Georgetown, etc).

Accommodations:
We had an ocean-front room on the 6th floor, right by the residences. Our room was bigger than average with a desk and chair, flat screen tv, king size bed, couch, bar area and a separate walk in closet and bathroom. The bathroom had a separate shower and soaking tub and a separate toilet room. The best feature of the room was that the bathroom and closet area were secluded from the rest of the room around the back corner. This allowed for my wife and I to keep our room uncluttered and get ready for evenings privately, while having friends in the room. We also had a nice balcony with a view over the pool, beach and ocean. Two things you may want to consider when getting a room.. 1: I believe an ocean front room is a must.. not only is the view beautiful, but the resort covers a massive area of land, and if you get a "resort side" room, it is quite a trek, especially if you forget something in your room while down at the beach or pool. 2: We had a room right next to the Residences, and they allowed us to use the residence elevators and entrances, which were less crowded and more convenient. Overall, the accommodations are wonderful.

Property:
This is what separates the Ritz-Carlton from other resorts.. the property is immaculate - and massive for that matter. You have the "resort side" - which is the non-beach side of the resort and includes lobby / check-in, Silver Rain Spa (more on that), conference space, golf course and tennis courts (grass and clay), a resort-side pool, Periwinkle restaurant (our favorite at the resort) and Blue Restaurant (did not eat there). Then, you cross an art-filled indoor bridge over the street to the "ocean side", which includes the main resort pool, BarJack Restaurant (good food, better view) and beach - complete with covered beach chairs, cabanas and free watersports (paddle boards, kayaks, catamarans, etc). We never got to the beach before noon each day and never had trouble finding a pair of beach chairs. Out in the ocean they have these floating tables with attached chairs.. I spent a lot of time out there, since the Ritz had a waiter in a bathing suit delivering drinks.. I did play golf at the Blue Tip course one day as well and found it to be challenging (a lot of water!) and very well maintained.

Spa:
I am not typically one to partake in the services of a spa. However, at the urging of my wife, I begrudgingly went to the Silver Rain spa. 3.5 hours later I felt disappointed that I did not spend more time there. As long as you pay for 1 package, you can use the services of the spa all day. I ended up grabbing my book and propped my feet up for a while. They have snacks and drinks (mimosas, flavored waters, etc) around all the time. Definitely on of the best aspects of the hotel.

Service:
This is why you stay at the Ritz-Carlton over other resorts. How does everyone remember your name, your favorite drink and what you did for fun yesterday? Our favorite was Xolani, who on the 2nd day of our trip walked over to us at breakfast and asked if we wanted "the usual".. Everyone goes out of their way to accommodate any need and makes you feel important. That is what you want on vacation, in my opinion.

In all, I dont know if I could do the resort, island and trip justice. I assume there are other places to see or stay on the island, but we did not waste any time looking around once we got on the property.. it is that good.

Room Tip: Ocean Side rooms are probably a better value and shorter walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Spade05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This was our 4th time to Grand Cayman; first time at The Ritz. It is exceptional! The service is outstanding compared to any other resort. They remember the little things, call you by name, are so kind and helpful. We brought our 3 kids (ages 14, 11 and 9) to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Ask for Gemma at the Concierge desk!!!!!. She is so helpful in suggesting activities and booking them for you. She made our stay so comfortable and stress-free. We had a mid-size, ocean front room and it was terrific! We can't wait to go back! Perfection!

Room Tip: North Tower rooms are closer to the main front pool. That pool has all the action and is a blast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 95120Kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, TravelUp, Destinology, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing