We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed at the Ritz from Dec 11, 2012 to Dec 16th. The hotel is very big, there is a beach side and resort side. I stayed on the beach side, well worth the extra money. My room was steps away from the beach. The hotel was very nice and the service was exceptional! The staff is very accomodating and helpful. The resort is expensive, but in this case you do get what you are paying for. I ate at Seven, loved it! Room service is good and takes less than 30 minutes. You get free wi fi, coffee in the morning is also included, but if you are staying on the beach side you have a little bit of a walk to get it in the mornings. Lots of water sports are included in your daily resort fee as well. I would definetly return to this resort. If you go to Sting Ray City...I recommend Paul's Sixth Sense Eco Tour. Very good tour guide and your not sandwiched in on a boat with a hundred other people. Plus he takes you to Sting Ray City when there isn't that many people there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hheritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,155 - 2,161 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

without doubt the Ritz Carlton is the most luxurious place to stay on Cayman. The hotel is beautifully furnish, the rooms are a good size, clean and comfy with good amenities. The pool is HUGE, the attendants are really friendly and helpful the pool bar and restaurant serves good food and drink. The beach area of the ritz is amazing, wonderful comfy sun loungers with shade hoods, as with by the pool, free chilled water, the beach staff are helpful and very friendly.

The gym and Spa are both excellent, the main restaurant and the sushi bar serve delicious food, the resort shop has a good selection of clothes at reasonable prices.
Best of all, Sunday Champagne brunch, a bit expensive but worth every cent for the incredibly delicious variety of foods and desserts.

All is all the Ritz is a great vacation experience on Cayman. It's a good location on Seven Mile Beach, across the road are a few shops, a wine shop and a supermarket so you can get cheaper drinks and snacks. Good restaurant are within walking distance.

I would stay here again on Cayman without a doubt next trip.

Room Tip: higher level facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Thank you RSA for a wonderful time at the Ritz Carlton Cayman Island.

Like all the previous post... ***** 5 Stars the only way to describe this property and the staff.

Stayed 10 days at the hotel, Ate all our meals (except maybe 5) on the property. Very good food.

Rooms are very clean and spacious.

Will definitely (100%) go back and stay at the Ritz Cayman!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geeeeeee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Close your eyes and do not open them until you return back to your destination. From the moment you arrive your welcomed with warm smiles and a tastes of an island drink. This resort was pampered me during the Intrust Grand Cayman Marathon. I booked the package that included resort credit and breakfast for two. Oceanfront room is worth the extra. I cherished every morning breakfast with my big sister. We enjoyed lazy beach days and football watching evening at the lounge. This is a must return.

Room Tip: Oceanfront allows you to enjoy the view and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtofHair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Seven Mile Beach in the Caymans is the perfect place to have a hamburger and enjoy the view. What else could e as simple and as beautiful. This is a place my husband and I visited and always dream of going back to visit. A line from one of Jimmy Buffet's songs! The service was so nice even though we did not stay at the Ritz, but I certainly would go there next time. No rush, you are in paradise.

Room Tip: Book ahead for sure. If you can budget a day or two do so, you will not be sorry. But for sure have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ReenTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This was our fifth time at the Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton for a conference. The staff is always great, the beach is a very nice stretch of Seven Mile Beach, and the food is very good. We just heard that the hotel was sold to a new investor group, which sounds like a good thing, as the hotel could use some freshening up, e.g., the hallway carpet seams are beginning to separate. Please don't misinterpret...it is very clean overall. The rooms are a nice size and if you can afford it go for one of the rooms facing the ocean. Their famous restaurant Blue is still closed, with no obvious sign of reopening, but don't worry there are many great restaurants near by.Be sure to eat at Michael's, Blue Cilantro, and Calypso Grill. You can walk to the first 2 and take a short cab ride to the third. You really don't need a car when you stay at the R-C...and if you want to explore the island you can easily rent for the day. (Note: Driving is on the left. Drivers are actually quite polite, but it can be challenging during "rush hour".) We did not use the spa this time...but we have heard that it is very expensive....way more than the Westin Spa a short walk away.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms across the road facing the beach on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed in a four bedroom home with private pool adjoined to the Ritz Carlton property. Loved every minute of the vacation. All of the property was maintained very well. Plan on going back very soon for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
629 reviews
18.8 mi away
Compass Point Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,832 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £419 - £2,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing