We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Love the Spa”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This trip to Grand Cayman we stayed at Caribbean Club (see separate review), but visited the Ritz for spa treatments and a couple of meals.

I have visited Silver Rain Spa several times since the Ritz opened in 2005. As with past visits, this one was wonderful. My 90-minute deep tissue massage was excellent. The service was very good, though spa attendants (including my massage therapist) asked me a couple of different times to remind them of my name. One spa attendant asked if I would like coffee and I said yes (a cappuccino) , then she told me it was not available.

When paying $312 (including gratuity) for a massage, I think the service could have been slightly improved. That being said, the whole experience was wonderful and if I was paying "normal" 5-star spa prices (typically under $250 for a massage), I would be a bit less picky with my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paris718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,274
    435
    173
    52
    33
See reviews for
977
1,248
46
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband, 7 yr old daughter and I stayed here. This hotel is top notch! Every staff member we had contact with was so friendly and helpful. Jennifer Raine at the front desk was so sweet, helpful, welcoming, offering advice on what where to go, what to see as well as helpful hints. Knowing my daughter was learning German, she told my daughter every time she saw Miss Jennifer if she said a german word, she would give her a piece of candy. My little one spoke a LOT of German words while there!! The rooms were the cleanest I have EVER seen, even the balcony (not a single spiderweb, which you normally find on outdoor furniture). The Housekeeping staff wouldn't let me unfold the sleeper-sofa telling me "ma'am, you just let me do that for you" (so sweet)! When the valets brought our car around, they asked us where we were going today, if we were going to a beach they would say "you're going to need these then" and handed us some towels and water. You truly feel like royalty, they make you feel like they're glad you're here. The pools and beach were just breathtakingly beautiful and spotless. They have towels, water, swim diapers, life jackets and they even get you a beach lounger and take your drink order. The only negatives I can mention is the outdoor restaurant is a mosquito haven at night even with repellent on! Resort food was $$; kids Mac & cheese, 2 fettuccine Alfredo's $80!!!!! (Go a few doors down and there's lots of cheaper places to eat). Dinner at the Restaurant Seven was $150 for 2 steaks and a kids pizza (see separate review). We will ABSOLUTELY stay here again!! LOVE This hotel!!

Room Tip: If you're looking to save $ stay in the non-beach side (the Periwinkle restaurant side). You hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trouch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Honestly staying here was trip-of-a-lifetime stuff. We were on the trip of a lifetime to the Caribbean for Best of IBM event so enjoyed staying in this beautiful location and stunning resort for this amazing event.
Our room was on the penthouse floor on the beachfront side of the resort. It was huge for a hotel room with a balcony and enormous bathroom complete with double sinks, lovely bath and huge separate shower. Our king bed was comfortable as were the couch and chairs in the room, there was an abundance of pillows and very reasonably priced mini-bar (although we didn't utilise it).
The resort has pools, restaurants, bars, shops, lovely grounds and loads of activities - golf, water sports, a spa, you name it.
Their primary point of difference however is customer experience, the staff are amazing - friendly, engaging, interested and helpful, it might have been the event we were there for (as IBM had the whole resort booked out) but we couldn't walk more than a short way before someone said hello, asked whether we needed anything or offered to walk us to our destination. Walking to our destination could take a while, the resort is huge and it took us a couple of days to find everything.
This review can't do the resort justice. It's beautiful, the location is beautiful. Seven Mile Beach is exactly as we imagined the Caribbean would be - near white sand, clear blue sea, calm and very buoyant, so very warm and no matter how far we swam out we could see the coral and fish below.
We checked out another room in the residences on the ground floor - an apartment with loungers out in the garden, washing machine & dryer, full kitchen and separate living room. Equally beautiful room to our own.
Pros - amazing, not a mark or chip or thing out of place, perfectly cleaned every day, good turndown service, wonderful staff, well located for venturing outside the resort but we hardly left opting to spend time on the beach and in the warm, warm sea.
Cons - it is expensive. After the IBM event we had 1 night + day at the resort where we paid for ourselves cost us $US1,000 for accommodation, 2 meals and a couple of drinks. The food however was stunning.
We would love to return to Seven Mile Beach and the Ritz Carlton one day, a wonderful relaxing experience we will never forget.

Room Tip: Every room would be perfect. Our room was on the Penthouse Floor on the beach side with a balcony an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Everything you can imagine about a luxury hotel on a tropical island is here. You enter and are greeted with trays of rum punch, pineapple juice, cookies. So that you won't be parched while checking in. The rooms are airy, bright, and clean. A pet peeve of mine is how "luxury" hotels will charge $5 for a bottle of water but not here - bottled water in the room is free, and everywhere you look are dispensers full of fresh fruit infused iced water. A small thing, but I enjoyed that. The restaurants were all different and all amazing - at Seven you can get happy hour menu items (drinks, house wine, appetizers) for seven dollars. We made that dinner one night and just tried everything. All delicious. We were not with the kids this trip so I can't speak to the family activities, but they do have a big outdoor movie theater and show family movies every night at 6:45pm which I thought was great. Water sports were included, and we tried paddleboarding and loved it. The snorkeling right by the hotel was even more rewarding (in terms of fish) than the snorkeling we paid extra for! I love the terrycloth beds on the shore AND in the water, and the floating lounges where you can sit in the water and enjoy a cocktail. There is a LOT of walking at this hotel, it's very spread out, so if that will bother you or if you have trouble getting around, keep that in mind. Also, no place to just grab a muffin in the morning- they should offer some baked goods with the coffee in the lobby for early risers and those who don't want to sit down for breakfast. Otherwise, the service, staff, amenities, food, everything was spectacular.

Room Tip: Our view did NOT look out at the ocean, but at the rear pool which is quiet and lovely. No complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMStJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our family of five had a wonderful winter break at this luxury Carribbean resort! Located directly on Seven Mile Beach the resort exceeded our expectations. On arrival you are greeted with a festive cocktail and cookies for the kids. Our room was spacious and clean. We understand the rooms are slated to be redone this August which will create a more modern atmosphere. The common areas, lobby, onsite restaurants have been updated and are beautiful. The staff are all courteous, helpful and friendly. We were always greeted by staff, including the manager of the hotel who often seen around the resort interacting with guests. Despite the luxury inherent of a 5 star Ritz, the vibe is easy and casual. There is one employee in particular who stood out during our visit, Russell from Sir Lanka. He greeted us each by name every morning at breakfast and made sure our stay was going smoothly.

To summarize,

The pros: Excellent location, beautiful hotel, updated. two wonderful pools, a quiet pool on one end of the property and a beachside family pool. Lots of nice, age appropriate activities for our kids. Hair braiding, arts and crafts, ice cream cart everyday, fresh coconuts, kid menus throughout the resort restaurants kept our family happy. wonderful, spacious game room was a hit during rainy period and late afternoons. We dined at the onsite restaurants and enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and Periwinkles at night where they offer a kids buffet and outdoor movie. Housekeeping did a nice job for us as I am very particular. The concierge team were very helpful. The valet guys were friendly always making sure we left the property with towels and water for our adventures. We used the kids program a couple of times, while expensive the quality of the programming was way above average. Lots of memorable area activities including the Turtle Farm, Stingray city not to be missed. Purchased some wonderful items at the onsite gift shop.

Cons: Can't really think of any other than the rooms could use a facelift which is slated to be done this August. While the resort is expensive it is well worth it. It is busy during school vacation week from the States, so if you have the option go a different time. The beach was crowded at this break and it can be tricky to find a group of chairs. However, the beach staff worked hard to keep people happy. Mgmt should take a look at how some guests run down before the beach area opens to secure a front row spot. I am not sure the best way to fix this problem during this busy period.

Room Tip: If you can get here you won't be spending that much time in the room so any location is fine. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I can see why this resort wins so many accolades and awards! Beautiful location, top notch staff in every department and quality in every room! You will love the 7 mile beach and the great care the staff provides. I travel in the Caribbean frequently and this is by far my favorite location and resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the beach side of the road for easier access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caribbeanfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We traveled with another family for a week at the Grand Cayman Ritz. If you read other reviews the only complaints about the property are that it is expensive (no surprise there...it's a Ritz and it's on Grand Cayman!) and that it is a walk to the beach. Both are true but it is a beautiful property and although quite large(the two sides, resort and beach are connected by a walkway across a 4 lane road) it was not convenient, but not a big problem. Our rooms were about as far from the beach as you could get and it just meant you had to plan accordingly.The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are very comfortable and the housekeeping is very good (thank you Juliet!) Our only complaint about the room is that for a beach hotel there was no good way to hang bathing suits out to dry. We ate at all the restaurants and yes, they were expensive, but with the exception of Periwinkles where the service was very slow and inattentive, we had good experiences. Especially nice is the BarJack service on the beach. We did not have great weather but still managed to get some beach time in. We were always able to get a beach chair and a raft. The beach is absolutely beautiful.
We spent an afternoon at the spa and the treatments were excellent. As a guest of the the Ritz you can use the spa facilities everyday. The steam room, sauna and hot tub in the ladies and men's sanctuary are beautiful. The fitness center is a nice size with a good variety of equipment.
One thing we were disappointed in was the lack of a Kid's Club. All kids programs are through the Ambassadors of the Environment (this was pricier than we thought it was worth) and there is no drop in or 1/2 day/full day programs. This would have been a help to us when the older kids and adults in our group wanted to try SCUBA diving. There are movies under the stars every night and I think with the exception of our first night it was rained out...obviously not the Ritz's fault. It looked like a lot of fun and the kids were excited to do it. If you are there with better weather it would be a great way to have a grown up dinner while your kids watched a movie nearby.
We had a fantastic experience with Howard at the Concierge desk. He had great recommendations for activities and restaurants that worked for our whole group.
Grand Cayman is a wonderful location with plenty to do or a great place to do nothing!

Room Tip: If you plan to spend most of your time at the beach get a beach front room...resort view are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jkbmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing