We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, staff and service up to Ritz quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, staff and service up to Ritz quality”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a great family vacation at the Ritz, all adults celebrating an anniversary. We ate at SEVEN (had a special beach dinner set up for all 8 of us, and a private waiter) and boy did Jeremy pull this off! He was amazing and fun, and kept us fed and entertained. The BLUE restaurant was a disappointment, we had the most expensive tasting menu by their signature chef, and it was V. expensive ($170 PP plus tip and drinks), and "little food" if you like that kind of stuff. Nothing particularly exquisite, just a very very long wait between these little mini courses. Dinner took 4 1/2 hours and cost $500 a couple, so be prepared for that, and I'd probably eat before hand. Rooms at the Ritz were beautiful, its a great property, the pool and bar staff were wonderful, and we had a lot of their $17.50 cocktails (like rum and coke). Lots of 1%'ers hanging out there, but if you've got the chops, it's actually worth it.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the oceanfront views. If you can get a corner room with a large balcony, I'd be jealous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKramarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,093
    423
    171
    50
    31
See reviews for
881
1,177
44
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Beautiful property. We had spectacular views of the ocean from our room. Ocean is very clean and clear. Enjoyed the ocean kayaks. Terrific Ritz Carlton service. I am giving it 4 stars for minor reasons. The shower in our room was too narrow. We stayed here in October 2013 which is the off-season. Therefore, the children's club was closed. This was not clear until we arrived. But other then that, a wonderful resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisontraveler53315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My friends and I just had a golf outing at Blue Tip. The golf course was great but the service we received put it over the top. Paula, in the pro shop, made us feel very welcome and Blake and David made us feel like visiting tour pros. Richard, the beverage guy, even went out to one of our cars to retrieve a phone. Stellar service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Ritz Carlton is a gorgeous property. As expected, very expensive. $50 a day resort fee per person. Beach side pool is busy and a nice spot for lunch. Staff was very friendly and attentive. A great hotel!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The location on the beach is breathtaking and central to located close to other activities. The staff provided some of the best service we have ever received, everyone was happy and nice, going the extra mile, from remembering our names the next day to delivering complimentary watermelon slices on the beach. The paddle boarding is a lot of fun and easier than it looks! Best hotel in Cayman!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort wayne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel, polite staff, awesome rooms and beautiful beach. Would highly recommend it to everyone. If you want an ocean view make sure you are specific. There are resort views which are on the other side of the road and a walk from the beach but much closer to the lobby.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Not a lot to say here except the hotel is quite beautiful, amazing service, great food, great beach with great beach amenities that just go along with the Ritz experience. The pools looked very nice but we spent all of our outdoor time at the beach. A very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,989 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing