We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service For Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Mobile, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Service For Family Vacation”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My parents, siblings, spouses and children (11 of us) enjoyed Grand Cayman for Thanksgiving. The Ritz was exceptional. The service was excellent. We have never felt so special while at the same time never feeling like the server is expecting a tip. The use of the spa and fitness center is a must during every visit.
Grand Cayman is expensive. Taxis are expensive. The food at the Ritz was about the same as you'd find off the property and perhaps a little more expensive, but it was still good. Periwinkle for the kids was awesome, but be sure you have a breeze or it's stifling hot and buggy.
The beach service and activities were incredible. The water was ideal. The snorkeling just in front of the hotel with the provided Zyak for the kids was just fabulous.
Grand Cayman can be hot, but we never felt it. We had a wonderful vacation and will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The garden view and resort view rooms (non-Gulf view) are still exceptional locations because it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,274
    435
    173
    52
    33
See reviews for
977
1,248
46
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The problem with the Cayman islands is - there are literally a handful of hotels to stay in. So you don't have much of choice between the Westin and the Ritz. We stayed at both, and the westin was a complete waste of money, might has well spend the extra and stay at the Ritz. It's just a fantastic hotel.
The service is top quality. Everyone is always smiling, and extremely polite. The rooms are fantastic. Clean, spacious, comfortable. The bathrooms are great as well.
We at at periwinkle at the hotel and it was absolutely delicious. They have so many activities for kids in the evenings.
Beach was fabulous. I love their complimentary use of snokeling, paddle boarding, etc, we took advantage of all that fairly well.

The only complaint I would have is the spa. The entire spa facility and decor was great, the actual massage room was however terrible. The massage itself was ok, and definitely overpriced.

Either way - I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I think our biggest complaint about the Ritz is the size - it's huge. And with that comes long walks just to get coffee and rather impersonal service. It also means the beach and pool are always overcrowded, often with pampered (bratty) kids. There are a few exceptions to that but, but most staff were too busy to be proactive or personal.

The rooms are ok - nice, but not better than the westin down the road for example. We used points for 2 of the 4 nights and that meant a room with no view (just the road and other hotel to the side). I would have expected them to offer to upgrade for a small fee but they did not.

The pools are ok, clean and well maintained - but the beach side one is often very crowded.
The beach has 4 rows of beach chairs and some cabanas between the pool and the water. It's just too busy with traffic to relax. And the pool/beach attendants like everyone else in the hotel expect lavish tips to do their job.

All of grand cayman is expensive, and the restaurants here are no exception. To get 2 coffees and 2 pastries for breakfast and take to your room or pool, expect to spend $50. (for breakfast, walk north out of the hotel about a block to the "eats cafe" for a bigger breakfast for the same $50 for two). Drinks were expensive, and service in the lobby bar was horrible at least twice of the the three or four times we went there. Blue was very good, at $500 for dinner for 2 with modestly priced bottle of wine.

Valet staff was friendly, front desk was efficient, but the concierge staff generally looked bothered when I asked a question.. and often they didn't know the answer and didn't care to find out (for example - I asked "I see the marathon is going on tomorrow, will that block any roads into town?" they didn't know, didn't care, didn't find out. )

Maid service was good. Our maid introduced herself on the first day and was always smiling and friendly when we walked past her in the hall. Rooms are clean and well stocked.

We have stayed in lovely hotels around the world and are more than willing to pay for a good experience and good service. Unfortuatnely this hotel offers neither. it's just a big hotel with above average offering and mediocre service for a 5 star price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dottie dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Welcome Back! The words I heard from the Beautiful Staff of this Grand Cayman Ritz. A week before my arrival I was contact by Ms. Favella of Guest service to make sure my return for the Cayman Marathon would be a pleasant one. It was beyond my Expectations. The entire Ritz catered to my small group of family and friends. What made it even more exceptional was Mr. Rajiv Venkatesh Muthu and his team at Perwinkle. Just when I thought it couldn't get any better. Oh my what a pleasant surprise from this team. Yes. I will be back. The Ritz has the highest Standards for Costumer Service.

Room Tip: Ocean front is amazing but after visiting the gym and spa on the Blue tip side it's pretty relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtofHair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

All requests and needs are met quickly by the staff. You are greeted by each and every employee when they see you. You feel that you are their most important guest. Check in was swift. All meals were excellent. Lobby bar was very nice. Large pool on the beach side and smaller outdoor pool on the spa side. Lovely beach. Arrangements can be made for snorkeling, diving, or fishing. Golf course nearby and world renowned spa on property. Hotel car will take you into town and airport.

Room Tip: I was not on ocean side but overlooked a quieter smaller pool, near the Spa. I liked the quiet. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crgsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked the Ritz. I had been to Grand Cayman before and had loved the carribbean club condo and with a family I would only stay there or the beachcomber.
I had decided to leave the kids and husband and go away with a girlfriend. We had 4 nights of bliss. Yes the hotel is huge and rooms are not big but the resort is beautiful. I am very particular person and was happy with our renovated ocean view room. I would never stay in a resort view room it is across the street and not on the beach. The service and food were really great. I do not think I would ever go high season it is not worth the cost. A amazing resort to go in low season not cheap but worth it for what you get. I would also only go with the comfort you package which included breakfast and 100.00 resort credit. It is probably the best beach and Most beautiful beach I have ever seen. It is a very upscale island that is very safe and people are very friendly.

Room Tip: Only stay on the ocean side stay on a high floor and also a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSpagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Traded Marriott points for a 5-night stay at this wonderful location. We were upgraded due to my reward member status and enjoyed a nice view of the resort view. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The $50 a day resort fee was well used as we went snorkeling several times a day as well as using the kayaks, sailboats, and the brand new zayaks. Tyler and Meghan were very helpful at the water sports booths.
Guest services, especially Mauricio, were terrific. Every need was anticipated and met with a smile. Guest services surprised my daughter with a delicious cake on her birthday. A great vacation for me and my family! Thank you.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, West Indies, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing