We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went in November 2012. Posting late review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
denver
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went in November 2012. Posting late review”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a blast, It was a company trip so we had a few perks added to the trip. Did the snorkeling/ boat cruise, ate a few nice dinners, had some Pirate Lager ( it was pirate week) and just relaxed. We wish we had more time! This place is definitely Family Friendly as most of everything shuts down at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdman017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,152
    426
    171
    51
    33
See reviews for
905
1,201
46
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the GC Ritz-Carlton. We went to a different restaurant at the hotel each night and they were all delicious. The service was superb, which I expected staying at a RC. The location of this Hotel is great and I enjoyed my walks along the beach everyday. Loved the use of paddle boards and snorkel gear right. Looking forward to going back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This was our second visit to Ritz GC. The renovations look good and the hotel wasn't as busy as it was last year during our stay which is a plus. Had no problems getting beach chairs in the front row every AM.
Overall, it was a wonderful stay! The staff really makes this resort what it is. Very friendly and professional and eager to help.
We noticed again that there is absolutely no water pressure in the shower and it's impossible to wash you hair after the beach. It would be so much better if they would install hand held shower heads so you can at least get the water close to your head.
It is by far 1 of the most expensive Ritz resorts we have ever visited. Extra fees and charges just appeared constantly. We might try a different place next year just to see if the Ritz is really worth the expense.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NNSJRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta , georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I just returned from 6 days at the Ritz. It is a great location on 7 mile beach. The staff at all locations: front desk, restaurants, beach, pool were all great. The room was very nice and included a balcony in the ocean front rooms. The food in all of the restaurants at this location was excellent. We never had any bad meals or experiences. The wine list was extensive.

Room Tip: stay in an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwillen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have stayed at the Ritz before, and I know it isn't cheap, however I felt that the pricing could have been a bit more all inclusive. They charge c.US$120 per day on top of the room fee to cover the tax of c.US$40, "service fee" of c.US$35 and "resort fee".

Still, it was a great stay in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhona9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is the Ritz Carlton by which I have set my standards. The vistas are beautiful. The staff is kind and accommodating. The food is exceptional and the beach is memorable. I am aware that there is a hefty resort fee, but for that resort fee you have free access to snorkeling equipment and a stunning reef that is 50 yards down the beach from the resort. You have access to sailboats, paddle boards, glass bottom kayaks, floating bicycles and many other fun amenities. All of this comes with training and care from an excellent staff.

The rooms have recently been updated and every room has a private balcony to enjoy the sunsets. The tennis center was lively and welcoming with cardio tennis every morning. The spa had wonderful exercise classes for no additional charge. We spent a lot of time in the gorgeous spa enjoying the whirlpool and sauna.

If you are lucky enough to get the chance to visit, I would highly recommend the Ritz Carlton. We had a wonderful 5 night stay and I am hoping to return.

Room Tip: I would request a beach front if they have any available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stopped by at the beach bar the drinks were good, but of course overpriced. But the service was very friendly and the atmosphere was very pleasant. They had a live band playing next to beach as the sun went down. Great place for a sunset drink.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,051 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing