We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Resort and Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Me and my fiance stayed at the Ritz-Carlton in the Cayman Islands and it was a wonderful vacation and experience. The hotel and rooms were always clean, the pool area and beach were well maintained, and the staff really go out of their way to make sure your are taken care of and enjoy your time here.

The only real complaint I have is the price they charge for the buffet breakfast and pool-side lunch. To be honest, I understand the resort in itself is an experience, but I feel $35 for breakfast is a little too much. Similarly, charging $12 for a salad at the pool-bar restaurant is also a little on the expensive side. Saying that, the restaurants in the hotel were fantastic for all meals (dinners especially) in terms of food quality and freshness.

I would absolutely go back to this resort, and recommend it to anyone going to the Cayman Islands.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 3,055 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We just returned from 8 days at the ritz. And no it was not a conference. ( you will find a lot of them there) it was just my husband and I. ( kids did not come on this one ) we had ordered a limo to get us from the airport through our travel agent- well a bus showed up not hotels fault. When we arrived the entrance is beautiful , clean and what's most important attentive staff. We stayed at the club level ( refereed to as ph floor here) we had a personal concierge take us to the club and then to our room ( I always enjoy the hotels where you can bypass check in.)

It is quite the distance to walk from the front and the lounge to the ocean side of the hotel

This is a very large property divided into sections connected by a walkway

It is definitely a bit of a maze even on the PH floor. But the
Ocean views were amazing and the room very tastefully decorated and modern.

I am a bit spoiled after traveler and we usually stay in a suite
however this was roomy enough for just my husband and I it would have been lovely to have a larger balcony however as we
often enjoy breakfast on the balcony in our suite we did not
do that here. The first few days our room was made up early in the day which was lovely as I like to come out of the sun and lay down for a little bit in the afternoon. Toward the end of the week it got much later in the day but the room was always meet up before 4 o'clock. Turn down service the first few days was around seven which was perfect for us as we were out for early dinner Later in the week turndown service did not arrive until after nine so we were usually back by the room but that did not bother us.

The club is great however it is far to get to from the Oceanside so we often skipped it. The staff
in the lounge or incredibly attentive and friendly and you exactly when to engage the customer in conversation and went to let them be. The food is
usually samplers from the wonderful on-site restaurants.
There were always lots of things to choose from and we enjoyed the snacks in the lounge immensely. I am not a big
drinker however they makes you wonderful creations at your request. My husband who
enjoys his premium whiskey would get that at other
restaurants. But you don't really go to the lounge for a premium whiskey anyway
The beach is incredible. Located on a long stretch of white sand and turquoise waters on 7 mile Beach. It is not crowded and very clean and we felt very safe. The beach staff again it's very attentive and helpful. The sun beds are comfortable and offer much needed shade protection. The beach bar restaurant service is
quick and good. It was lovely when the staff came around with cold towels cold juices and fruit samplers all complimentary.
There are many beach sports activities included. Such as paddle boarding sailing and snorkeling. There are also many wonderful floating devices like a canopy covered bar. Have floating sunbed and a plethora of comfortable flow days for everyone to use.
Our favorite dining experience on the island was actually on the resort. Seven steakhouse was incredible and it's not to be missed.
This is a relaxing vacation on a small island. We often travel for 2 to 3 weeks or longer at the time but a week is more than sufficient at this property. It gives you time to relax on the lovely beach eat the beautiful food and take in a couple of day trips.
Renting a car is good for those who desire to do so and you can do that right at the Ritz property we decided however to either get a driver or a taxi for where we were going. We also booked our own excursions not through the hotel simply by looking at trip advisor. With the outside Tours we still got picked up right from the Ritz and we were happy very happy with that.
We would like to thank the Ritz Carlton it's Manager And all staff for a lovely trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisetteki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The service, care, rooms, amenities, just can't be beat. This is my third time to the island and I have also stayed in the Marriott and the Westin. The staff is so kind, professional, knowledgeable, and accommodating. One of the managers, Rajiv, is the nicest person ever and his staff is awesome. There are a number of restaurants on the resort and they are all incredible. The grounds are vast and impeccable and all water sports that are non-motorized seem to be included in the price of your room. Seven, Periwinkle, Taicoon, Blue - every restaurant we tried was excellent. This is my third time visiting the restaurants and they are awesome every time.

Room Tip: get ocean view if you can, even though the other side is nice too and has a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veera G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just spent 4 days at the Ritz Carlton Grand Caymans where we had an absolutely fabulous stay. Never before did we experience such level of service , such exquisite food , and such a relaxing time in the Cartibean. Besides the turquoise waters and powdery sand the staff is a big part of the experience . They all are pleasant , professional, knowledgable. It is very hard to leave and we will certainly return . The hotel is fabulous with plenty of options for sunbathing , dining, and relaxing

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariellemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Seven - great service. We sat outside and were near a large family with some noisy young kids. Not too bad but not ideal. The maître d- lady - noticed and subtly gave us the option to move. Wine waiter was great - recommending glasses of wine for the meal. The waiter raju was v pleasant and well informed. Overall super service. Steaks were great, nw strip especially good, albeit price of $60 reflected it. But overall a great experience Big thx to the maître d who I tried to find (she was one of 2 on front desk on arrival). Highly recommend all round.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a blast, It was a company trip so we had a few perks added to the trip. Did the snorkeling/ boat cruise, ate a few nice dinners, had some Pirate Lager ( it was pirate week) and just relaxed. We wish we had more time! This place is definitely Family Friendly as most of everything shuts down at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdman017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had a wonderful stay at the GC Ritz-Carlton. We went to a different restaurant at the hotel each night and they were all delicious. The service was superb, which I expected staying at a RC. The location of this Hotel is great and I enjoyed my walks along the beach everyday. Loved the use of paddle boards and snorkel gear right. Looking forward to going back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,794 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,349 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £529 - £1,810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, West Indies, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing