We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Bedford
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pristine”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the moment you arrive, you feel the White-Glove service that has become synonymous with the Ritz-Carlton brand. The elegance, beauty and hospitality of the staff make this property one to return to. While the property is large, you can't help but admire the beauty and all there is to do. We went to relax and did exactly that, as the staff almost anticipates your every need. They seem to appear at exactly the right time, whether it's to hand you a cool towel at the beach, order another drink, or ask if you might want to try the fish tacos (which were delicious btw). The staff is second to none. We enjoyed sailing, stand-up paddle, jet skis and a boating excursion arranged by the hotel. All with such ease.
While the property is much larger than we usually like, the size does not detract from its beauty, location and sheer fabulousness.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jerseygirl0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear jerseygirl0731,
It was a pleasure to read this review and we thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are dedicated to exceptional service, ensuring a memorable experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments; especially about our fish tacos, which I agree are delicious. On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    431
    172
    52
    32
See reviews for
935
1,232
46
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This vacation was hands down the best ever! My daughter and I were here for her springbreak. I have stayed at several RC , but this was the icing on the cake! I felt like the staff anticipated my wants and needs. They knew us by name after the first day. Franklin took excellent care of us down on the beach! Geneva was awesome tidying up after us in our room, I wanted her to come home with me! Turn down service at night was just what we needed. You will not be disappointed with your stay here at Ritz!!

Room Tip: Stayed in a garden view room. It was nice and quiet. Not a far walk at all to beach. Nice to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Kathy P,
Thank you for sharing your review. Your compliments about our Ladies and Gentlemen were wonderful to read. I look forward to sharing your comments with Franklin and Geneva. Spring Break is an excellent time to visit and we would be delighted to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberaudorf
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in many Ritz Carlton Hotels before but this was by far the most disappointing one. The beach was completely overcrowded, there are not enough beach chairs, so when you go to the beach at 10am you will hardly find a space for yourself. Housekeeping service was poor, we stayed for three nights and received the evening turndown service only once and even for the morning service we had to call because the room was not made up by 1pm. The Sunday Brunch at 7 Restaurant was excellent, to be recommended. Also the breakfast at 7 was excellent. The Blue Tip Golf Course is so expensive that we stayed away from playing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Die-Grafenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Die-Grafenburg,
Thak you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you to further discuss. Feedback is very important to us, so if you have the time, I may be personally reached at 345-815-6006. I look forward to the pleasure of hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently celebrated our 20th anniversary at this beautiful property and our whole experience was just incredible. From the moment we checked in until we left, our vacation was just perfect. While the property is beautiful, it is the staff that makes this hotel so special. Service is absolutely impeccable and nothing is too much trouble - from arranging a special dinner to escorting you around the property when you ask for directions - list goes on... The hotel's thoughtful recognition of our anniversary was greatly appreciated , and our waiter Joel and his team at Blue helped make our anniversary dinner truly wonderful.
As noted by others, this hotel is large and the beachside is obviously more convenient for the main pool and the beach. However, the walk from the resort side of the property is not too bad at all and I wouldn't let the distance bother you. The resort side is closer to the restaurants, spa, bar/ lounge and a smaller, quiet pool. We actually had a room on the beachside that was actually at the side of the property. It was quiet and a few steps away from the beach. I loved the room as it was a good size, even had a bit of a sea view and the furnishings were very pleasant. Even though we were steps from the beach (should have woken up earlier! ) , I was only able to bag a beach lounger on the front row for one of our four days. There were plenty of loungers free after the first row and yes, they are close together.
Ate at Blue (great experience but super pricey) and Periwinkle (ok). Enjoyed drinks at Bar Jack and Silver Palm Lounge but again , as previously noted, it's Ritz prices! We didn't hire a car so it was a bit of a hike to some of the off property restaurants, but it's not too bad. Luca and Edoardo's are close and Agua and Blue Cilantro are about 15 mins away.
This is a perfect hotel for some luxurious pampering at a first class property on a beautiful beach. Now , I just have to find a job at one of those companies that has its conferences at the Ritz Grand Cayman. I was SO jealous of those conference attendees!
Thank you Ritz for a lovely anniversary!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Spotdog,
Thank you for the honor of allowing us to celebrate your anniversary with you. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed our resort experience and I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Ladies and Gentlemen.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Every year we travel to a new beach destination for Spring Break. Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, Hawaii etc... We have decided that the RC in Grand Cayman will be our home away from home. When your 11 yr old notices how great the service is, than you know you hit a home run! RC is top notch. We had a beautiful room that was ocean front and worth every cent! The food and service were impeccable. Everyone knew our names after the first day. Highly recommend chartering a boat from the RC. You set the schedule. The crew on Cobalt were fantastic!! We lasted less than 5 minutes at sting wray bay because the kids were spooked, and so was I frankly! They quickly whisked us off to another site to snorkel. They didn't waste any time.
We ate breakfast every morning at Seven and it was awesome! We had dinner one night there and it was wonderful! Our waiter, Jeremy was top notch and the kids couldn't stop talking about him. BarJack had amazing mahi mahi tacos for lunch! Off-site I Totally recommend Luca for dinner !
We tried to get into sunshine grill one night but they weren't accepting any more guests. They don't take reservations, however if you call an hour in advance they will tell you when you should show up and what the wait time is.
The kids spent one afternoon at the Jacques Cousteau Ambassadors of the Environment and they learned more in 2 1/2 hours than in a semester of science.
Completely family friendly hotel!!! Kids of all ages there. Can't say enough about the trip! We will be back next year!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We visited the Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman for the fourth consecutive year. It remains one of the best hotels in which we have stayed (whether Four Seasons, Rosewoods, etc). The physical facility is exquisitely maintained. It is not unusual to see walls and wood work repainted during the day. Most, if not all, of the rooms have been newly redecorated with new furniture, paint and carpeting. Hallways have been repainted and re-carpeted despite no evident wear during our last visit. Service levels are perhaps the best of any high-end property at which I have stayed. Staff generally stay with the property until they are forced to leave the Island when their work permits expire. The staff are warm and feel like friends or family. The Ritz is terribly expensive; however, it is one of the best properties at which I have stayed in any country. The value received is more than commensurate with the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sidbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear R W,
It is fantastic to read about how much you enjoy your experiences with us, thank you! Welcoming guests into our family is part of what makes our resort experience so special. We also continue to ensure our facilities are the finest in the Caribbean, from our recent room and restaurant renovations to our upcoming Resort Tower enhancements. On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, we look forward to sharing these new experiences with you and welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed on the resort side, had hoped for an upgrade none but were available. The walk ended up not bothering us at all, took about 3-4 minutes from elevator to beach. Room looked to be updated, had a nice casual elegance feel. We never used the pool because the beach was spectacular. Even on the crowded days we never had a hard time getting beach chairs. The front row goes early but the second row was just fine for us. The water is amazing and we used the snorkel gear every day (try governors reef in front of the Westin). We also used the kayaks, water trikes, and loved lounging on the "trampolines" in the water.

The service was excellent, very friendly. Many staff members knew our names by the end of the trip. Guests were friendly too. The island felt very safe. Getting a taxi at the airport couldn't have been any easier. It was about a 10 min cab ride to RC.

For the most part the food was excellent. Downside is its very expensive but the whole island is expensive. We ate once off property and it was only a few dollars cheaper than RC & not nearly as good. We loved the food at Barjacks(beachside) especially the mahi tacos. Ate one night at Seven and everyone (adults & kids) loved their steaks. Our children loved Periwinkle due to the movies and incredible waitstaff so we ate here the most. Wish Periwinkle had a few more selections but the pizza was surprisingly good for the Caribbean. My husband and I ate at Bleu one night. It was excellent but its a prix fix menu...add in drinks and we had a $400 bill. Don't think we'd go back to Bleu unless you could order a la carte.
We didn't go on any excursions because the kids were happy playing on the beach and in the water. Maybe next time!
We'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travlnmompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,315 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing