We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we had a great time here. We stayed in a villa on the exclusive resorts side. The beach front was great and we loved bar jack the food was great. Tyler and Boris at bar jack were great as well as Tyler from Georgia down at the water equipment place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,728 - 1,734 of 3,128 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing trip here at the end of February. The staff, the grounds, food everything was wonderful. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone greets you pleasantly day or night, which is something that sadly is rare these days. We had a resort side room which we didn't mind since we had closer access to the quieter pool by Periwinkle.
Loved walking thru the resort to the pool/beach. I also really appreciated little things like the fruit infused waters all over every day. We had an awards dinner with steak and lobster and every single person I talked to said it was the best lobster they had ever had(butter poached-yum!). Plus every person said their food was hot when they received it. Not something that is easy to accomplish for 300-400 people. As I mentioned above, I just cannot praise this hotel enough! Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justsomegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Purpose of travel was a warm destination with a nice beach using rewards points. Cayman Airport is about a $25/15 minute taxi ride to the hotel. Hotel is very large--Ocean view is the building on the beach while Garden View is the building across the street. The 2 buildings are attached by walkway.

Hotel is nicest Marriott/Ritz so far in the Caribbean (vs Aruba, St Thomas, San Juan, Cancun, St Kitts). Although my favorite Marriott beach is still St Kitts, this Ritz beach is wide & wasn't ever crowded (there are many chairs which take up a lot of space, but they were never all occupied). Ocean was very calm, like a lake. Although 1 day was very, very rough but the staff confirmed that was very unusual. If you want a front row beach chair, you need to be at beach by 7:45'ish. We were fine with the 2nd row.

I walked down to the Marriott, also on 7 Mile Beach, about 1-2 miles down. There must have been some beach erosion as that Marriott beach seemed really tight. It was not nearly as wide as the Ritz beach & I'm glad we didn't chose the Marriott.

Service at the RItz was all that you'd expect. Everyone was very pleasant & accommodating. Pool, chairs, drinks, etc were all nice.

Yes, the Ritz is overpriced (salad w/grilled shrimp at poolside w/tip etc was about $30). But, the hotel & beach were lovely.

Room Tip: Try to get an Ocean view room, much closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Turkey1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

From the moment you arrive, you feel the White-Glove service that has become synonymous with the Ritz-Carlton brand. The elegance, beauty and hospitality of the staff make this property one to return to. While the property is large, you can't help but admire the beauty and all there is to do. We went to relax and did exactly that, as the staff almost anticipates your every need. They seem to appear at exactly the right time, whether it's to hand you a cool towel at the beach, order another drink, or ask if you might want to try the fish tacos (which were delicious btw). The staff is second to none. We enjoyed sailing, stand-up paddle, jet skis and a boating excursion arranged by the hotel. All with such ease.
While the property is much larger than we usually like, the size does not detract from its beauty, location and sheer fabulousness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jerseygirl0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear jerseygirl0731,
It was a pleasure to read this review and we thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Our Ladies and Gentlemen are dedicated to exceptional service, ensuring a memorable experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments; especially about our fish tacos, which I agree are delicious. On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This vacation was hands down the best ever! My daughter and I were here for her springbreak. I have stayed at several RC , but this was the icing on the cake! I felt like the staff anticipated my wants and needs. They knew us by name after the first day. Franklin took excellent care of us down on the beach! Geneva was awesome tidying up after us in our room, I wanted her to come home with me! Turn down service at night was just what we needed. You will not be disappointed with your stay here at Ritz!!

Room Tip: Stayed in a garden view room. It was nice and quiet. Not a far walk at all to beach. Nice to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Kathy P,
Thank you for sharing your review. Your compliments about our Ladies and Gentlemen were wonderful to read. I look forward to sharing your comments with Franklin and Geneva. Spring Break is an excellent time to visit and we would be delighted to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed in many Ritz Carlton Hotels before but this was by far the most disappointing one. The beach was completely overcrowded, there are not enough beach chairs, so when you go to the beach at 10am you will hardly find a space for yourself. Housekeeping service was poor, we stayed for three nights and received the evening turndown service only once and even for the morning service we had to call because the room was not made up by 1pm. The Sunday Brunch at 7 Restaurant was excellent, to be recommended. Also the breakfast at 7 was excellent. The Blue Tip Golf Course is so expensive that we stayed away from playing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Die-Grafenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Die-Grafenburg,
Thak you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and would appreciate the opportunity to be in touch with you to further discuss. Feedback is very important to us, so if you have the time, I may be personally reached at 345-815-6006. I look forward to the pleasure of hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently celebrated our 20th anniversary at this beautiful property and our whole experience was just incredible. From the moment we checked in until we left, our vacation was just perfect. While the property is beautiful, it is the staff that makes this hotel so special. Service is absolutely impeccable and nothing is too much trouble - from arranging a special dinner to escorting you around the property when you ask for directions - list goes on... The hotel's thoughtful recognition of our anniversary was greatly appreciated , and our waiter Joel and his team at Blue helped make our anniversary dinner truly wonderful.
As noted by others, this hotel is large and the beachside is obviously more convenient for the main pool and the beach. However, the walk from the resort side of the property is not too bad at all and I wouldn't let the distance bother you. The resort side is closer to the restaurants, spa, bar/ lounge and a smaller, quiet pool. We actually had a room on the beachside that was actually at the side of the property. It was quiet and a few steps away from the beach. I loved the room as it was a good size, even had a bit of a sea view and the furnishings were very pleasant. Even though we were steps from the beach (should have woken up earlier! ) , I was only able to bag a beach lounger on the front row for one of our four days. There were plenty of loungers free after the first row and yes, they are close together.
Ate at Blue (great experience but super pricey) and Periwinkle (ok). Enjoyed drinks at Bar Jack and Silver Palm Lounge but again , as previously noted, it's Ritz prices! We didn't hire a car so it was a bit of a hike to some of the off property restaurants, but it's not too bad. Luca and Edoardo's are close and Agua and Blue Cilantro are about 15 mins away.
This is a perfect hotel for some luxurious pampering at a first class property on a beautiful beach. Now , I just have to find a job at one of those companies that has its conferences at the Ritz Grand Cayman. I was SO jealous of those conference attendees!
Thank you Ritz for a lovely anniversary!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Spotdog,
Thank you for the honor of allowing us to celebrate your anniversary with you. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed our resort experience and I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Ladies and Gentlemen.

Sincerely,
Marc Langevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
623 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,818 reviews
18.8 mi away
Compass Point Dive Resort
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £415 - £1,820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, West Indies, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing