We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a gorgeous resort with spectacular amenities with lots of hidden gems, and a great spa.

But the best part of the hotel by far was its restaurant, Blue...
Being a New Yorker and having some of the best restaurants in the world at fingertips, this place might just take the prize!
It's opulent decor is absolutely stunning, and the Dover Sole..... . Hmmm I would call this dish a transcending experience when it comes to food. When every taste bud that you have comes alive with each bite, you know you found your favorite dish! Oh yes, and the staff is world-class!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paradise0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,150
    426
    171
    51
    32
See reviews for
903
1,200
46
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman for my boyfriend's birthday. We arrived to a rainy afternoon, but it was all sunshine at the hotel. We were greeted at check-in by Andrea from guest services. She immediately handed us each a glass of champagne and a big "Happy Birthday!" She escorted us to our room and explained the grounds and the map of the area. She even showed us how to connect to wifi! Next, an attendant, Talsia (spelling?) arrived at our room with rum punch and a birthday cake! Everything at our arrival was top-notch.
We dined at every restaurant on site and the food was out of this world. Blue, was by far, the best meal we had, but it was all delicious. Even BarJack, the poolside bar, had amazing food and drinks.
The beach was never overcrowded and their were even instances where we were the only people at the periwinkle pool.
The beachside cabanas are beautiful, but quite pricey. We did this one day, but would suggest taking advantage of the free cabanas (with TVs!!!) at the periwinkle pool.
The service is amazing and everyone goes above and beyond without being phony. Thank you to all of those who made our trip special!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear ColieD,
Our Ladies and Gentlemen love to celebrate with guests and it was fantastic to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday with you both. I am excited to share your compliments about the genuine care and service you experienced on this most recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you!

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I decided to visit the Ritz Carlton for High Tea, unfortunately we were there on Monday and they only do this Thursday through Sunday. We decided to have a light lunch and afternoon tea anyway which was excellently presented and excellent quality food. You cannot say enough about the service in this place, it is of the highest level. The Room rates are on the high side but if you have that kind of budget I would certainly recommend you stay there.

First Class

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear AllanWood,
Thank you for visiting with us. I am sorry our Afternoon Tea service was not available when you visited; however, I am pleased to read you enjoyed lunch and a selection of our fine teas at Silver Palm Lounge. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Ladies and Gentlemen and welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

One of our best vacations ... Expensive but worth it, we're treated like royalty, everyone was super nice, definetly stay on the beach side of the hotel, far walk if staying by the garden side, but a nice pool there ,peaceful and quiter than the beach side pool. Would definetly go back, but now I'm spoiled and can only stay at the Ritz, if going back to the caymans...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were really looking forward to our vacation at this hotel but it disappointed us. The beach and water was fabulous and we thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. However the management and facility was somewhat disappointing for the label of a Ritz - Carlton. Any other brand would have received a higher rating but you expect more with a Ritz. Reasons are :
1. My husband spends more than 150 nights per year in a Marriott and we used points for 2 rooms for a week. We used points and could only book garden view rooms. We were hoping to get upgraded to ocean view - or at least something better than grass and rooftops. When management confirmed no availability (somewhat with an attitiude), we were given no consideration for any type of compensation. Asked about lounge access but nothing could be offered -- not even one free cocktail.
2. Readers need to understand how very far the non-ocean rooms are from the beach.
3. The resort has a lot of amenities and restaurants. We were given no overview of the fact that the beach offers kayaks and other toys or the excellent workout facility and spa upon our arrival. I had to read through all the materials and explore to figure out all the nice options available.
4. My husband stepped into an unmarked hole on the golf course halfway through our vacation and sprained his ankle. I asked the concierge about ace bandages and the resulting attention was impressive. There was immediate follow-up to see how he could be helped. These staff members were very polite and helpful and continued to follow-up throughout our stay. My only comment in reference to this experience is that no compensation at all was offered until I asked about it less than 12 hours before our departure. The Ritz did not charge for that golf game and we truly appreciate that but also don't think that we should have had to ask for it (especially since our activities rest of week were limited due to his sprained ankle).

In all, we had a lovely time in Grand Cayman but think this Ritz could do more for their most loyal customers - which in our case was nothing at all. In comparison, my brother-in-law with same status, etc was treated extremely well 2 years ago so don't know if there has been a change in management or not. We are not demanding people so was really just surprised more than anything with this property.

Room Tip: Be very specific with requested location and don't stay across the road unless you enjoy a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B3ar159luna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear B3ar159luna,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am disappointed to read your experience did not meet expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these points in further detail. At your earliest convenience, I invite you to contact me personally at +1 (345) 815-6006. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I returned to this Ritz for one week. Below is a breakdown of pros/cons for each portion of our stay.

Pre-arrival and check-in: PROS: We were assisted over email by an amazing concierge (Laura Favella) who helped us make reservations and answer questions. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted promptly by Ms. Favella, and she knew us by name. We relayed that one of our pieces of luggage had been lost in transit, and the hotel staff proactively took care of our paperwork to manage the luggage delivery the following day, and sent an overnight bag with some necessary toiletries up to our room. When we were escorted up to the room, we were greeted also by a banana cream cake to congratulate my boyfriend on his new promotion at work--amazingly thoughtful and a great surprise for him! CONS: None!

Room: Once again, our room was on the highest floor (floor 5) of the resort side. PROS: I felt the room was a better value than our last trip because I had a discounted rate, was redeeming 2 nights via Marriott Rewards, and the rooms had been updated since our last stay to a more modern look-and-feel. We loved that there was a large selection of pillow types to choose from, and I had some amazing nights of sleep on the comfortable beds. The wifi has also been updated and it's much faster and easier to log in. CONS: Honestly, the only complaint we had about our room is extremely minor: while we had bathrobes, we'd also like to have some slippers to go with them!

Beach/Pools: PROS: The beach service was prompt, the beach itself is so relaxing, all the lounge chairs have overhead shades, free use of snorkeling equipment and staff who will happily gives you tips on where the best snorkeling is (hint: it's not in front of the hotel!), and the quiet pool cabanas are free! CONS: I did succumb to the get-up-early-to-get-a-lounge-chair crowd (approximately 8:30 AM). Beach food is expensive but we knew this going into it, so this time around we got food to go from Sunshine Grill across the street and brought it to the beach with us.

Fitness center: PROS: Well maintained, free apples, lots of water options, new equipment, great class instructors (I did the core class which was pretty tough!). CONS: If there's a conference at the hotel, the gym will get crowded 1-2 hours before the first conference session. Also, the sun faces the cardio machines until about 10:30AM due to the window direction. I wish they would put curtains up so people don't risk getting a sunburn during an indoor workout.

Food: I won't break this down into pros or cons because we ate mostly off-property. The one restaurant we did eat at was Seven for our last night's dinner, and I wrote a separate review for that.

Service: PROS: Every member of the staff appeared genuinely happy to greet us and went out of their way to help us. This destination was the first in a two-stay trip (the second being Disney World) and I've got to say, Disney has a long way to go to catch up to the stellar service we received at the Ritz! Housekeeping was very prompt and refilled everything we needed. Taxis were available on a moment's notice, and the valet happily helped us review our driving plans for the one day we rented a car. I received awesome advice on other parts of the island to visit and snorkel at from the beach assistant Kevin. CONS: The only nitpick I have about service is related to the art gallery in the beach walkway. At one point I wanted to enquire about purchasing a print of one of the art pieces. There was a desk for an attendant, but it was never staffed when I checked (and I showed up on multiple days at intervals ranging from 10AM to 5PM). The signs say to visit the Cupboard onsite gift shop, but when I asked the folks at the counter, they told me to ask the concierge as they didn't know. And when I asked the concierge, they asked me to go back to the Cupboard. Being a fellow artist, I hope that the Ritz can remedy this situation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank fluff_astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear fluff_astrid,
It was wonderful to welcome you back to our resort. Your feedback is important to us and I appreciate you sharing such a detailed review. I will certainly share your compliments with our Ladies and Gentlemen and, if you can afford the time, I would be delighted to discuss any additional details you would like to share. You may reach me personally at +1 (345) 815-6006. I look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing! I have stayed at a number of other Ritz Carlton's that didn't quite live up to the expectation one has for this level of hotel and a few that at least met it, but this location in Grand Cayman exceeds the expectation and is by far the best of the brand we've been to yet. It is every bit as good as any Four Seasons or St. Regis I have ever stayed at. Everything was absolutely perfect from check in to check out. Not even the smallest problem occurred. They surprised and delighted us at every turn making us feel special and even a little spoiled by how they went out of their way to do nice things for us. We were served cookies and drinks on check in, we were offered an amazing room upgrade and the staff was super duper friendly.

For us it's all the little touches that made it special. They anticipate your needs so you don't have to ask for much and when you do, there's always someone around who takes ownership of the issues and ensures that you get taken care of. The hotel is very child friendly, there were lots of kids around and they even supply neat little toys for the kids. Plus kids get to eat free at the restaurants (under 5) which is nice especially since kids often don't finish their food and at hotels it gets really expensive.

The pool is very relaxing, they have a huge whirlpool tub and the highlight is the beach. Sugary smooth sand and the water is so clear and warm it looks exactly like a swimming pool. They have lots of floaty rafts around that you can use and other fun things. They do charge a hefty "resort fee" which includes use of floating tables, hammocks, rafts, snorkel equipment, boats, as well as internet and it's pretty pricey especially if you don't use a lot of those things, but you don't have much choice in paying it so you might as well try to enjoy some of it.

I believe this is the best hotel in Cayman and probably one of the best hotels in the Caribbean. Our stay could not have been more perfect. Everything we requested or needed was taken care of very quickly. I think if you go here, you'll have an amazing time too.

Room Tip: If you like the beach, make sure you get a beach side room. They have rooms on the other side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Kristin K,
It was such a pleasure to read the kind words you shared about our resort experience. Our Ladies and Gentlemen take great pride in providing the finest service to our guests and I am thrilled to share your compliments with them. Thank you very much for taking the time you share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,298 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, West Indies, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing