We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous room and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous room and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Ritz in May and had a wonderful time. Yes, things are pricey, but you are on an expensive island staying at the Ritz! Service was great, and the accessible beach was spectacular. Service was also great, from the front desk check-in to friendly faces at the pool and beach desks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineMSumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    417
    170
    50
    31
See reviews for
869
1,157
43
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (687)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Ritz at Grand Cayman was paradise found on the occasion of our 35th wedding anniversary. Every lady and gentleman at the Ritz we came in contact with were so nice and helpful. It made our vacation so enjoyable and perfect. A memory to cherish.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I just got home from our first mommy & daddy trip since we had our baby last June. The Ritz-Carlton was the perfect treat to take a bit of a break and rest. The beach is gorgeous and the water is clear & gorgeous. The Silver Rain Spa at the resort was perfect. We ate at all of the restaurants at one point or another and were never disappointed. It's a Ritz, so it goes without saying that the property is nice. What really set the experience apart, and made the cost worth it was the service. Everyone from the bartenders, to the beach attendants, to spa staff, the room staff, the welcome staff, EVERYONE was so nice and so helpful, we never wanted for anything. The hotel even personally emailed us ahead of our stay to help arrange dinner & spa reservations, as well as excursions. Everything was made so easy. It was the perfect way to unwind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlp913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed there for a week during spring break. Everyone was very friendly. The room is a little small but comfortable. My daughter and I really enjoyed our massage at the spa. We first went up to a quiet room/lounge to relax and have a drink and cookies before our massage. They also have a nice workout room, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi which is included in the resort fee. We stayed by the garden side with the view of the dock and pool. It's nice and quiet. Garden side is closed to the spa, gym and some restaurants that we like. It's a short walk to the beach but we didn't mind. The restaurants are excellent. We enjoyed the food at the Blue restaurant but my teenage daughter still hungry after the taster menu and light appetizer. Most of the water sports (sailing lesson, canoe, paddle board,..etc.) are included in the resort fee. There's one suggestion for this hotel. I hope they can provide shuttle service to local area (camana bay) during the day.

Room Tip: Book a sailing lesson, try all the water sports that are included. You can even borrow a pair of pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT3689NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a gorgeous resort with spectacular amenities with lots of hidden gems, and a great spa.

But the best part of the hotel by far was its restaurant, Blue...
Being a New Yorker and having some of the best restaurants in the world at fingertips, this place might just take the prize!
It's opulent decor is absolutely stunning, and the Dover Sole..... . Hmmm I would call this dish a transcending experience when it comes to food. When every taste bud that you have comes alive with each bite, you know you found your favorite dish! Oh yes, and the staff is world-class!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paradise0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman for my boyfriend's birthday. We arrived to a rainy afternoon, but it was all sunshine at the hotel. We were greeted at check-in by Andrea from guest services. She immediately handed us each a glass of champagne and a big "Happy Birthday!" She escorted us to our room and explained the grounds and the map of the area. She even showed us how to connect to wifi! Next, an attendant, Talsia (spelling?) arrived at our room with rum punch and a birthday cake! Everything at our arrival was top-notch.
We dined at every restaurant on site and the food was out of this world. Blue, was by far, the best meal we had, but it was all delicious. Even BarJack, the poolside bar, had amazing food and drinks.
The beach was never overcrowded and their were even instances where we were the only people at the periwinkle pool.
The beachside cabanas are beautiful, but quite pricey. We did this one day, but would suggest taking advantage of the free cabanas (with TVs!!!) at the periwinkle pool.
The service is amazing and everyone goes above and beyond without being phony. Thank you to all of those who made our trip special!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear ColieD,
Our Ladies and Gentlemen love to celebrate with guests and it was fantastic to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday with you both. I am excited to share your compliments about the genuine care and service you experienced on this most recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, thank you!

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I decided to visit the Ritz Carlton for High Tea, unfortunately we were there on Monday and they only do this Thursday through Sunday. We decided to have a light lunch and afternoon tea anyway which was excellently presented and excellent quality food. You cannot say enough about the service in this place, it is of the highest level. The Room rates are on the high side but if you have that kind of budget I would certainly recommend you stay there.

First Class

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear AllanWood,
Thank you for visiting with us. I am sorry our Afternoon Tea service was not available when you visited; however, I am pleased to read you enjoyed lunch and a selection of our fine teas at Silver Palm Lounge. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Ladies and Gentlemen and welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,928 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort where sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Destinology, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Marriott, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing