We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing way to celebrate a graduation! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing way to celebrate a graduation! ”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

After my partner and I had nothing but rain when traveling around Europe and recently finishing my school in March, we decided to celebrate and get some sun in Cayman Island. We decided to stay at the Ritz and do not regret it. My partner contacted the hotel beforehand to request our room to have some champagne and fruit upon arriving. Upon entering the hotel all the staff kept congratulating me on my degree. It wasn't just upon arrival, but basically throughout the week we were there. The staff at the bar were true sweethearts. Since the World Cup was happening, they basically knew what drinks we wanted once the games started!

The only "con" we had was that we felt bored at times during the night. The first couple of nights we had nothing to do after the sun went down. Most of the time we were in bed, watching TV by 9:30 pm! I guess we were expecting some activities like we had in other resorts. For example, when we went to Maui, the hotel had movie nights were there were projectors set up by the pool and we watched the movie while being in the pool on an inflatable chair.

Apart from that tiny observation, we had an amazing time. Staff was super friendly. The hotel's beach was gorgeous.

As to prices, sure they're on the "high" side, but 1) it's Cayman Island and 2) it's the Ritz! Of course prices will be slightly high. Sure you'll pay ~$25 USD for two beers, but that's close to what you end up paying if you decide to go to a lounge, etc. Well, at least in Los Angeles ;)

If you can, try to get the King Ocean View room! Simply breathtaking.

Overall, had an amazing time and definitely looking forward to returning.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasquez1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Vasquez1819,
Congratulations on your achievements! It is such a special experience when guests choose to celebrate such momentous occasions with us. Our Ladies and Gentlemen will be delighted when I share how much you enjoyed their service, and the sunshine! I am sorry you did not find our evenings to be more eventful.

For your next visit, I recommend our Night Snorkel with Jean-Michel Cousteau's Ambassadors of the Environment. It is a truly unique experience to see the vibrant coral and sea creatures in the evenings. We also show nightly movies under the stars at Periwinkle Theatre, which is a fun way to relax and unwind after a day on the beach.

Thank you again for sharing such wonderful feedback with us. On behalf of the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,274
    435
    173
    52
    33
See reviews for
977
1,248
46
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our family had a great vacation! We were able to get ajoining rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff is amazing too. Quick access to the beautiful beach with all the services available for sport and relaxation on the beach. We got equipment for snorkeling, paddle boarding and kayaking nc through the hotel. Lounge chairs and full service food/beverage on the white sandy beach. Crystal clear water. The Blue restaurant is world class and Periwinkle is good too. Highly recommended

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JoeNamathsLiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The property is gorgeous, the service was very good. The highlight of our trip was the string ray/snorkel trip booked through the hotel. Worth it to use their service, more exclusive.

As expected, the food is extremely expensive. I can't imagine what one could complain about regarding service or cleanliness. It's what one would expect from the Ritz. I hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRKania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I've never been disappointed at the Ritz, except for prices, which can be $1,000 a night here on a holiday weekend after taxes and fees for the cheapest rooms. If you are staying here, prices are probably of little concern.

Upon arrival, we were promptly greeted with a complimentary cocktail and cookies. The concierge was very helpful in recommending a restaurant off the property. The food at the on site restaurants were excellent.

The bartender at the pool bar remembered our name after introducing ourselves once, and always greeted us by name. You can't get much better than that. The house specialty cocktails were all great. Running into Anthony Bourdain, Jose Andres, and Eric Ripert at the pool bar was outstanding as well. The beaches were very nice and you can walk along the beach to a large commercial district where there are lots of shops and even more restaurants.

The free DVD rentals were perfect to fill in some free time when it rained.

The free ipad case and fresh fruit awaiting us in our room were great perks.

Room Tip: It's a very long walk if you don't stay on the ocean side, perhaps 100 yards
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillylaw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman and had a wonderful stay. To put this review into perspective, I should say that we have previously stayed in GCM in Nov 2012 at the Grand Cayman Beach Suites (a lovely place by the way if you are looking for a suite/self catering type holiday) and my husband visited the island between 1990 and 1993 a few times. We also appeared to have stayed at the same time as previous posters as we too saw the closures of the pool due to 'sanitary' issues - to be honest, I would rather the Hotel shut the pool and take the effort to clean it thoroughly (if required) than the alternative. What can the Ritz do about this problem? Aside from banning children from entering the Pool, nothing and nor should they. This is a common problem with all hotels & resorts that allow Children into their pools - the difference being that the Ritz take it very seriously and act promptly. Anyone thinking that this is actually a problem, it's not (apparently it was the same child - we did ask) and do not let it put you off from booking. There is after all an award winning beach with an incredibly clear, calm and warm Ocean for swimming in not to mention the second pool on the other side of the hotel.

Beach - For many, us included, this is the main pull to both the location and the island. Seven Mile beach does not disappoint. Snorkelling straight from the beach is good and gets better the further you go out - there are markers that limit the water sport activity to further out, so you feel safe but always best to keep an eye out for paddle boarders or have a snorkel marker (lilo, inflatable flag etc) if you decide to venture further out. In our seven days, we saw loggerhead turtles on three occasions (apparently this is quite rare) and these were actually quite close in, eating in the shallower sea grass areas in front of the Caribbean Club & BeachComber properties about 15 meters ish out from the shore.#

Rooms - There are two sides to the resort in terms of where the rooms are located, Ocean View rooms are on the Ocean side where the main pool, Seven restaurant, Bar Jack and the Ritz Residences are and the Resort View/Garden View rooms are over on the other side of the Hotel where the other restaurants, main reception and second pool are. In between the two sides of the resort is a main road (which cannot be heard whatsoever and only really remembered if you go outside to get a tax), however there is a internal walkway over this and it is still within the air conditioned interior of the Ritz itself - unless you walk slowly or require assistance, it does not take long at all to get from one side to the other. We had an Ocean View room on the fifth floor and to get to the reception and Silver Palms bar on the other side too at most 5 minutes - however as there are many paintings to view (for for sale also) along the route and because we were, after all, on Holiday with no real requirement to do anything quickly, we usually sauntered and took in the ambience, even then a 7 - 10 minute walk is all it took. The rooms are tastefully decorated and from the Nespresso machine to the super beds, they exude the feel of luxury that goes with the Hotel.

Pools
There are two pools and a jacuzzi. The larger pool and the Jacuzzi are located next to the beach on the ocean-side of the property but there is another good size pool on the Resort View & Garden View side of the property. The second pool was often very quiet as most visitors seemed to be drawn to the main pool. The cabanas that surround the second pool are very comfortable and for those needing their fix of sport or the news, several of the cabanas have their own personal flatscreen televisions tastefully affixed to the cabana itself.

Restaurants + Food
We decided to eat at Seven, Periwinkle and Bar Jack during our stay but there is also Taikun (Sushi) and Blue.
Bar Jack - Ocean/Pool side but classy with great burgers, lobster rolls and complimentary Plantain crisps (with Mojito Mayo) and great service.
Seven - A la carte breakfast options for breakfast, or there is a breakfast buffet option which is exceptional and needs to be seen (and tasted) to be fully appreciated. There is a Champagne Brunch on Sundays from 1200 until 1500. Seven is open in the evening and dedicates itself to providing great steaks. We went on a Thursday even when they had a 'Steak Frites' evening and I would highly recommend it - their wine list is exceptional with a Sommelier on hand to assist if required. Note: The mango brioche bread that is given to you as a complimentary side/starter (in keeping with more North American restaurants) is really very very nice.
Periwinkle - Serves more of an Italian menu, we visited twice for Pizza and Pasta. The location is brilliant, right near the dock of the inland waterway. In the evening you will see many tarpon. Near the restaurant, but found tucked away in the bushes is an outside movie theatre which looked great fun even in our old'er' age (we are both early 30s) and is catered for families with children eating earlier in the evening. However, if you do decide to eat earlier, the movie does not put you off at all - you can barely hear it and it is still a lovely atmosphere.

Bars
There is a bar at Seven and also a really good beach bar at Bar Jack, however our favourite was the Silver Palm Lounge, a good looking bar serving great cocktails in the evening (or any time you wish) along with an authentic afternoon tea. We liked this place a lot and the service was incredible and we specifically enjoyed the creativity of the bar staff with cocktails.

Locale
Within a 10 minute walk either direction of the Hotel are a host of restaurants and bars along with Fosters Food Market which sells supermarket produce from both the US and UK. Near to Fosters is a lovely Coffee shop with does light eats, a Tax Free Jewellery shop (Kirk Freeport) and Copper Falls Steakhouse to name only a few places. We have walked into Georgetown from the Ritz area before during the early morning and would take about 30-45 minutes at a casual pace. Having said that, Taxis are frequent and are actually small cream coloured mini-buses - they beep their horn once when driving down the road from behind you in case you need a lift. We did use the taxis but have heard good things.

Service
This is the last section and completely intentional as this was for us, the most overwhelming positive to take away from our holiday; the service was just exceptional and never faltered throughout our stay. Nothing was too difficult and they seem to have thought of everything that a customer could possibly want. All staff we came across were incredibly professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly from the front desk/reception staff, to the beach/pool team and restaurant staff. Special mention must go to 'Richard' in the Silver Palm Lounge - his cocktail skills and professionalism were above reproach. We would return just for the service alone - Ritz-Carlton, from the Mitchells from 14.6 to 21.6 on the Fifth Floor, thank you for helping us find our special place.

Room Tip: Ocean View rooms are fantastic - we stayed on the Fifth Floor which gave us a great view of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hello again , My wife and I we able to get away for a few day 6/16 - 6/20. I have to say from the time we step out of the cab to the time we left at 11 am on Friday it was like being royalty I would guess would be the best way to put it . To the all the staff and management of this fine luxurious hotel -- Thank you for a great . It is my only that some day I will get to return .

Room Tip: Some will say the price per night is high - not really once you take away all they give you while yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Markc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Markrc_10,
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to our resort! Our Ladies and Gentlemen will be delighted when I share your compliments with them. Providing you with the finest service and creating cherished memories is our passion and we cannot wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

There are no words to describe the first class service at amenities at the Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman at Seven Mile Beach. The rooms have been recently renovated and the details are amazing!!! To the welcome drinks upon arrival, to in room movies that can be checked out during your stay to the resort amenities like catamaran sailing, this hotel is extraordinary!!! The resort is built on both sides of the road so there are ocean front rooms and there are rooms where the golf course is located which are not ocean view but called garden view. Regardless of where you stay, all of the rooms and service is impeccable!!! The General Manager Marc Langevin made us feel at home! His presence was enormous throughout the resort ready to help and assist in any way to ensure we felt welcome! In America, this is a rarity. He mingled among guests and really made us feel like we were at his home and he went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The breakfast buffet was also amazing and the pool was a serene tropical oasis! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to treat themselves to a true home away from home! You will not regret it-it is worth every penny!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing