We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over the edge customer service and comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“over the edge customer service and comfort!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent a week in adjoining rooms in July. The staff are very attentive and customer service oriented. Online reservations had messed up the bed configuration but the staff at check in made it right. The hotel is beautiful with well kept grounds, pools and facilities. The rooms have the most comfortable beds and are very quiet! Work out room and spa are magnificent. We can't say enough about the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooms across the road from the beach. It has a connecting bridge that has a wonder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jln62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear jln62,
Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to share your compliments on TripAdvisor. I am tremendously proud to work alongside nearly 800 Ladies and Gentlemen who are passionate about creating memorable vacation experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,266
    434
    173
    52
    33
See reviews for
970
1,246
46
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am reviewing a week of vacation with family at the R-C Grand Cayman
Since I could spend pages reviewing this hotel I will summarize the good and bad and give tips.

Reasons to Go

1.An absolutely majestic 7 mile beach
2.Some of the best trained professional staff I have ever seen in the hotel club.
3.Lots of water activities.
4.Direct Flight from Houston
5.Kids Friendly environment
6.The ladies and Gentleman Club

Reasons not to Go

1.If you do not want to spent a lot of Money
2.Very crowded beach
3.Unavailability of preferred beach chairs in the summer peak hrs.
4.Unreasonably expensive taxi fairs
5.No Hotel curtesy transportation from Airport
6. Horrible and Antiquated airport terminal and facilities
7.Very expensive restaurants with average food quality
7. Hidden Taxes that will pump up your bill

Let me emphasize : You will be spending A LOT of Money!!

For us it was a break from our ordinary vacation plans.We loved it.


My TIPS:

1. Make sure you book Club access for you and your family.Visit often.
2.Book Penthouse level,Ocean view.
3.If you going to Eat at the Hotel visit "Periwinkle". All other restaurants in Hotel are a poor value
4.Go to the beach after 1-2 pm to be able to find some good chairs.This is one of the unacceptable negatives for the amount of money you are going to spend.They really need to figure this out.
5.Don't go during peak season.


Spending Examples:

Per Room for the penthouse beach front with club access average 800 USD/night
Family of 5 Dinner /no alcohol : Average 300-400 USD bill
Taxi from Hotel to restaurant 10 min ride: 50 USD only cash accepted

About the Beach and the beach chairs.There is an abundance of individuals who will leave personal items on the chairs to "reserve " them and then disappear .Although there is a hotel policy to clear the chairs if no one is there after 2 hrs the staff at the beach was completely uninterested to do just that.Very frustrating.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms with Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IoaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This property is beautiful located right on Seven Mile Beach. The staff was friendly, attentive and very helpful. The rooms were clean, beautiful and well maintained. Couldn't have asked for a better location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at the RCGC on Seven Mile Beach. It was a lovely vacation, the highlight of which was our excursion to Sting Ray City. I have reviewed that on Sun Rays Tours. For our stay at the beautiful Ritz Carlton, I will summarize as follows:

Loved: the friendliness and helpfulness of the ladies and gentlemen
who welcomed us and assisted us throughout our stay.

the view from our ocean front balcony. Fabulous.

our beautiful and immaculate room and cozy, comfortable bed.

the quiet, low key atmosphere. We stayed on the 6th floor.

Liked: the Cupboard for morning coffee and Danish to enjoy on our
balcony.

breakfast at Seven.

Not so much: lack of water pressure and fluctuating water temperature.

Seven for dinner. We were looking forward to splitting the
tomahawk steak we saw on the on line menu. It was no longer
offered, so we chose filets instead. Mine was overcooked, and
we have had more flavorful Neiman Ranch steaks in Jackson
Hole, Wyoming.

Service on the beach. We were welcomed and then never were
able to get anyone's attention for help with the chairs or to order
a drink.

Puzzled by: We were asked by so many staff members before we
arrived, and after we checked in, throughout our stay if we would
be celebrating a special occasion. We indicated on the advance
email that we would be celebrating my retirement, and also my
birthday. The only response we had to that was at Seven on the
night of my birthday, the host said "and is somebody having or
had a birthday?" I acknowledged it was my birthday. He
responded with "happy birthday!". And that was that. Puzzling to
us that such a big deal was made to ask about special occasion,
and then nothing in response.

All in all, it was a really nice vacation. We relaxed, and enjoyed the beautiful hotel. It was way to hot for us, though, so should we return, we will plan a trip for the early months of the year. We would likely stay at the RCGC again.

Room Tip: Ocean front was exactly what we wanted, but if you are planning on spending more time on the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Bonnie N,
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of our resort experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our Ladies and Gentlemen, as well as addressing concerns you outlined. I take all our guests' feedback extremely seriously, and I very much would like to turn your likes into loves and ensure an absolutely flawless vacation experience. I invite you to contact me personally at +1 (345) 815-6006 to discuss your experience in further detail. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful hotel for families. Kids loved both of the pools! FYI-They were building a kiddie waterpark near the smaller of the two pools when were there but it was not open yet. The smaller pool has cabanas with TVs and they are FREE! Another nice perk that RC offers is free water sports equipment rental (kayak, snorkeling, etc). Highly suggest going to the bar at night, Richard is a fantastic bartender!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsMitchell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed a week at the Ritz. The beach is beautiful! Our room was just ok view wise (over looked the pool and grounds). The room was updated and the service was excellent. The best part was our kids wanted to go everyday to the Ritz kid's club. They went on excursions and my husband and I enjoyed our time together .... Win win at the Ritz!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jamie R,
Our Jean-Michel Cousteau's Ambassadors of the Environment program is such a fun getaway for children to explore and learn about Grand Cayman's natural wonders. I am glad to read your children enjoyed it so much, and that you were able to enjoy some relaxation as well. It was lovely to have you visit with us and thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, beautiful room! We have stayed at several different Ritz properties and this became one of our favorites. The restaurant Blue (Eric Ripert) was a tremendous highlight of our trip! We went three times and we look forward to going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 327Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,191 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing