We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We love the Ritz Carlton grand Cayman! Very professional staff clean hotel and the atmosphere is perfect. The rooms are relaxing and the beach is impeccable. The breakfast is something you will not want to miss. Also the beach attendants are on top of everything! Just a delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintsSB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear SaintsSB44,
It was a delight to have you visit with us and read such a lovely review. We hope your vacation memories stay with you forever and, on behalf of all the Ladies and Gentlemen of The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Week long vacation with teen. Staff was wonderful. Always helpful and attentive. Beautiful grounds and beach. Here at the end of August so had the place to ourselves. Always had a beach chair. We booked a room on the resort side and were upgraded over to a ocean side room. That was a great perk. Everything you need is here. All water sports and snorkel equipment. Even hobie cat sailing lessons were included. It is what you expect at a resort of this level. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Stayed in the residence side of the hotel. Room was about 650 sq feet. So a little bigger. Had a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We traveled to grand cayman to celebrate the milestone birthdays of my brother and sister in laws. We were apprehensive traveling with a group ranging in age from 16 months - 65 years old, but we ended up having an exceptional time thanks in much to the Ritz! The rooms were lovely, adequate and accommodating. We had a garden view room, which didn't have a spectacular view, so instead of sitting in our room looking at the ocean we rented cabanas on the beach! The hotel had pack n plays that they brought to the cabana that allowed us to stay out all day and let our youngest nap in comfort. (Beach cabanas are the most reasonable ones and not shown on the website, but they provide the most shade and protection from elements in case if rain). Totally worth the $150 for the day. The beach was perfection for the kids with no waves and a dedicated swim area. The pool with the 1 ft. Deep sitting area along the side was perfect for sunbathers or young children to wade. The drinks were amazing from bar Jack! We dined at periwinkle and seven. Both had great food. Periwinkle allowed us a slow relaxed dinner so our son could enjoy the moving playing across the pond. When the mosquitoes came out and I dashed to the room, the wait staff stopes me and pulled OFF out of the apron to allow us to spray ourselves. We went to Seven on the Thursday night steak frites night and enjoyed the service and cuisine. Delicious steaks all around! We celebrated the birthdays that evening and had the hotel make a lovely chocolate cake for the occasion. While the resort fee may seem high, we loved it and used every aspect of it, thankful to not be nickeled and dimed at every turn. Kayaks, snorkel gear, paddle boards, internet, valet, etc. were all used by us and we loved that we could take out a kayak for 20 minutes and not feel gouty about not using it for the full hour because you paid for it. The best part came 2 days before our departure when they opened the new water park for kids. Our son was out there all day. Go early and cabanas there are on a first come first serve basis. The north pool is no longer the quietest place to hang out due to a bell at the water park, but it still is a great place to escape the sun in a free cabana or hammock! We absolutely loved loved loved this property and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jbake,
I am honored you chose to celebrate such special occasions with us, and absolutely delighted to read that your family was pleased with the many activities, restaurants and beach experiences we offer. It was also wonderful to celebrate the opening of Starfish Cay, our new interactive water attraction, with your family. Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely comments with us. The Ladies and Gentlemen of The RItz-Carlton, Grand Cayman will be thrilled to welcome you back, and we hope you choose to visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Ritz, traveling with my husband and 2 daughters (17 & 20 yrs.old). My husband is a platinum card holder for years, and when we arrived we ask for an upgrade. The clerk said yes you have been upgrade to a resort view, really excuse me. Not accommodating, when the family in front of us was given ocean view upgrade. I have listed below positive and negatives.

Positives:
* hotel is beautiful
* beach is breathtaking
* we do not eat at hotel, we have found fabulous restaurants outside of resort
*most staff members are very friendly

Negatives:

* resort has become family oriented
* children everywhere with very little supervision
* children hanging and jumping on ocean tables and rafts.
* 1 day both pools were closed due to sanitary reasons ( this is what happens when there are so many children using the pool).
* you need to go put something on beach chairs by 7:30 in the morning if you want front row.
* pool and beach serve very slow, not enough employees in this area.
* beverages and food on the resort is so over priced.
* resort fees and taxes re crazy.

When we return to Grand Caymans, we will most likely rent a condo. So after this recent stay I cannot give a 5 star rating, it has lost it's pizazz.

Room Tip: Go oceanfront if you plan to spend a lot of time on the beach, other rooms are across the street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Johann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc_Langevin, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Johann D,
I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfalls described in your review. Your choice to vacation at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman means so much all of our Ladies and Gentlemen and I would like to invite you to contact me at +1 (345) 815-6006 to discuss your concerns in further detail. We take all our guests' feedback extremely seriously, and use it to improve our resort experience; and, I hope you will reconsider staying with us during your next visit to Grand Cayman.

Sincerely,

Marc Langevin
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Pricey but COMPLETELY worth it. Everything about this resort was fantastic! You are treated exactly how you expect to be treated/will surpass your expectations while on vacation!

Good for families, couples, friends. 2 pools and amazing lounges on the beach with canopies. Water sport gear included.

Don't stay anywhere else!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a wonderful family vacation at this Ritz Carlton property. I think the staff is what makes it so enjoyable. We had a luggage issue at the beginning of our stay, and Florin immediately put us at ease, assuring us our bag would arrive and that he was working on it. Sure enough, after he took a trip to the airport himself, my son's luggage arrived around 10 pm. It was reassuring to know that someone was trying to assist us!
The food on this island is very good. We enjoyed restaurants both on and off the property. I am not sure why everyone complains that it is so expensive; you are at a five star hotel and on an island where most items have to be shipped in. To me, that is common sense. We are by no means millionaires, but have an idea of what to expect in terms of price.
My only complaint would be that the beach and pool area are very crowded and we had to get up to find wait staff to get our drinks, etc. There was an error on our bill at the pool one day, but the server happily fixed the problem.
I would not hesitate to come back to this resort and enjoy another vacation, thank you Ritz Carlton!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNL105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We just returned from the Grand Cayman. The Ritz is luxurious, clean, beautiful...the standard queen/queen oceanfront room was impeccable. I was hesitant about the room since it was on the first floor for safety reasons but it ended up being perfect. We could step out onto the little patio and walk a few steps to the beach. Service all around is friendly and terrific. They offer free snow cones by the pool. They offer many complimentary floating devices and water sports. The little kid water park opened on our last day and was a big hit with our son. Older kids will get bored after a while. Breakfast at Seven was great. We had breakfast here 3 times during our stay...expect to pay around $90-100 US for a family of 4 but kids 5 and under eat free. Breakfast buffet was $32 for adults and $16 for kids. We dined mostly off the a la carte menu since we do not eat enough to make the buffet worth it. Luckily for us our youngest is 5 so he ate free at most of the hotel restaurants. Blue by Eric Ripert was exquisite, but expensive. Periwinkle for lunch was also very good. The Cupboard offers croissants, muffins, coffee, milk, etc as an alternative to a sit down breakfast. You can also grab a sandwich for lunch. Taxis on the island are expensive (short rides are around $25-30 US, airport taxi was $28, on the way back we paid $33). We took a local bus for $2.50 each back and forth to Camana Bay. It is walkable but little kids will be tired. At Camana Bay there are lots of restaurants and do not miss Gelato & co. Very expensive but delicious ice cream. At the Wave store at the Ritz we were able to book parasailing with Parasailing Professionals. I would recommend it. ($180 for 3 people). Stingray excursion with Acquarius sea tours is highly recommended as well. You can book it online prior to your trip and they pick you up from your hotel (if you stay on SMB). The ritz will offer you towels to take on your excursions. If you visit the turtle farm there is Dolphin discovery across the street. You can swim with the dolphins or get dolphin kisses. Be sure to bring your swim suit if you plan on swimming or partaking in the water areas of the turtle farm. You can do both places (dolphins&turtles) in one day. We had an amazing time in the Grand Cayman and would highly recommend it. We would return to the Ritz Carlton in a
heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slee400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
629 reviews
18.8 mi away
Compass Point Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,833 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £421 - £2,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing