We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,323)
Filter reviews
3,323 results
Traveller rating
2,542
484
197
63
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,542
484
197
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar jack the ritz the club lounge beach side resort view blue restaurant grand cayman la prairie spa sushi restaurant ocean front tasting menu cold towels steam room resort fee four seasons front row rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,323 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We came to The Ritz for lunch and a quiet beach while on Grand Cayman for a cruise. The food and service were excellent. The beach was almost empty. We learned that September is the only month for remodeling so you could hear the construction, but it wasn't unbearable and the beach was still very relaxing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Kristi V,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn that you had such a wonderful time during your recent visit to our resort and that the exemplary food and service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic vacation!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Came to the Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman with a group. First, the property is split up into two buildings, the resort side and the beach side, divided by the road. However, you won't ever feel like you're in two buildings because there's a breezeway/gallery that takes you across and above the street. However, if you're staying in the resort side like I was, it is kind of a hike to go to the beach.

Second, service was professional. When I was showed a room near the elevator and ice machine, I asked to be moved, which they did promptly and without any hesitation. The most delightful person was the lady that worked at Cupboard, a small gift shop/deli type place in the beach building. She was super nice every morning I saw her.

Third, food is expensive. You're in Ritz-Carlton resort on an island that has to import a lot of food. Get used to food being expensive.

Finally, the big attraction is the beach. Seven mile beach is long and white, just like you want a beach to be. Chairs are set up all along the beach and you can reserve them as early as 7am, so there are some times no chairs to be had by 9am or so. That said, I had reserved a daybed one day and cabana the next day so I had a spot that I didn't have to guard. Be forewarned that the prices for each of those was more than a night's stay a the hotel, so it is a splurge. They way the beach faces, neither the daybed or cabana was useable by 3pm since the blazing hot sun was beating down on you and there was no shade at that point. The cabana was supposed to come with personalized butler service, but we just received regular beach service like everyone else. The people working beach service were friendly, but some times hard to wave down since there were so many people at the beach.

Room Tip: Go for the beach side rooms if you can afford it
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gop1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear gop1972,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations! We greatly appreciate the feedback regarding the beach set-up, as it will certainly help us improve our guests' experience in the future.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another vacation in paradise!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Had a pleasant family vacation at the Ritz in the Cayman Islands. The service was amazing and the beach was crystal clear. They had a lot of things for my 4 year old daughter to do(the mini water slides and The Ambassadors club).The staff went above and beyond as far as customer service.
The resort was under some construction while we were there and it was looking like it was much needed. The resort is a little dated and most of the outdoor lounge furniture needed some updating as well. The food was okay(not great and not terrible). We took advantage of the club access and for the most part it was worth the money.The club lounge breakfast was pretty goof but the lunch and dinner was hit or miss. One thing we appreciated was that if our daughter didn't care for the food they had they would order her something and bring it to the club lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jpatrickDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear jpatrickDallas,

We are very happy to learn that you had a fantastic stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

One of the nicest places and cannot wait to go back! From the minute you walk in the door to the end of your stay, the staff is attentive to your needs. Loved the dining options on the property and the close proximity to restaurants off the property. Beautifully appointed rooms and excellent amenities. Would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Grand Cayman 7 island beach.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ursula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Harley7858,

We are very happy to learn that you had a fantastic stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your time and are delighted to learn that the exemplary service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen exceeded your expectations. We hope you return soon to our resort and beautiful island.

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Had a family diner at Seven. Service was below average, food ranged from very good to very poor. Ordered Dover Sole a personal favorite which I enjoy every time it is offered on a menu. What was served was not like any Dover Sole I have ever had. Fishy, tasteless and certainly not real Dover Sole, Ordered Martini's straight up and got a 3/4 full glass which was embarrassingly skimpy (barely covered the olives) but the price was not. All in all the experience did not meet the normally excellent Ritz Carlton standards. The manager did buy us a round of drinks because of the spotty service and skimpy drinks. We did not complain about the sole since it was getting a bit embarrassing. The bill was just under $700. and we felt grossly undeserved. This Ritz restaurant (Seven)was just plain average. The room however was beautiful. The night before we enjoyed a great sushi dinner at The Ritz called Taikun ($800.) at for 4 adults and 2 kids. Lots of 5 star restaurants on Grand Cayman Island, this is not one.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Peter M,

Thank you for your time in sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are deeply saddened to learn that your dining experiences at Seven and Taikun were not what you expected and deserved. We truly appreciate your comments and will be sure to share with the departments involved to ensure this is corrected in the future.

If you would like to discuss your visit in more detail, you may reach me directly at 345-815-6001. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort and provide a memorable experience for you and we are very grateful for your feedback as it helps us continuously improve our guest experience at our resort.

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews