We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Must go back”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Amazing hotel, room service was reasonable, kids club however a different matter. The only flaw was that the residences have full view of the beach and the hotel doesn't.. Lovely decor...Apparently the best hotel on the Island...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifitrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,209
    431
    172
    51
    32
See reviews for
932
1,229
46
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Definitely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Modern, comfortable rooms,
excellent service, amazing food (the best steak we ever had at 7 restaurant),
great spa and exercise facilities.
The most beautiful beach. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bozena_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This hotel was beautiful and the service was great. The food at the resturants was exceptional and being able to sit at tables in the water while having food and beverages was perfect. Looking foward to going back.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADNEWYORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My family and I have stayed at other Ritz Carlton properties. This property is absolutely beautiful. If you've never been to the Grand Cayman Islands this is definitely the place to stay! The beach / ocean water is the best! Absolutely clear water that is gentle and warm. You can look down at your feet when standing in the water and not only see your feet but schools of brightly colored tropical fish swimming by! What a delight!
The hotel itself is in pristine condition and traditional "Ritz" style with all of the amenities, i.e. plush bathrobes, bottled water, complimentary high speed internet, Bulgari soap / shampoo products, etc.

We did experience a problem with Housekeeping one day. Ritz properties all feature, "twice daily housekeeping service". For some odd reason the Housekeeping staff "skipped us" by mistake! I spoke with a manager on duty. She was extremely apologetic and went way out of her way to accomodate us for their mistake by providing my family with a complete complimentary meal for all of us that evening in their 7 Prime restaurant!
As some of the other reviews have stated, be prepared to pay at this resort! It is a given when staying at a Ritz property that things will not be cheap, however, things are especially much more expensive due to the fact that the Cayman Dollar is worth so much more than the American Dollar. The island is extremely expensive, however, it is definitely not like some of the other Carribean islands, i.e. Jamaica, Virgin Islands, etc. that have a great deal of poverty. The Cayman Islands are really upscale and boast a healthy economy.

We stayed at the Club Level and were disappointed by the selection of daily culinary presentations. The Ritz Carlton in Puerto Rico's Club Room has MUCH better food offerrings! There was also a young man at the Grand Cayman property who worked in the conceirge / Club Room who was VERY snobby and definitely needs an attitude adjustment! LOL! I always laugh at workers who think they are so superior just because they happen to work at an upscale resort where the clientele is predominantly of the white collar ilk. They need to be gently reminded that they are "staff" and are being paid to accomodate guests! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puebla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Wonderful hotel with amazing service. We travelled with our 14 month old all the way from California, and everyone was so accomodating and friendly. We were in the rooms furthest from the beach, however the walk isn't that far and was actually quite nice to walk through a hallway that is essentially an art gallery as well.

The main pool is great, but even more so some of the other smaller pools in the hotel were amazing as they were quiet with great service as well.

The Rain Spa was amazing - even just the entrance is breathtaking with the rain and ice-like fixtures. I had a massage and a facial - they use Prairie products which are world reknown. Only wish I got to the spa earlier to hang out and relax more in the hot tub and lounge!

Food was great naturally - particularly remember the sushi restaurant and the fresh-ground wasabi, that I hadn't even seen in Hawaii or San Francisco previously. Also, famous chef Eric Ripert's restaurant "Blue" is also amazing.

Would definitely return - amazing island, amazing hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane94523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

This hotel is great. Great location, nice rooms ( a bit old fashioned..) and service is perfect. The sea is very quiet (do not expect waves!). Of course everything is overpriced but that's not surprising. With kids it's ok but as there is not much to do outside of snorkeling and swimming with dolphins, to me 5 days at Grand Cayman is enough. It could become boring to stay longer with kids (except if they love to sunbathe all day long...)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZimFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton for 2 nights prior to going to a timeshare on the east side of the island. We were so unhappy at the timeshare (no good restaurants, no swimming) that we checked out early and went back to the RC. From the minute we pulled up to the front door until the minute we left we were very impressed with everything. The staff was professional, helpful and every one of them was friendly. That, in and of itself, is a rarity. Every meal was excellent. We really wanted to dine at Blue but it was closed. The pool is gorgeous with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The beach is perfect....white powdery sand, crystal clear water, floats and lots of chairs with canopies. The spa was amazing! I couldn't even speak after my pedicure. All the special little touches like the linens, the evening turn-down with chocolates, the scented iced towels at the pool, the terry coverings on the lounge chairs just make the experience that much better. If I had to nit-pick I would say that the carpet in the hallway near our room floor was a bit worn and the bedskirt and the curtains had stains. Our view of the ocean was spectacular and the good far outweighed the not-so-good. Yes, paradise does come with a price but it was so worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWBrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1209, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman 5*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, a luxury two-tower resort on Grand Cayman in the Cayman Islands. Here, sparkling blue waters blend seamlessly with the sand and sky to create your perfect Caribbean oasis. Located on an archipelago of three picturesque islands, our Cayman Islands resort hotel offers a breathtaking location unlike anywhere else on earth. From the white sands of Seven Mile Beach to world-renowned restaurants including Blue, by renowned seafood chef Eric Ripert, The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman luxury resort offers guests an unforgettable escape from the everyday. With a resort side including resort and garden view rooms and an ocean side for ocean view rooms the property runs from sound to sea. Residential towers are located on the ocean side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, West Indies, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Ritz Carlton
Ritz Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing