We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
2,460
465
189
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,460
465
189
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar jackthe ritzclub levelbeach sideresort viewgrand caymanocean frontsushi restauranttasting menusteam roomresort feefour seasonsfront rowrum punchpaddle boardsfitness centerbeautiful property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,666 - 2,671 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Amazing hotel, room service was reasonable, kids club however a different matter. The only flaw was that the residences have full view of the beach and the hotel doesn't.. Lovely decor...Apparently the best hotel on the Island...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifitrixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Definitely the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Modern, comfortable rooms,
excellent service, amazing food (the best steak we ever had at 7 restaurant),
great spa and exercise facilities.
The most beautiful beach. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozena_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

This hotel was beautiful and the service was great. The food at the resturants was exceptional and being able to sit at tables in the water while having food and beverages was perfect. Looking foward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CADNEWYORK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

My family and I have stayed at other Ritz Carlton properties. This property is absolutely beautiful. If you've never been to the Grand Cayman Islands this is definitely the place to stay! The beach / ocean water is the best! Absolutely clear water that is gentle and warm. You can look down at your feet when standing in the water and not only see your feet but schools of brightly colored tropical fish swimming by! What a delight!
The hotel itself is in pristine condition and traditional "Ritz" style with all of the amenities, i.e. plush bathrobes, bottled water, complimentary high speed internet, Bulgari soap / shampoo products, etc.

We did experience a problem with Housekeeping one day. Ritz properties all feature, "twice daily housekeeping service". For some odd reason the Housekeeping staff "skipped us" by mistake! I spoke with a manager on duty. She was extremely apologetic and went way out of her way to accomodate us for their mistake by providing my family with a complete complimentary meal for all of us that evening in their 7 Prime restaurant!
As some of the other reviews have stated, be prepared to pay at this resort! It is a given when staying at a Ritz property that things will not be cheap, however, things are especially much more expensive due to the fact that the Cayman Dollar is worth so much more than the American Dollar. The island is extremely expensive, however, it is definitely not like some of the other Carribean islands, i.e. Jamaica, Virgin Islands, etc. that have a great deal of poverty. The Cayman Islands are really upscale and boast a healthy economy.

We stayed at the Club Level and were disappointed by the selection of daily culinary presentations. The Ritz Carlton in Puerto Rico's Club Room has MUCH better food offerrings! There was also a young man at the Grand Cayman property who worked in the conceirge / Club Room who was VERY snobby and definitely needs an attitude adjustment! LOL! I always laugh at workers who think they are so superior just because they happen to work at an upscale resort where the clientele is predominantly of the white collar ilk. They need to be gently reminded that they are "staff" and are being paid to accomodate guests! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puebla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Wonderful hotel with amazing service. We travelled with our 14 month old all the way from California, and everyone was so accomodating and friendly. We were in the rooms furthest from the beach, however the walk isn't that far and was actually quite nice to walk through a hallway that is essentially an art gallery as well.

The main pool is great, but even more so some of the other smaller pools in the hotel were amazing as they were quiet with great service as well.

The Rain Spa was amazing - even just the entrance is breathtaking with the rain and ice-like fixtures. I had a massage and a facial - they use Prairie products which are world reknown. Only wish I got to the spa earlier to hang out and relax more in the hot tub and lounge!

Food was great naturally - particularly remember the sushi restaurant and the fresh-ground wasabi, that I hadn't even seen in Hawaii or San Francisco previously. Also, famous chef Eric Ripert's restaurant "Blue" is also amazing.

Would definitely return - amazing island, amazing hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane94523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews