We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic condo and even better outside deck”
other travellers have booked this property
Another great sunsuet !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another great sunsuet !
morning view Great snorkeling right in front of the condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Another great sunsuet !
morning view
Great snorkeling right in front of the condo
View from Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
View of balcony from the kitchen
Second Bedroom with King Bed and TV
Twin beds converted to a King
View from 3rd bedroom
Dining Room
Decorations and Vaulted Ceiling
View from Living Room
Nurse Shark I saw while snorkeling in front of condo.
Cute Lamp in Living Room
Kitchen
Colorful coral I saw while snorkeling in front of condo
Kitchen cabinets full of cooking utensils
View of Cove from patio
Another SUNSET !
View from 400 ft patio
Patio Table
Corner of Patio
Cove
School of fish I saw while snorkeling in front of condo
Breakfast Nook in Master Bedroom
New umbrellas and chairs added to the beach recently
Hot Tub
Swimming Pool
Swim up Bar and Restaurant
Childrens pool
Pirate ship in Sunset
View from patio
Beautiful Sunset
View of patio
Pirate Ship
View from patio
Decor in 2nd bedroom (New TV added after this photo taken)
Living room decor (New TV added after this photo was taken)
Part of Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
honeybear...
Munds Park, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo and even better outside deck”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The condo has everything you could possibly need. Our visit was for 6 adults and there was more than ample room. The grounds are very secure and maintained daily. We believe we had the best location in the entire condo complex, right on the beach with views up 7 mile beach. Someone up the beach put on a fireworks display and that was sure a treat. We also enjoyed the pool and swim up bar. The food was great and the staff was super friendly. We would recommend this to anyone, plus the price was right! Thanks Ken.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you! I was glad to hear the upgraded swim up bar is excellent as I have not tried it yet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenan...
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location on the beach”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved the location on the beach. Great place to snorkel at any time. I would recommend a car (which we had). You would do a lot of walking without it. Good place on the island to be located. Convenient to many things.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your nice review! Hope to have you as guests again. Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Stunning SunsetViews
Liked least: Billy Bones Refurbishment - left in mess and smelly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thank you for the beautiful review, I appreciate it! I just learned that Billy Bones is being renovated and will reopen as a "It's 5 O'clock Somewhere". I think by late November. Usually the cove does not have a lot of seaweed, but it does change with the time of year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
robg1956
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Condo and location fantastic”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

25 years since we had been on the Island and Kenneth's Condo was an absoulute treat, the views from the Patio are fabulous.
6 of us were their and the Condo done the business.
We done most of the must doo's, Stingray City etc, the only drawback was self inflicted, we were only their 4 days "not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio massive and overlooked the Sea
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Glad you had a great time and your trip brought back memories! You are definitely welcome back ! Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Condo in SMB”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

There is no other way to put it than this condo was simply amazing. My family and I stayed here for 9 days and loved every bit of it. The condo is very well furnished and decorated. There is an amazing patio with a view onto the private beach with sunsets every day.

We went down to the Kirk's supermarket a few days after we arrived. The kitchen in the condo was great and had everything we needed to cook with for the week. There were plenty of towels to use for the beach and pool as well. The swim up bar at the pool was fun and the food was ok and worked when we were hungry and didn't want to leave.

The condo is located at the very end of SMB and there is easy access to get onto SMB if you want to walk up the beach. The enclosed swimming area is good and just out past it with an easy swim is a nice sized reef for snorkeling. I was surprised by the amount of life I saw on this reef as I am used to diving and seeing stuff a little deeper.

Overall we had a great stay and would highly recommend this property and would stay at it again if we visit Grand Cayman again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: charcoal bbq in common area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cboy57
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at Sunset Cove on 7 Mile Beach”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent place to stay on 7 mile beach, located at the southern end the condo has a great view and is just outside of the main hustle and bustle of 7 MB yet close enough to walk to George Town and shopping and many restaurants. Condo was nicely appointed and had most of what you need for a weeks stay like dish washing liquid, spices, tin foil (the little things you need that usually cost a lot and you use little of) and has EXCELLENT VIEWS AND AN EXCELLENT PATIO! Also the cove out front is unique to 7MB, and there is great snorkeling just in front of the condo. The complex also has a great pool with swim up bar! Our family of 4 had a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, View, Balcony, Layout
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Glad you had a great time! Hope to have you again as guests. That cove is excellent for people who want to try swimming in the ocean or snorkel but are new. Great way to get their "feet wet". :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Livermore, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location ...location...location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This unit is in a perfect spot
Small complex and ocean front units like this one make it even more private.
Look no further than your own patio for best sunset viewing on the island.
Best stocked kitchen of any condo we have rented in years.
Lots of towels for beach and bathroom.
Billy Bones offers nice family friendly food at affordable prices. Staff is fantastic..
Swim up bar gives you the feel of a much larger resort.
Don't let the construction at the property on the main road turn you off..

I was not happy with the curb appeal , but once on sunset cove property, my concerns went away.

Need to add office side drive way to the directions. Once we told delivery and cabs that we were found much faster...

Condo is on third floor...for $15.00 kirk's will shop for you and deliver it to the condo door
Best $15.00 I have ever spent....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the lagoon at the beach...so nice...
Liked least: I like to go to sleep with tv noise..only one of the three bedrooms has a tv. iPad and Netflix to the rescue and wifi supported it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for the very nice review! The sunsets are one of my main reasons for buying and enjoying the condo. Great advice on Kirk's. Thanks, Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing