We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Bay Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Mason, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We traveled with another couple and stayed in unit 533 on the fifth floor. The unit is well appointed and very comfortable with daily maid service every day except Sunday. This is a three bedroom unit with one king bedroom, one queen bedroom, and one bedroom with two twins. If you are traveling with more than two couples the fact that the unit only has two baths could be inconvenient but it was perfect for us. There is a huge screened in balcony under a roof that connects to another huge outside open balcony. Great views of the beach and ocean from both balconies as well as from the sitting room.
These condos are in a perfect location on 7 mile beach with great beach access and a number of eating places near by. If you prefer to eat in the condo is equiped with everything you need for food preperation. The snorkeling directly off the beach here has to be the best in Grand Cayman. There are artificial reef balls situated in waste deep water right off the beach as well as a natural reef just a few yards out past the reef balls. We saw a huge variety of fish in all colors and sizes and this was a real highlight of our vacation. Be sure to stop buy the grocery and pick up a large bag of frozen peas. Throw some peas in the water and you will be surrounded by fish. The staff is very friendly and helpful and do a good job of looking after all of the guests. This place is definetely on our list for a repeat visit next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BebbyLittleRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
120
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I rented a three bedroom unit (#37) with our two adult children (each brought a friend). The pictures very accurately show how beautiful and open the unit is. The sixth floor view is spectacular any time of the day. There was plenty of room for six adults, the beach was not crowded at all, there are several great restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Additionally, there is great snorkeling right off the beach.

The staff is also very friendly led by property manager Ernie, who checked on us a few times to make sure that everything was OK. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return to Grand Cayman.

Room Tip: #37 has a huge balcony with a large dining table and a sitting area with access from the family room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we chose a winner. The staff is truly amazing. Maggie, Ernie and Ena couldn't do enough to make our trip memorable. The resort is first class not to mention we were steps away from the most beautiful water. My sisters and I have traveled to many resorts but now we cannot wait to return next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayclubmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My family and I just got back from our second stay at South Bay Beach Club and had just as great a time as we did the first time around. We stayed in unit #3, a spacious 2 bedroom unit on the first floor with direct access to the beach (literally steps away from the ocean). We spent our days snorkeling around the man-made reef and the natural reef which both can be found right in front of South Bay. Perfect beach with the sand raked every morning and of course the crystal clear water is great.

Something has to be said about the staff at South Bay. Ernie and Maggie were terrific and always willing to do anything to make our stay perfect. Maid service was also great - we always had fresh towels and linens.

South Bay Beach Club's location is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping. A rental car isn't even needed unless you are planning a trip to West Bay or Georgetown.

All the conveniences you would expect are also included like free wi-fi, fitness center, outdoor grill, and pool.

No doubt that we will be staying at the South Bay Beach Club for years to come!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Just returned from a stay in Villa #6 on the ground floor with our two children, 12 and 9. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman and I am certain this is the only place to stay. A beautiful, modern two-bedroom villa with full kitchen and beach front view from the large glass sliders that lead to the screened in porch. You literally walk out your porch and onto the best beach in Grand Cayman across a beautifully maintained grassy area to the private beach area for the guests of South Bay Beach Club. The beach area was raked out smooth every morning by the grounds crew and there was always someone on site monitoring the property for the comfort of the guests. The manager and staff were the nicest, most helpful people you could ask for and were aways available for any questions. Beach and ocean here are incredible, with a wonderful man-made reef just 10 yards from the beach stretching along the front of the property. We snorkeled every day, seeing large schools of "Chubb" (who love to be fed), stingrays, and various other colorful tropical fish. The ocean is very calm, with the only waves coming from the occasional boat or jet ski off shore. There is a beautiful heated pool as well, which our kids enjoyed at night. The property is most convenient for its full kitchen and two gas grills on site, available to all units, which mean you don't have to eat out every night if you don't feet like it. We often cooked on the grill for lunch or dinner to maximize our beach time and relaxation. Maid service came every day for clean linens and towels and were the nicest ladies you could meet, and all appeared to be long-time employees. Unit 6 had free wi-fi and even a phone to make free calls to the U.S., both pleasant additions that you do not see in a hotel without a service charge.

All in all a great spot for couples or families. We will be returning to this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This is a jewel within Seven Mile beach. We rented Villa #2, and it was absolutely perfect. It was clean, beautifully decorated and very contemporary yet comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and available. There was not one thing that we did not absolutely enjoy here. You are right on the beach, it is quieter than the large hotels and other guests were very friendly as well. Would recommend very, very highly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 595JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siesta Key, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We have stayed at a number of beachfront condos on Seven Mile Beach. South Bay Beach Club is the best we have experienced. We stayed in villa #37 on the top floor. This is a 3BR/ 3BA condo, with a spectacular view of the beach and the ocean. It was well appointed and comfortably furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen and had more than enough space for the five of us in the dining and living rooms. The beds were wonderfully comfortable. It has a large furnished balcony, where we ate all of our breakfasts and lunches. A shallow snorkeling reef is right offshore. The beach is lovely, and there were always plenty of lounges and umbrellas. Lots of great restaurants are right nearby. The management and staff, particularly Ernie and Maggie, were incredibly helpful in making dinner reservations, arranging a rental car, booking a stingray city trip, etc. Thanks for a great trip! You can pay more for accommodations on Seven Mile Beach, but you won't do better than this. We have already booked our stay here for next winter.

Room Tip: No spa here, but has a nice exercise room. Villa 37 on the top floor has a spectacular view and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcTwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Bay Beach Club

Property: South Bay Beach Club
Address: 193 Piper Way, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1205, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest luxury property on the world famous Seven Mile Beach, located next to Marriott Resort Grand Cayman. Two, three and four bedroom villas all oceanfront. Heated swimming pool, 2 beachfront hammocks shaded by 4 swaying coconut palms, 2 Weber gas grills and fitness room. A snorkeler's paradise with colorful tropical fish just feet from our shoreline and fantastic snorkeling areas just beyond our beach. Relax on our private beach, lounge chairs and umbrellas available to our guests. An amazing vacation awaits you at South Bay Beach Club in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Bay Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing