We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible week stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Bay Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is my 3rd visit to South Bay Beach Club. Every visit has been amazing! The condo is very clean and spacious. The staff is incredible (Maggie/Ena) Every trip has been out of this world. Loved all the restaurants close by the condo!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in Villa 33 on the 6th floor. We were several adults with 2 small children and the unit was brand new, spacious, and luxurious. It has a well appointed kitchen that had everything we needed and over-sized flat screen TVs. The huge double balcony was amazing with a sweeping view of the ocean! A nice place to eat breakfast. The beach was clean with no litter, and beautiful. There were quite a few folks snorkeling and you can wade pretty far out from shore. This seems like a well maintained property. There is a security guard on site in the evenings. The staff were courteous and had warm smiles. It was such a comfortable stay, I just recommend you bring an insulated tumbler so you can make your own drink and bring it down to the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family stayed in Villa #14 and it was gorgeous. The Beaches were clean and beautiful. When we were planning our adventures on the Island, Maggie Mendes, Manager made it happen for us. She set up everything from swimming with the Stingrays to Deep Sea fishing. The companies she used were wonderful. If you have 8 people or less we strongly suggest Sail with Friends. They gave us personal treatment. We stayed away from the big tourist groups. We saw more of the sea life than if we had chosen the big tourist companies for about the same price.
We will definitely stay again and will tell all our friends about this place. It's the best on the Island by far!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in Condo 34! Beautifully decorated and had every thing you could ask for. Beach was amazing with plenty of seating! Staff was wonderful! Housekeeping a plus! Would return in a heartbeat! AMAZING!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassy327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in unit 37 which is on the top corner. The view was excellent and the decor was modern and didn't really lack for anything. All of our interactions with the staff were positive. They were all very friendly and accommodating - calling cabs, answering questions, etc. The location on seven mile beach is great. Local buses run up and down west bay road every day but Sunday and you can ride all the way north to west bay or all the way down into Georgetown for just $2.50 per person($2 per CI). Just tell them "drop me off here" and they will stop.
Great beach, lounge chairs and a cool man-made reef with lots of small wildlife. Several times we saw security running off visitors from other resorts next door trying to use loungers and umbrellas meant for SBBC.
The cons were some small items that were mentioned by a few other reviewers:
1. Our unit was not very clean when we arrived. The rugs all had sand and grit on them and had not been vacuumed recently. They never were vacuumed when we were there. The shower tub floors had not been scrubbed recently.
2. We were never really sure when housekeeping would arrive. It was usually in the 3-4 o'clock hour when we had come off the beach to clean up and get some AC before deciding what to do for dinner so it was not always convenient.
3. The patio had an excellent view but the downspouts that drained the rain water off of it must have been clogged. We had a 2" deep puddle almost our entire stay that basically cut the use of the deck in half. It also seemed to contribute to a lot of water borne insects being present. When the puddle did eventually shrink to about 1/2 its size the previously covered areas left a slippery slime behind that could be perilous in the dark.
Overall we had lots of room, a great view, nice beach and attentive service. IF we return we would probably stay in a unit with a screened in patio/porch rather than an open one like we had this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from our 2nd visit to South Bay Beach Club. It was just as great as our first visit! We stayed in units 3 and 4 with direct access to beach. Both units are beautiful and so well maintained. This was our 4th trip to Cayman, and SBBC will be the only place we stay. It was at capacity when we arrived, and the beach was very quiet. Love, love, love this place!! Once again we walked down to the Westin and still agree that this is the place to be, and perhaps we should keep it a secret!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbums23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent a week here with our 2 teen daughters last week. Worth every penny to be right on the beach. The sand and ocean were literally steps from our nice, screened in porch. We stayed in villa #6 and loved that we could walk out the back door onto the beach. We had breakfast every morning looking out at the emerald sea. The girls could sleep in and we didn't have to wait for everyone to wake to pile in the car to head off somewhere. Full kitchen with very nice appliances and granite countertops. Lacking in glassware (we had orange juice each morning in wine glasses!) : ) but plenty of other dishes and cookware. Furniture was very comfortable. Everything was very clean and staff was very friendly. The pictures on the website are accurate! Beach chairs and towels were conveniently provided. We could walk to 2 different grocery stores (though it is about a 15 min. brisk walk) to stock up on food items. Kirk's is the equivalent of Whole Foods back in the US. Food was very expensive! The other market (can't remember the name now) in the other direction was more of a supermarket with somewhat lower prices. Snorkling was great right off the beach. The Marriott next door has Red Sail Sports with rental gear and boat trips. We booked a boat trip with another company right out the back door of South Bay for a little cheaper. It was a no-frills trip, but we went to Sting Ray sandbar and 2 more reefs teeming with fish. It was raining and choppy that day, but it was still great and our boat driver, Ollie was awesome. The beach area - at least at this time of year - was spacious and pleasant. The Comfort Suites (behind us) has a very small section of beach and the Marriott next door was very crowded with wall to wall people and music playing. We preferred our quiet section of beach. The hammocks under the palm trees were one of our favorite spots! So relaxing! We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again and hope to some day!

Room Tip: We loved being on the first floor with direct access to the beach, but I think if you need more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomahasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,350 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,297 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Bay Beach Club

Address: 193 Piper Way, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1205, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £320 - £790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest luxury property on the world famous Seven Mile Beach, located next to Marriott Resort Grand Cayman. Two, three and four bedroom villas all oceanfront. Heated swimming pool, 2 beachfront hammocks shaded by 4 swaying coconut palms, 2 Weber gas grills and fitness room. A snorkeler's paradise with colorful tropical fish just feet from our shoreline and fantastic snorkeling areas just beyond our beach. Relax on our private beach, lounge chairs and umbrellas available to our guests. An amazing vacation awaits you at South Bay Beach Club in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
South Bay Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing