We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views, Awesome Location, Excellent Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset view from balcony
Master Bedroom with sea view Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunset view from balcony
Master Bedroom with sea view
Kitchen
Master bedroom with sea views
Beach view from balcony
Sunset from balcony
Swimming pool area with swim up bar
Lounge area with sea views
View from balcony
Seven mile beach
Balcony view
Swimming pool
Second bedroom with partial sea view
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Large balcony with sea views
Living area
Balcony
View from balcony
View of the beach
Dining area
Living and dining area
Beach
Resort
Swimming pool with swim up bar
Entrance to resort
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
purplesky...
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, Awesome Location, Excellent Condo”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our family arrived in Georgetown at 4:00pm...by the time we got through security and immigration we were all very tired and just wanted to get to the condo and start enjoying our vacay. The keys were very easily picked up just down the road from the airport (very convenient). The directions in the welcome package were very easy to follow, and when we arrived at the condo we were in awe of the Ocean right outside our door (mine as well as our children's first time seeing the Ocean). We walked up the three flights of stairs (very easily done as there are long landings in between each set of stairs), opened the door into the condo and we were very impressed.
The condo was very clean, bright, and cool. It was able to house all six of us in the variety of rooms (California King bed in the master, two twins in another room, and a double bed in the other room)...perfect! We couldn't wait to get out onto the massive deck and see the views...we were NOT disappointed. Seven Mile Beach to the right, and watching the Cruise ships come in on the left side...it was always interesting to what kind of view we would wake up to the next morning. The view from our condo was the icing on the cake.
The kitchen is VERY well stocked with more than enough dishes to feed and water a family of six more than once a day without having to do dishes all day. As well as other things, such as a grater, veggie peeler, larger bowls, pizza pan, etc...This condo also has it's own private BBQ...this was a huge selling feature for us as we didn't want to cook inside the condo as much as possible, and having it right there accessable on the deck...it was perfect.
The condo is also well stocked with shower towels, extra linens, and huge beach towels; and with the in-suite washer and dryer, we always had more than enough on hand.
The beds are super comfy, as is the living room furniture (where our teenagers liked to lounge in the evening watching tv (full cable, more than enough on tv to watch)).
The location of the condo is perfect, just down the road from Kirk's grocery store (our fave), as well as restaurants, liquor stores, and other shops.
The owner is very informative with all sorts of information to help you plan the vacay of your dreams, and is very accessable via e-mail. The property management company is only a phone call away and are very attentive and prompt when called.
The grounds of the condo is amazing...there is always a lizard or two or four scurrying around the grounds. And in the evening the sand crabs come out to play and scurry around the beach....watch your toes :)
The swimming pool is there as well (although my children were always in the Ocean rain or shine), they just had to try out the swim up bar. Billy Bone's has excellent food and the drinks were really good as well.
The snorkelling is amazing!! Inside the lagoon was a great starting point for all of us first timer's, but towards the end of the trip my husband took our kids outside of the rocks to the right (towards seven mile beach), and the fish and Ocean life didn't disappoint! They saw a puffer fish, octopus, sea urchins, stop light parrot fish, and many more.
We had the most amazing vacation in Grand Cayman, and if we ever come back we will be sure that we are able to book this condo. The location, the well stocked "homey" feel is a huge selling point. It's fantastic!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and massive deck
Liked least: Third floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing location, clean, comfy, spacious condo for a family on 7MB”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The best vacation ever. We talk about it constantly, especially how much we want to return! This condo on 7MB had everything you need for the perfect beach vacation. The view is incredible! You'll find yourself looking out the window over and over, hoping to remember every lovely detail! The amazing patio is the perfect spot for breakfast, a nap in the sun, dinner, or just gazing at the beauty of 7MB! Still, there's so much more to say!

Inside - the condo is the cleanest rental property ever! It's not the fanciest finishes and appliances, but, honestly, I wasn't looking to do a ton of cooking and I'm not moving in. That said, the unit is lovely and sparkling clean. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with cookware and such, the towels plentiful and soft (beach and bath). Starter paper products for the kitchen and baths, too. Really, just everything you need to feel at home! The space is more than enough for a family of 4, and would've been good for 6, too.

The property is beautiful on the outside. Lovely landscaping, plenty of security (never felt I needed it, but always saw and chatted with guards on their rounds), the widest and most private beach in all of 7MB, a great pool with friendly and tasty pool bar/restaurant, and a GREAT location for any outings! There was a mix of families and young adults when we were there. Occasionally there were adults drinking at the bar/restaurant, but it was never so "party party" that my family was uncomfortable, and never so packed with kids that we couldn't enjoy peace and quiet.

We walked to restaurants several times, and there are plenty of great ones within a few minutes' walk. We also rented a car and launched from this condo every day for snorkeling tours around the island in the morning, followed by lunch in the condo (usually leftovers from the previous night's dinner!), afternoon snorkels in the Cove or nearby 7MB locale, swimming in the pool, smoothies and drinks at the pool, then shower for dinner out. A perfect routine for vacation! The condo is also an easy walk to Georgetown, if you're a shopper or head south for dinner. And while it is around a corner which is traversed via stepping stones from the rest of 7MB (you could also go along the road, if you find the beach path slippery - which it can be depending on the tides), you have the best of both worlds. This is seriously the widest, private beach in the region. Plenty of beach chairs, plenty of sand, and the cove makes for easy ocean-entry no matter the weather. That said, if it's too quiet for you, a 2-minute walk along the beach brings you to the crowded and energetic beaches of hotels/condos/bars on the beach.

Other things that made this condo wonderful and easy: Dealing with the owner was a dream! He was super-nice, gave us tons of tips, and was very accessible via email. The management company we dealt with was fabulous! Picking up and returning keys at the airport car rental location meant no additional stops. I called the management staff once, they were polite and helpful. The cleaning staff was very professional! I also arranged with the property managers to have Kirk's grocery deliver to the condo before I arrived (the day of my arrival), so when we finally got through customs and arrived Sat late afternoon (hungry and anxious to play!), there was delicious fresh food waiting for us inside the condo! We grabbed a snack, threw on swimsuits, and grabbed our snorkel gear on the way out! (An aside - I HIGHLY advise calling Kirk's! Delivery was free and the food quality was terrific!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! If you want to come to Cayman to snorkel, relax, and eat, you will love this condo!
Liked least: Seeing cruise ships or barges off Georgetown (though, the passengers never made it up as far as this condo - other than a few walking by).
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bobobob75
Ontario, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view, great accommodations, great location, great water”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 6 adults and 2 small children walked into the condo and exclaimed WOW! What a great view. The location couldn't have been better. The swim cove, right below us, was especially enjoyed by are 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. I think she spent every waking moment in the water even when it was rainy and windy. The pools and jacuzzi were excellent and so was the swim up bar. The food there and the drinks was very good. I would definitely like to come back----just needed better weather.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Granite Falls, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stellar Location, Awesome Condo!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at this condo in Cayman! The owner is quick to respond to any question you may have and very informative about the things you need to know while staying there. He sent very thorough information about shopping, eating, driving, activities, ect. The condo also has a great blog with tons of information about what to do while you are there. That's where we found Fat Fish Adventures Jet Ski Tour, our favorite tour of the trip. The condo is right on the beach with an excellent patio for your morning cup of coffee or dinner under the stars. The condo is very well stocked with everything you need for cooking in, making drinks, grilling. There is a coffee maker with plenty of filters, important because you always forget to check what kind you need before you get to the store. There is a couple packs of laundry detergent and both bathrooms have samples of lotion, shampoo and conditioner. There are pool towels as well as shower towels. The kitchen has a ton of cookware, mugs, dishes, utinsels. towels, wash rags, and they provide dish detergent for the dishwasher.
The location of the condo is fantastic. On the patio, you can watch the ships coast into Georgetown. The beach with the ocean rolling in is right there and there is the token palm tree to make the postcard effect. We really enjoyed having the cove there. My 7 year old received a mermaid tail for Christmas and she practiced her mermaid skills in the calm waters of the cove as well as in the pool.
From the condo we drove up 7 mile beach to the Turtle Farm and Dolphin Discovery. We also hit beaches that no other tourists seemed to know about, Conch Point and the Kite Surfing Beach. Then the other days we drove to the other parts of the island to explore. Our condo was central to all of our adventures. Georgetown was a piece of cake to get to and you could walk if you wished. We could also walk toward the Marriott for some beach time as well. They have an artificial reef there and its a sandy walk out to it. My 7 year old could reach it without going under. It also gave the newbie snorkelers a chance to get use to it.
The pool is awesome! It is indeed much better than the pool at the Marriott. There is plenty of room to swim, even with a mermaid tail. There is a section just for little ones to splash in and a bridge to cross over or swim under. There is always an iguana on the island over the bridge. And the bar in the pool was terrific. I thought the best coconut shrimp I had on the island, great fries, great chicken strips, great rum punch. The bartenders were really nice and friendly. You could watch the game on the big screens too. They also allow you to open a tab for the duration of your stay so you don't have to worry about having unattended money out while you enjoy a swim or nap by the pool.
The beach is beautiful and well groomed. There is a very cool path from the beach to the rest of 7 mile beach that takes you on stepping stones in the ocean. What we called Baby Shell Beach is just past those stepping stones.
Parking was a piece of cake. You could drive the car right up to the steps of the condo to drop off or pick up stuff or people. And even though it is on the third floor, the steps are an easy climb. They are in small sections with landings in between. Even our friend with knee problems managed them quite easily. Something to note about having a car...We liked exploring the island on our own and the minivan helped all of us do that together, but a lot of the excursions will pick you up at your condo/hotel, even the ones from Rum Point. You could easily get away without the car. Just plan your excursions with companies that pick you up. Scuba shops do it, Fat Fish Adventures will do it. You can snorkel right in front of the condo or at the Marriott, but Georgetown where Eden Rock is, is within walking distance. Kirk's is only a couple blocks away for groceries. The liquor store is in the parking lot. The Marriott has blow up toys that they will blow up for you. Fast food, Karma (which makes ice cream at your table!) Chicken Chicken, is all a couple of blocks away. Souvenier shopping is right in Georgetown, just don't expect It's Sugar to be open if there is no ship in.
All in all this condo was the center of our fantastic vacation in the Cayman islands. Anandi, the owner, was awesome. None of us wanted to leave. I hope you stay here. You'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: The pillows
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Dear Brenda,

Thanks for your review and we glad you enjoyed your stay!

We are sorry that the couches looked a bit tattered, as we had a very busy season behind us that caused a lot of wear and tear on the furniture. However, the couches has now been re-upholstered and looks good as new!

I addition we have also replaced the fridge with a brand new one, and also bought a new dining table. The tv remotes are also in good working order.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Anandi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing