We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent upscale property for families”
Review of Coral Stone Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Stone Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Coral Stone Club is well located on the 7 mile beach right next to the Ritz Carlton . The 3 bedroom condos are in great shape and well furnished. This small enclave has a nice large beach area compared to the crowded ( but elegant ) Ritz next door. Their website gives a true depiction of the club. We are used to a more "islandy " feel when visiting our favorite Caribbean islands , but Grand Cayman has its pluses. Quite built up, it is easy to get groceries, restaurants, and the roads are good for sight seeing. The Club caters more to families rather than singles. We will bring our family and grand children for the next visit because everything was so convenient, but for just the 2 of us , it will be back to St. John for that Island-fee.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Delilahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2011

This was recommended by friends who have stayed here. We loved the CSC for its great location, wonderful views, and the relative privacy compared to surrounding resorts/hotels. The staff were very appropriate and anticipated to our needs. Maureen, our housekeeper was most helpful. Valerie, the manager, helped us with reservations when we could not make them ourselves. The pool and beach never felt crowded even though we traveled during the Easter season. The grocery and liquor stores and nearby restaurants were very convenient as well. Once, we wandered over to the beautiful Ritz next door for lunch, and enjoyed the meals and drinks, but were so happy to return to our little slice of paradise.

Our families took a private Eco boat tour with John MIchael Stafford to Stingray City, Rum Point and snorkeling. This was a highlight of our trip. Two of us dove with Ambassador Divers on the reef and Kittiwake wreck. Once again, we loved the smaller boat and the ability to tailor the dive trip to our particular desires.

The rooms were really nice. When combined with service, beauty, location and amenities, I cannot imagine needing/wanting to stay elsewhere in Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bigdumbandugly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We just returned from a wonderful vacation in Grand Cayman at the Coral Stone Club. This is a fantasic location on the island. The accommodations are suberb! We will return again and again. Even our teenage children had a great time! The beach is so spacious when compared to next door.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CindyLu48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Our family booked a unit at Coral Stone Condos March 19th through March 26th. I booked our unit online and exchaged several emails with Corina & Valerie, who are wonderful! We arrived to a stocked condo with food and beverages, thanks to Eddie Ebanks, who owns Cayman Shoppers.
Although check-in was not until 4pm, our condo was perfect and ready when we arrived at 1:30pm, so that we could begin our vacation. Our family consists of myself, my husband, mother 'n law and two kids -- 12yrs & 10yrs. This is an excellent property for families with children. As a matter of fact, the majority of guests had children that ranged in ages, infants to tweens.
Corina & Valerie manage the CS property and are an absolute pleasure. We stayed at the property for seven days and never had any issues or any unpleasant experiences. As a matter of fact, both Valerie and Corina went out of their way to assist us in printing out our boarding passes before our departure. And, they always had a smile on their face.

Coral Stone is located along 7 Mile Beach (a.k.a. SMB). The property has a convenient location along West Bay Rd.
You are able to walk up the street about two blocks to two liquor stores, Fosters supermarket, and quite a few resturants. Coral Stone is also located right next to the Ritz Carlton hotel. We enjoyed sitting on Coral Stone's very wide and less crowded beach and pool, while glancing over at the Ritz's very crowded beach and having a chuckle.
We did take a walk over to the Ritz's beach bar based on a few reviews by other reviews and found it to be a bit stuffy, pricey and the staff seemed snobby.
The property was kept and manicure daily, the pool was cleaned and maintained on a daily basis and houskeeping service was amazing. "Our beach" was never crowded even during full occupancy, and the pool was full of great kids and very friendly families.

Security was a constant presence at the pool and beach area, even during the hottest days. A few days, we offered cold water to the guards, as they were doing us a favor. Actually, one morning at 3am I was unable to sleep and found a security guard walking the pool area.
Despite recent reviews regarding inappropriate comments made. We had no such experience and traveled with our daughter who although is 12yrs old, she is 5'7" and looks much older.

Things to do .......
Walk up to the Beach Suites, formerly the Hyatt Regency and have fun with Red Sail sports -- banana boat rides, kayaking, etc
Have lunch there as well, enjoy a cold beer or fruity drink at the Seven Mile Beach Bar -- Wil & Brad are the best!

Book a private tour with Ebanks Watersports -- We booked the 5 hour tour to Stingray City, snorkel spots and lunch at Kaibo, located at Rum Point. Captain Renel and first mate, Lindy showed us a great time.
Shawn Ebanks will pick you up right at the condo and drop you off afterwards.

Enjoy dinner a delicious dinner at Deckers - Try to eat outside.
Tues night is all you can eat lobster (as well as many other great dishes) & Thurs night you can enjoy the local talent of Hi-Tide.

Eduoardos is an italian resturant that does not look like much from the outside, but what a fantastic meal and beautiful decor inside.

Thanks again to Corina, Valerie and owners of Unit 12 for a fantastic Spring Break on Grand Cayman!

T.Moyer & Family




The property was kept and manicure daily, the pool was cleaned and maintained on a daily basis, houskeeping was amazing and the beach was never crowded. There was also security on a daily basis for the guest pool area and beach.

Room Tip: Bottom floor units are best for young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fowlcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Nice facilities. Clean, well appointed. Perfect location. Great for folks without children. However, we had a very bad experience with a security guard who made very inappropriate comments to my 19 year old daughter. When we complained we got nothing but a lame apology for a ruined vacation. Don't bring children or daughters to this cono.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MarkDMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Stayed for a week in mid february, and was very satisfied with every aspect of Coral Stone Club...From the immaculate rooms to the impeccable beach..Maid service was a plus,and the crowd free beach was perfect..Take a look at the ridiculous crowds at the Ritz beach next door,and wonder why on earth anyone would stay there...Close proximity to grocery stores and restaurants,and liquor stores almost negate the need for a rental car...Very pricey, but worth every nickel..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qdog1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Coral Stone Club because it is so perfect. Three bedrooms , three bathrooms, three TVs, huge modern kitchen and the bedrooms are so comfy. You get maid service and a beautiful pool and hot tub too. The condo is right smack in the middle of 7 mile beach and your balcony looks right over everything. Forget the hotels this is way better. oh yeh, book far in advance this place is popular with those who know. See you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandybeachsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Stone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Stone Club

Address: 985 West Bay Road | PO Box 30105, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £500 - £1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Stone Club 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Stone Club is the perfect setting for your family vacation. All of our units are beachfront and include a patio or terrace overlooking our zero-entry infinity ledge pool, safe for children yet enjoyable for adults. Whether you prefer to walk straight out on world-famous Seven Mile Beach, or perch higher up for magnificent views of the beach and ocean, our spacious units - each with 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 or 3 bathrooms - will make you feel right at home, yet somewhere special. Conveniently located walking distance to eighteen restaurants, three spas, a liquor store, supermarket and other shopping, you and your family can easily stock up on items for quick rejuvenation (and wheel the cart into your unit and leave it in our parking lot when finished). Local attractions include a turtle farm, Sting Ray City, and the Caribbean's largest man made wave, located within a skate park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Coral Stone Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Stone Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Coral Stone Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing