We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, family accomadations”
Review of Coral Stone Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Stone Club
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, family accomadations”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a week-long trip to Grand Cayman, and we could not have had a more pleasant experience. We loved the Coral Stone Club. We stayed in unit 28 and loved the decor, cleanliness, and especially the kitchen (which had every appliance, utensil, etc. you could imagine.)

The location was fantastic. We were in walking distance to many great dining options with The Sunshine Grill being our favorite. The complex is also located close to Cemetery Beach which offers fantastic snorkeling. However, we saw some great fish right in front of the condo.

Overall, we were thrilled with our decision to stay here and will be back for sure. Great pool for kids, large beach area, clean, friendly staff make it a must.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
149
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Wonderful property and perfect for young kids. The zero entry pool was ideal for our little ones along with having a full kitchen, laundry, etc.. BBQ on-site and Fosters Market just 2 blocks away.

pros: location, pool, view, stocked kitchen, staff, beach & units are all amazing.

Cons: in the unit we statyed in the phone would ring several times throughout the night waking up or very young kids. The price is comparable for what you get in GC, but I have noticed they contiune to raise the prices at coral stone.

Lastly, having other kids around is great for us, however, if you didn't want to be around kids at the pool this may not be the place for you.

Room Tip: 1st floor near the pool is great for kids, however, you lose out on the views. You really cannot go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee Mission, KS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

First time on Grand Cayman. We spent a delightful spring break week in a beautifully furnished, spacious unit on the top floor. It felt quiet and private. There is an unobstructed view of the ocean from the living room and master bedroom. Enjoyed the screened in porch and private balcony too. There is a nicely equipped kitchen (if anyone really wants to cook on vacation?!) The location is great, next door to the Ritz, where you can pop over for a drink or a meal, and not far from the Westin where there is a little shopping as well as dining. The pool is beautiful. Everything on the property is well maintained. Staff were attentive. The beach area was not crowded and we could usually get a beach chair and umbrella any time of day (while our friends staying at the hotels had to get out early in the morning to claim spots). Teens enjoyed the beach volleyball. We had a rental car to get to grocery, restaurants etc. If you're ambitious, you could walk to shop or dine. One of the more expensive options on Seven Miles Beach, but also one of the nicest, it seemed to us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSPrairiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was our second visit to the CSC and did not disappoint. We stayed on the top level this time condo nearest the Ritz. The middle floor has a discount for 2 bdrms. I didn't bother looking at other properties because we really liked the uncrowded beach, the size of the pool and the convenient central location. The ritz next door is nice for lunch, and red sail beach sport rentals closeby. The condos are clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in Unit 21 with our two sons, their wives and our 17 month old grandson. The condo looked just like the pictures on the web site and was extremely comfortable and had everything we needed to make this a fantastic vacation. The pool is gorgeous and there was never a problem getting a chaise at either the pool, the beach or the beach huts. There are tons of beach toys and pool rafts available. i booked the ground floor because of our grandson but I would highly recommend staying on the ground floor even without children as it is extremely convenient to just step outside and be right at the beach or pool. The complex is very well maintained and a great central location.

My only complaints are that the air conditioning did not work as well in the master bedroom as the rest of the condo and the 3rd bathroom is very small. I also had arranged for a crib and high chair to be in the condo and reconfirmed it before we arrived but they were not there. Maintenance said he was not informed but he immediately went and got the crib and high chair and brought them to the condo.

Room Tip: Ground floor units are more convenient for access to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Coral Stone Club. We love everything about it! The location on seven mile beach where we enjoy swimming in the ocean and the most beautiful sunsets you've ever seen. It's convenient to many great restaurants and Fosters grocery store. Our unit was very nicely decorated and provided everything we needed. There is also a nice workout room with great equipment. One night we always use the outdoor grill. This is a lot of fun as you usually meet another visitor and learn something new about the island. The staff is very nice and accommodating. When we return to the Coral Stone, it feels like coming home! That says a lot! Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mount pleasant, sc
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a great beach front location about midway on seven mile beach. The sand is perfect with nearby snorkeling....about as close to perfection as it comes. There is a short drive into town but far enough away from the busy terminal. Several restaurants, limited shopping, and a grocery store are all within a 10 minute walk .We all felt very secure on and near the property.

The inside of unit 24 was splendid. This is certainly 5 star all the way. The owners have done an amazing job of providing everything needed for dining in (once you see the prices of the local restaurants you will gain an appreciation of this). We really appreciated that everyone had plenty of space and that each bedroom has its own full bath. Lastly, the housekeepers do a wonderful job of keeping your unit spotless.

The exterior of the property (as are the other properties on seven mile beach) is understated and gives no hint of how nice the interior is. I guess if one has a view like is afforded here who needs bells and whistles!

Last point..if you are looking for lots excitement this (and perhaps the entire island) may not be for you. This is a quite, very tasteful, relaxing atmosphere. This is the perfect location for mature couples and families! Enjoy!!

Room Tip: Choose a bottom floor unit and simply step out onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sctravelers38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Stone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Stone Club

Property: Coral Stone Club
Address: 985 West Bay Road | PO Box 30105, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Stone Club 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Stone Club is the perfect setting for your family vacation. All of our units are beachfront and include a patio or terrace overlooking our zero-entry infinity ledge pool, safe for children yet enjoyable for adults. Whether you prefer to walk straight out on world-famous Seven Mile Beach, or perch higher up for magnificent views of the beach and ocean, our spacious units - each with 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 or 3 bathrooms - will make you feel right at home, yet somewhere special. Conveniently located walking distance to eighteen restaurants, three spas, a liquor store, supermarket and other shopping, you and your family can easily stock up on items for quick rejuvenation (and wheel the cart into your unit and leave it in our parking lot when finished). Local attractions include a turtle farm, Sting Ray City, and the Caribbean's largest man made wave, located within a skate park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coral Stone Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Stone Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Coral Stone Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing