We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect accomodation for a business trip”
Review of Coral Stone Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Stone Club
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation for a business trip”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was the perfect location for a business trip. The condo's are huge with free wifi and amazing kitchens complete with all necessary appliances. I had an office to work from, an amazing view and 3 comfortable beds to choose from - much needed when adapting to a new time zone.

I will definitely return for business and pleasure, I'd love to bring my family to this resort as it is perfect. I honestly can't recommend this enough. So much better than any of the hotels I have previously stayed in.

Room Tip: I stayed in Condo number 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    19
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
133
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have four teenagers. Our opportunities to experience a family vacation are soon to disappear. As a result, we wanted to select a new place to vacation. Based on an exhaustive review of options, we decided on the Grand Cayman's. Thanks to TripAdvisor and the reviews provided by others, we were able to find the Coral Stone Club. We booked 10 days in Unit 16. We had seven of us in our vacation party and had ample room within our unit to gather and enjoy each others company or to find a quiet place to relax, read, snooze on our own. The staff (especially our housekeeper) were great and made our stay very comfortable. Everyday we had our own spot on the beach (felt sorry for the sardines at the Ritz next door) or in a Coral Stone cabanna, and the ocean at our doorstep, which I personally spent hours in snorkeling the sandy coral and visiting with a large range of colourful fish and the occasional stingray and sea turtle....

If you did not want to spend time in the ocean, there was a large pool and patio area and fitness center.

Walking distance from the Coral Stone Club is a wide selection of restaurants. We had a full kitchen in our unit, in which we typically ate breakfest and lunch (and mixed our drinks or kept our wine cellar); however most nights we walked to one of the local restaurants. Our favourites: Edoardo's; Deckers; Eats Cafe; Lone Star Bar & Grill; and Cantonese restaurant. There is an IGA (and 2 liquor stores) a block away and you can use a cart to deliver your goods to your unit door.

We also went on an excursion to Stingray City with Carib Select Watersports. All of the family participated in holding and kissing a stingray - much to my dismay!!! They also took us to great coral reef area, where we were able to snorkel for a 1/2 hour. Several of the girls also went horseback riding along the beach and in the ocean with Pampered Ponies and enjoyed every minute or their ride.

We would recommend the Grand Cayman's and the Coral Stone Club as a relaxing, affordable and memorable experience.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have there advantages and minor disadvantages. If you have younger children - sele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Coral Stone Club is a condominium complex (about 30 units) located right in the middle of Seven Mile Beach. Many units are available for rental. We went with another couple and rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit with a full kitchen, dining room, living room and screened porch. The master bedroom had an unscreened porch. It was completely and tastefully furnished. The beach is beautiful and not at all crowded (unlike the large hotel resorts where the chairs touch each other) and the water is wonderful. There is also a very nice pool and a fitness center. I'd highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms not directly over the swimming pool are probably a little quieter. You can see each room'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schulenburg, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We just returned from a 6 nite stay at The Coral Stone Club, on seven mile beach. We had stayed at the Ritz last year (which by the way IS FANTASTIC, just awfully expensive with kiddos with you....pricewise its an ADULT vaca, but is certainly kid friendly) . We( husband and myself, son, daughter-in-law, 7 yr. old boy, 19 mo. old girl) had condo #6, my daughter and her family (husband, twin girls 15, son 11) stayed in #11. We looked out right at the pool and beach...beautifully manicured, clean, and NOT CROWDED at all. Always chairs, tables, etc available. Our condo had an ice machine, washer/dryer/ patio with lounge chairs, screened in porch with table and chairs to seat 6. There were 3 bd, 3 bath.....the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, cookware, etc....we actually did cook on the provided grills twice ( they are NOT close to this condo). Front desk was very helpful anytime we asked for help. This island is very friendly and acommodating. I said the location was great as well, the Ritz is right next door, so should you wish to partake of their bar( margaritas $20.00 each, just fyi)/restaurants, shops etc...it is VERY close. the Westin is also , not too far. I would not tell you by "star" standards that this is NOT 5 stars, but for this vacation and family fun, it was GREAT!!!! Now if you want 1000 count sheets, down pillows and conforters and someone to wait on you, this ain't it....but it was clean, and wonderfully located and ROOMY!!!! tvs, in all bedrooms, ceiling fans...truthfully all you need and more...the one downside was maid service was somewhat below par...IF they made the bed, it was rather like a 10 yr. old would do, and seemed to only want to make the one in the master bedroom, and they never replentished the soap, shampoo, etc.... go figure....Oh and they always have PLENTY of towels, which is nice....all in all I would TOTALLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastiger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

That is how my children and us described our week in Grand Cayman at the Coral Stone Club. This was our children's first trip to Grand Cayman and the Coral Stone Club was perfect. They made everything about the trip easy. The unit was top notch and I can not imagine ever staying any where else. We had a week filled with no electronics and fun filled days and nights. We booked our trip already for next year in the same unit. There is no better place on the island to stay than Coral Stone Club and my husband and I have stayed at the Ritz and Marriott in the past! Beautiful location, beautiful views, great family environment. Thanks to the entire staff for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Don't think there would be a bad unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Location, price, accommodations, and service! Thanks Corinna, Evan, and Bev (as well as rest of staff that we did not meet). This place is a gem. We love GC :-)

We stayed on Ritz side. Noise was not an issue.

Room Tip: A better view from 2nd or 3rd floor, but convenience of walkout on 1st is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theblues5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

First trip to Caymans. Made decision to stay at Coral Stone Club based on Trip Advisor reviews plus the property's website, both of which were accurate representations of the property. Could not have been happier with our stay. Our unit #7 was breathtaking as we're the views from the room. The beach is perfect, if you like calm, clear water in which you can swim out 1/4 mile and still see the bottom. Lots to do nearby, great restaurants close by. Property and unit is well maintained and the staff is accessible, friendly, and accommodating, 24/7. As my teenage daughter says....this place is "totes cray"! (This is a good thing!)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Stone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Stone Club

Property: Coral Stone Club
Address: 985 West Bay Road | PO Box 30105, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Stone Club 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Stone Club is the perfect setting for your family vacation. All of our units are beachfront and include a patio or terrace overlooking our zero-entry infinity ledge pool, safe for children yet enjoyable for adults. Whether you prefer to walk straight out on world-famous Seven Mile Beach, or perch higher up for magnificent views of the beach and ocean, our spacious units - each with 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 or 3 bathrooms - will make you feel right at home, yet somewhere special. Conveniently located walking distance to eighteen restaurants, three spas, a liquor store, supermarket and other shopping, you and your family can easily stock up on items for quick rejuvenation (and wheel the cart into your unit and leave it in our parking lot when finished). Local attractions include a turtle farm, Sting Ray City, and the Caribbean's largest man made wave, located within a skate park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Stone Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Stone Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Coral Stone Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing