We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous vacation at Coral Stone!”
Review of Coral Stone Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral Stone Club
Certificate of Excellence
de
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another fabulous vacation at Coral Stone!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Family of four... including two teens.......
This was our second time back to Coral Stone!

Thank you Valerie and Corina for another fabulous week in the Caymans! We just arrived back home this evening in Philly and we are still missing the vibe of the island, the ocean, the sunsets and wonderful food. Coral Stone is such a gem on 7 mile beach -- your fabulous condos, your staff (including Ynet), the pool and private beach -- next to The Ritz (--snicker, snicker). We chose to have our condo provisioned by Kirk Market and Blackbeards liquors (Mike Kennedy), prior to our arrival last week. Although, you can easily walk to Fosters market and Blackbeards liquors, which is located right down the street. If this is your first trip to The Caymans.... PLEASE NOTE, markets, pharmacies and liquor store are ALL CLOSED on Sundays!
The property is amazing and well kept everyday. Hope you all enjoy your vacation to The Caymans and hope you choose Coral Stone.
The Moyers :)

Room Tip: First floor condos are a great choice for quick beach and pool access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fowlcay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
148
34
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is out second stay at this fabulous condo and we rented 12 units for guests. The service, the attention to detail and the staff are outstanding!! Recommend highly. Great for families. Close to both he Ritz and he Westin makes it easy to access Red Sail Sports for activities.

Room Tip: Loom at each room as they are all different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allyson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We are just returning from our third stay at Coral Stone Club on seven mile beach - perfect location, next door to the Ritz, across the street from the grocery store and near Georgetown. We are also amazed at how you can be near everything but away from it all!!!
I recommend a ground unit, shopping at the grocery after you have eaten and napping during the day! We absolutely love this place!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulphillips3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just returned from a week at Coral Stone Club. We had a second story unit and loved it. The master had a very comfy bed, the kitchen was well stocked and our housekeeper was wonderful. Valerie in the office was very nice, it was a wonderful week and we will stay at Coral Stone again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My (now) husband and I stayed at Coral Stone Club from 6/4/14-6/10/14. After many months of research, we decided on Coral Stone for our stay and wedding. We got married on the beach on 6/7/14. This place is perfection! We could not be happier that we ended up picking Coral Stone for this special event. The ladies in the office were very sweet and accommodating through the entire process of planning, and made sure all of our guests that stayed there were well taken care of.

I cannot say enough great things about this place. Our condo was amazing, as were all the other condos that our guests stayed in. All condos come with fully equipped kitchens so you can make a trip to the grocery store to save money on making your own breakfast and lunches (bonus: the grocery store is down the street, within walking distance).

The beach here is as good as it gets - without the big crowds of the chain hotels, yet close enough to everything you want/need - it doesn't get any better! Perfect powder white sand and turquoise waters. There is no debris anywhere along the beach, and everything is kept very clean and nice. If you are more of a pool person, theirs is one of the best I've seen as well - it's beach entry, infinity edge overlooking the ocean, and always nice and warm.

I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our next trip back! Thank you so much to all of the staff at Coral Stone for making our stay so wonderful. We can't wait to see you next time... maybe for our one year anniversary :)

Room Tip: The condos are all individually owned/decorated so be sure to research online to pick the perfect co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at The Coral Stone Club 3 times in the last 4 years. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each condo has a screened-in porch which was our favorite place to be. All condos face the beach so everyone has a fantastic view. We like the 2nd and 3rd floors but for easy beach access the 1st floor is great. The grounds are very well kept. The pool is literally steps from the beach. You can easily walk to the grocery store and many restaurants. The beach is free of debris and rocks and not at all crowded. Downside is there is no one around on holidays and Sundays to help you if you had a broken tv or something. We've never had a problem so this didn't affect us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just got back from a great week at Coral Stone Club. We stayed in unit 16, which is the only one with 2 - 2 twin bedrooms plus master bedroom. This worked perfectly for our group of 5 ladies on an annual girls trip. Very nice condo, well stocked with toiletries, kitchen utensils, dishes, pots and pans, etc. Free Wifi was excellent. Free phone calls to the US. Our housekeeper Maureen was awesome (thanks for cleaning our conch shells!). Corina and the other office staff were great, answered all our questions, arranged taxis, got our condo stocked with groceries waiting for us when we arrived. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teelee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,912 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Stone Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Stone Club

Property: Coral Stone Club
Address: 985 West Bay Road | PO Box 30105, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Stone Club 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Stone Club is the perfect setting for your family vacation. All of our units are beachfront and include a patio or terrace overlooking our zero-entry infinity ledge pool, safe for children yet enjoyable for adults. Whether you prefer to walk straight out on world-famous Seven Mile Beach, or perch higher up for magnificent views of the beach and ocean, our spacious units - each with 2 or 3 bedrooms and 2 or 3 bathrooms - will make you feel right at home, yet somewhere special. Conveniently located walking distance to eighteen restaurants, three spas, a liquor store, supermarket and other shopping, you and your family can easily stock up on items for quick rejuvenation (and wheel the cart into your unit and leave it in our parking lot when finished). Local attractions include a turtle farm, Sting Ray City, and the Caribbean's largest man made wave, located within a skate park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Stone Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Stone Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Coral Stone Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing