We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sands Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset House(George Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
53
9
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery store across the streetwithin walking distancestingray citydowntown georgetownscuba divingfishgreat snorkelingharryunitsmilevacationcaymanbeachturtles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Mixed feelings on Coral Sands. We travel with our kids 8-12 and a senior, 65 years, so I base my review on the resort according to our needs. This resort is occupied by mostly long term owners that return year after year. The positives: I loved the people at Coral Sands! The host, Harry, is amazing! Potluck night was fun. Area is private and you can see cruise ships arriving. Units are two floors and spacious. Parking is never a problem. Very relaxed atmosphere. Close to everything, you could get away without renting a car. The cons (for our family): very little privacy as the units face each other. No balconies. Beach isn't really a beach as sand is hauled in so it isn't ideal. No shade on beach. When you need a break from saltwater, pool is super small and crowded by owners. Overall, we liked Coral Sands, but I don't think we would return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mauidreemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband and I loved our week long stay at Coral Sands. The property is only twelve units and sits on a private cove, not truly on seven mile beach, just a short walk away if you want the crowds. You can swim right out to the reef and swim with Tarpon that are human sized as well as many other colorful fish. all of the other guests we spoke with were repeat visitors, everyone was really nice. Iguana watching was so much fun! We came back to our little spot at the colorful Adirondack chairs after dinner and a long walk on the beach to bring in the New Year at the waters edge. Harry the manager was fantastic. He took us to the liquor store and also out shopping. He is so friendly. This is a timeshare so there were no bath products provided except soap, luckily I brought most everything and their is a wonderful grocery store across the street. We ate breakfast and a couple of lunches outside of our room gazing at the ocean (there are plenty of tables and chairs) and we ate the rest of our meals out. Check out The Brasserie. They have a website and many great deals for dinner. There are plenty of restaurants walking distance and the bus system is so easy and cheap. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jill-Beach-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

This was our second trip to Grand Cayman. After staying last year at a very secluded location on East Shore, we decided to try the South end of 7-Mile beach between busy Kirk's Georgetown and Camana Bay. We weren't disappointed with the simple, unpretentious accommodations. The 2-bedroom (3-bed & pull-out sofabed) vacation condo was relatively spacious, clean, calm, and conveniently an easy walk across the street to a big supermarket (that offers deals over minimum limit$ on Mon-Tues. weekly). Linens were plentiful, albeit bath products were not. Though the pool and beach were small, from units 1-2, kids remain safely in view from the TV/ living room. Tours Cayman offers complimentary pickups at the small parkinglot infront of the office, so we snorkelled for $35 at 4 sites in North Sound, including Stingray City, which is unforgettable. When the kids wanted to play on sandier stretches of beach, we paid at Westin and at Grand Cayman Beach Suites (Red Sail's flagship) for lunch at poolside patio bars, to allow the kids to bury themselves or build castles nearby. Then, to save over $100 US (the cost to feed or dine a family of four at any of the island's restaurants), we returned to Coral Sands for 'home' cooked supper. Mornings were relaxed, to avoid cruiseship traffic--up to 13,000 or more day visitors. Afternoons were reserved for sightseeing or water sports. To snorkel & see amazing marine life, it was a 10-minute drive by Andy's Rent-a-Car up 7-Mile or West Bay--to reach Cemetery or Turtle Reef waters. Great scuba diving or underwater photography along South Shore could be accessed 10-min. drive South any morning to the dive center behind Sunset House Hotel at 390 Church Street S. Window shopping, activities, exploring...there was something for nearly everyone & within reach. For a family of youngsters, Coral Sands is a nice, quiet base from which to enjoy Cayman island.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Coral Sands is within walking distance of Georgetown on one side and the Seven Mile Beach on the other side with a very large, modern supermaket across the street. It is a very convenient location and some of the guests did not even bother to rent a car for the week. Free on-site parking is provided. The resort has its own small beach with good snorkeling about 200 yards from the shore. Sitting on the beach or the large common patio, guests can enjoy some spectacular sunsets as well as watch the large cruise ships coming in to Georgetown. The resort itself is small with only twelve units, but it is well maintained with a friendly staff. The rooms were nicely furnished with comfortable beds, sofas and chairs. The kitchen was well equiped. Each unit had its own clothes washing machine and dryer. We enjoyed our stay at Coral Sands as well as another week at Rum Point. This is the second time we have vacationed on Grand Cayman and we like the island although it is expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smokeylinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

You will get to know other guests while staying at this property as there are only 12 units, and many of the guests come back here time and again. The location is second to none, tucked neatly between 7 Mile Beach and Georgetown. Numerous restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance and a supermarket is located directly across the street. There is a small pool, a small beach and numerous lounge and deck chairs. Relaxing in the sun or shade is up to you. There is also great snorkeling directly in front of the resort. Lots of colourful reef fish and handful of good sized tarpon.

We traveled with another couple and stayed in a 2 bed/2 bath suite. It was clean, comfortable and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. The suite also had a full kitchen. We had all our breakfasts here, a few lunches and numerous daily snacks & cocktails. We chose to dine out for dinners all nights except Wednesday, the resorts Pot Luck night. Do take part in this as the food is fabulous. The mains, which included Harry's tasty jerk and bbq chicken, were supplied by the resort. Guests are asked to bring sides and dessert. Nobody left hungry.

We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank warrenandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews