We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GET SOMEONE AT THE OFFICE”
Review of Sunset Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunset Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I loved its location, it's beach, and it's pool. But the room needs maintenance, to be cleaned better, and GET SOMEONE IN THE OFFICE! The people said we couldn't check out late,and we could leave our bags there, but no one was at the office when we to check out.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleinator14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed in unit 111 for the past week. It was spacious and clean and had everything you would need for a great week. Pool and beach are both very nice. We liked swimming up to Billy Bones and ordering drinks or watching NFL Sunday ticket football. We had a problem with the Dryer in the unit and as my wife said they sent someone faster than we would have gotten at home in NJ to fix it. There is a stone path from he beach to the rest of 7 Mile Beach (Marriott is an easy walk) that you can easily see at low tide and would have to look for in the shallow water of high tide. You can see right away why the owners of these condos are distancing themselves from Treasure Island which you have to drive past to get to Sunset Cove. Sunset Cove is completely separate from TI.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellc275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at Sunset Cove (formerly Treasure Island). I will be returning again next summer. It's within walking distance of Georgetown, close to some awesome restaurants...although Billy Bones restaurant is right there on the property and offers very good food at great prices. I love the swim up bar and the beach area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hparton1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our third time staying at Sunset Cove and once again we couldn't have been happier! We rented unit 112 the first time we were here and have requested the same unit ever since. The condo has the perfect location and amenities and is very clean and decorated beautifully. It's on the ground floor, near the pool, but still has a view of the ocean. Fully stocked kitchen, sofa-bed in the living area, flat screen TVs, mounted blow dryers in each bathroom and a huge dressing area in the master bedroom. We love Sunset Cove because there are tons of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance and it is on the quiet part of Seven Mile Beach. Can't wait for next year!

Room Tip: We always book unit #112 because of it's location and has everything you would want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blkwidow86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have made 20+ trips to Grand Cayman but for the last 4 trips we have stayed at Sunset Cove. It a great place to stay near to all the attractions but tucked away at the quiet end of 7 Mile beach. Its a great mix of young couples, singles and families. This place has something o everyone.

Room Tip: If you can get one the beach front condos are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Palmiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

When my wife arranged our trip to Grand Cayman, I had no idea that the property she had selected would be so great. Not expensive but wonderful. The room (unit 110) was incredible. Clean and neat. Good sized kitchen and all the utensils you could ever use. I would recommend this unit to everyone. This is a two bedroom unit. 25 ft. from our veranda was two barbeque grills and the swimming pool. 50 ft. the other direction off the veranda was the beach. Magnificent!!
Debbie (property manager) was wonderful. Located 5 minutes from the airport on 7 mile beach, it is a great location for whatever you want to do on the island. We drove to Rum Point (35 minutes) one day and was well worth it. Do yourself a favor if you don't have a world cellphone, rent one from the condo. $30.00 for the week and you can add minutes at any grocery store and many other locations. Just a short (1/8 mile) from the condo was Coconut Joe's ....great beer special every day and the best breakfast on the island. Best value for the money on the island. Our last trip to Grand Cayman we stayed, at the now gone, Beach Club Colony. This complex shares the pool with Treasure Island. There is a great pool bar there also. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for unit 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We did a DIY trip this year after staying at a nice Jamacian resort last summer. Cayman is a great island to do that. We rented two 2-bedroom condos during the first of August for a week for our two college age daughters and my wife and I. We were very happy at Sunset Grove. Both units had full kitchens so we went to the Kirk market and stocked up on breakfast & lunch fixins for the week and went out for nice dinners. The exchange rate of the Cayman Dollar to the U.S. Dollar is not not in our favor so food can be expensive on the island. And the drinks will sneak up on you. The rooms were beautiful, tastfully decorated. Each unit had washer/dryer. Sunset Cove is right on 7-Mile Beach, which was important to us, although next time I think I might like to stay at Rum Point for a quiter experience. We could walk out to the beach, the pool and Billy Bones (the pool bar) very easily. About 3:00 each day, we always found ourselves at Billy Bones, trying different drinks. I was very addicted to the Rum Punch. The Mudslides were also excellent. We rented a car and had no problems with driving or parking. Although there are a number of restaurants & shops close enough to walk to, having the car offered freedom and flexibility. The office was very helpful with anything we needed, including restaurant recomendations. We were very appreciative for steering us to The Royal Palms, which we could walk to. We also found the beach size at SG much larger than the beach size at some of the pricier hotels down 7-Mile Beach. Both units had complementary WIFI - although not all units do, so ask - and cable television.

A poor lodging choice can really damper a vacation. Not so at Sunset Grove. Highly recommend for those who want to DIY a trip to Grand Cayman.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 503Kvolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,297 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove

Address: 299 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Treasure Island Condominiums)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £186 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Cove resort offers 1, 2 & 3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation rental condos on the Southern end of Seven Mile Beach conveniently located to George Town, restaurants, duty-free shopping, nightlife, and water sports. Amenities include the largest swimming pool on Seven Mile Beach with a swim-up snack and cocktail bar, whirlpool, and a separate shallow wading pool for small children. Sunset Cove guests can enjoy both a sandy beach with a protected swimming cove as well as a terrific snorkel reef just outside the cove. Take in beautiful Cayman sunsets from the beach, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunset Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunset Cove Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing