We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Family Getaway”
Our beach is stunning and NEVER crowded
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beach is stunning and NEVER crowded
VIew from the porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Our beach is stunning and NEVER crowded
VIew from the porch
living room, w view and access to porch, hi-tech w large screen TV, Apple TV, DVD library, sur sound
Corner unit offers lots of light and open floor plan
Dining area that seats 6
Living room with 2 couches, and recliner
Kitchen w granite counter tops, dishwasher, blender, spices, icemaker in fridge
Master Bedroom w king bed, access to porch, ensuite bath, and view of water, TV/DVD & 2 closets
master bedroom w king bed and view of the beach and access to porch
master bedroom with ensuite bath, TV and DVD and view
MBR view of the beach
2nd bedrooom with flat screen tv, queen bed, view of courtyard and ensuite bath
3rd BR with a queen bed and a twin, cable TV
3rd BR w Large Screen TV and DVD player and a window
Washer and dryer
Screened in porch for dining, lounging and sunsets
our uncrowded beach
View of Casa Caribe from the water
North Beach view
view from 2nd bedroom window
South beach view w the Disney boat in port
Gas Grill for BBQ
Snorkel reef in 8-12 ft of water
turtles  right off our beach in 10 ft of water
pics from the Beachcomber reef right off our beach in 10 ft of water
pics from the Beachcomber reef right off our beach in 10 ft of water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie H
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Family Getaway”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful time on Grand Cayman. Unit 18 was perfect for our family of 5!
Well equipped and very comfortable. Ideally located on 7 mile beach and close to good restaurants and stores. The unit was clean and updated and had all the amenities needed.
We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen E
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unit 18 is Over the top!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderfully situated across the street from the best new bar we have been to during our visits. The beach is as good as it gets, with a Georgeous vanishing edge pool. Walk to the Ritz for drinks. The best diving ever right off the beach with private tour guide. Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J
Sarasota, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location, great place, great value!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This complex is located on the 7 mile beach in close proximity to some great snorkeling spots with a water view from the screened balcony that is big enough to hang out or have dinner on. It is close to a liquor store, grocery store and a great new night club just across the street! Enough bathrooms and space for a group couples trip. They even have a phone to make international calls, Wi-Fi and a laptop!

The pool is great and you are steps away from the beach with nice lounge chairs and even shade if you want it. This was my second booking here, but the diving always blows me away. Will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location on 7 mile beach
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to stay for a larger and more mature group”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is very well equipped - so much so it felt like home. The unit itself and the entire property are exquisitely maintained by the management team. We had six adults ranging in age from 18-50 something and there was plenty of space for everyone to feel like they had room to breathe. The balcony, although not ocean front, has a very nice view of the beach and the ocean and is a great extension of the living space. We ate most of our meals our there each morning and evening. It really became the hub for our group to come together.

The location of the Casa Caribe could not be better situated. We walked to the grocery store every day and it is great that they let you take the carts back to your condo so you don't have to lug heavy bags. You are basically central to the beach - one direction to the Ritz and the Westin and the other to the busier part where it seemed most of the cruise traffic went. We enjoyed Calico Jack's down the beach past the Westin. It is a good hike but has a really great beachfront bar atmosphere. We had four young adults 18-23 and they never had more than a 15 min. walk to the most popular night spots. All of them agreed this was the best vacation they had been on.

We looked at a lot of the properties along seven mile but agreed that we wouldn't find anywhere we would enjoy more than Casa Caribe. It is truly a great spot on Grand Cayman and we plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well maintained and central location
Liked least: taxis are quite expensive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“7 Mile Beach Out your Front Door, Casa Caribe #18, great location”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We love the Casa Caribe. it is a quiet location and the beach is not crowded like sardines. There is a beautiful pool for the kids and a luscious tropical landscape. We stayed in #18 which was a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo with all the amenities: wIFI, free calling to the US, beach toys, Large screen TV, great selection of movies, and all the kitchen needs. The place was clean, updated, and nicely decorated with tropical themes. Our favorite activity was snorkeling every morning on the reef right out in front. Stingrays , turtles, eels, angel fish, lobster, etc. A great location because the grocery is across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the unit
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick Z
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place, wonderful stay. We're coming back!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

this 3BR condo is spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. It has a wonderful screened porch to view the beach and sunsets. This condo has all of the amenities including fast and dependable wifi. the complex sits right on 7 mile beach wih a pool and hot tub and tennis court. It is convenient to restaurants, stores and grocery.

This is a great value on 7 mile beach and we'll be back!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind review on my unit 18. I strive to keep it up to date in décor and technology and well stocked. I am flattered you want to come back. I love the snorkeling and quiet beach too. Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing