We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get away”
other traveller has booked this property
Northern end of Seven Mile Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northern end of Seven Mile Beach
Private pool and gazebo with Sonos outdoor sound. Welcome to Clearwater House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Northern end of Seven Mile Beach
Private pool and gazebo with Sonos outdoor sound.
Welcome to Clearwater House
Relax on the front porch with your morning coffee.
Beautiful drive up.
Living Room w/60' Smart TV, DVD and Sonos system.
Spacious open, airy living area.
Open and light filled floor plan.
Dining area easily sits 6 with seating for 4+ at the bar counter.
Kitchen bar area
Beautiful gourmet kitchen.
Laundry room attached to kitchen with pass through bar to pool.
Large Master Bedroom overlooks pool; 40' TV with cable and DVD.
Master bedroom with King size bed
Master bath with dual vanities and shower.
Master shower has rainfall, wall and handheld shower heads.
Queen bedroom on first floor for accessibility.
First floor full bath with walk in shower.
Queen bedroom with 40' Smart TV and DVD.
3rd bath has tub / shower combination
Screen gazebo with gas grill and plenty of seating
Screen gazebo with dining table.
Gazebo at night.
View of pool from back yard
Eclectic Boggy Sand Rd lined with mansions and Cayman cottages; truly unique.
Hammock garden at night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa R
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this house with our two teenagers and two other couples. Everyone had plenty of individual space as well as a space for us all gather together. The kitchen was stocked with all the appliances and dishes we needed. We just added groceries. Kathy was the hostess with the mostest and could not have been more helpful with giving us ideas on things to do, directions, and a welcome snack. Definitely a rental I would do again. The house is perfectly situated close to Seven Mile Beach and West Bay. Restaurants and a grocery store close by but the street is quiet and without a lot of traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Lisa - thanks so much for the great rating and review. We love being on Boggy Sand Road for the reasons you mentioned: close to the best beaches and other things on the island yet we have privacy and quiet too. We would love to having you guys back and the group diving picture on FB is awesome! Cheers-Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Ryan
Washington DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect First Time Cayman Experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This review is written with a bit of a conflict: on one hand, we want to rave about our experience at the Clearwater House; on the other, we don’t want to draw too much attention to it in fear of increasing the demand!

Bottom line, the house is beautiful and has everything you could ask for, but Kathy is what makes the experience go above and beyond. To say she bends over backwards to accommodate her guests is an understatement.

She’s the type of person who you ask where to find a tropical drink served in a coconut and after she calls around to all the local bar and restaurants to find out no one does, you come home to find her cutting the coconuts out of her own trees and cleaning them to bring you fresh coconut water and mai tais served in coconuts!

It’d be easy to describe all the other ways Kathy made our stay wonderful as if it were a uniform approach to each family that rented the home; but it was clear from the beginning she spent the time to learn about our specific interests and reached beyond the minimum to make our stay special.

So instead I’ll point out some of the obvious answers to questions anyone has about staying at an “unknown” rental property.

The pictures on the website do not oversell. This is one of the few times a house exceeds the pictures on their website. The Clearwater House is clean, the décor is modernly beachy, and provides all the amenities you can hope for traveling to any vacation destination.

We were celebrating my wife’s birthday and travelled with another family of four, all of the kids were ages seven and under and the house more than met our needs.

While Clearwater House is not beach front, by walking only two minutes across the street, you can reach a beautiful private-feeling beach with excellent snorkeling only a few minutes from shore. We also found that by crossing a few rocks, you could reach Cemetery Beach – one of the more popular beaches on the island.

It was our first stay on the island, and it’s interesting to point out we spent some time exploring the island. A few lessons learned.

Do go to the restaurants and bars Kathy recommends. She is not overselling the crab cakes at Calypso Grill. They are unreal.

Before booking ANY snorkeling/sting ray city/starfish point/or anything where you’re “on” the water, ask Kathy first. She’s well connected, and her relationship with Captain Alan not only provides an authentic Caymanian experience, but terrific value.

Do not go to Fosters grocery store around the corner. Spend the extra 10 minutes and go to Kirks.

Eat at Heritage Kitchen down the road. Their grouper, made anyway, is one of the best.

Rent a car, it’s the best way to get around and enjoy the island.

And lastly, having driven through and spent some time in Georgetown and Seven Mile Island - they’re fun to drive through and see, but Boggy Sand Road is the best place on the island to be. The water and sand are beautiful and you get to enjoy the true island feel by just walking across the street and the rest of the island is only a quick drive away.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Ryan - Thanks so much for the awesome review. I loved having you guys and the 4 the boys; they were so polite and fun to have around. Thanks for dinner on your last night. You are an excellent cook and your mojitos are fantasic. The bottle of wine you left for me was so unexpected and very much appreciated. I hope you return so we can keep in touch. Cheers! Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julio7819
Mason City, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MOST AMAZING VACATION EVER!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This property along with the owner, Kathy, is the BEST place you will ever vacation! The house is perfect for a family or group of friends. VERY clean and VERY well maintained. I cannot express how amazing our stay was. Not only was the property exactly what we were looking for but Kathy was onsite to help us with ANYTHING we could want or need. She will make your vacation one for the record books!! Don't hesitate or look anywhere else in the Cayman's, JUST BOOK IT!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kathy the owner was onsite the whole time to help us with anything we needed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
J- Thanks so much for the great review. Your group of girls was so much fun and I had a great time "crashing" the Girl's Nights In and Out. Next time you make it out, you are going to have to try a SUP. If your 60 something mom can do it - you can to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okobojigr...
Mason City, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth !!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Have been here for almost 2 weeks and do not want to leave!! It is beautiful ! So quiet and relaxing; love the private pool and gazebo by night! The rooms are beautiful and the furnishings are so pretty. Kathy has not overlooked your every need. The beach is just a short walk away and absolutely breathtaking. Kathy is definitely one of the most gracious hostess I have ever met!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
It was great to have you stay with us and I so enjoyed talking with you each day! I would love to have your family come back; and bring D with you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey F
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Gorgeous home, wonderful location, perfect getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The photos do not do this gorgeous home justice! Every detail was perfect and everything you saw and touched exquisite. It feels secluded as it is tucked away on a fabulous block across the street from the beach with a beautiful pool and private grounds. All I kept thinking was how wonderful it would be to have a wedding or special occasion right here at Clearwater House. It is perfect for multigenerational families, a girls getaway, couples traveling together. No rustic diving motel for spoiled me, this is much more my style. Kathy was a fast friend and went out of her way to make our vacation a truly wonderful experience. This is a true gem, and the owner's pride in their property was appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Stacey,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. I enjoyed meeting you and especially liked watching your son and his friend explore the beach and fish with the yo-yo reel. There is so much to explore on this part of the beach; it's one of my favorite things about our location.

I had so much fun visiting and paddle boarding with you. I can't wait until you come back and hope it is soon!

'Till next time my friend!
Kathy D.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LL1106
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A beautiful beach villa nestled among the private residences off Boggy Sand Rd in Grand Cayman. 30 second access to a private beach, walking distance to Alfesco's (delicious) and Heritage Kitchen (island genuine locale spot). While not facing the ocean directly, you will not be disappointed by this location. And unlike many of the other private homes in this area, this home has a privacy wall surrounding the property.

The house itself is styled beautifully. White and blue, a hammock garden, pool, gazebo overlooking the pool (fun for grilling and nights with card games), and plenty of room to sleep our big group of 10. Kathy, the owner, was an added plus with all of her cared for extras (such as stocking preliminary food, recommending tours/local boat captains, being an all around concierge).

I will definitely be returning back to this location, if available, on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
L,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. Tim and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home. I really like your enthusiasm about the short walk to the beach but to be fair it's more like 2 minutes. :) Hope to see you soon. Kathy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing