We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Northern end of Seven Mile Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Northern end of Seven Mile Beach
Private pool and gazebo with Sonos outdoor sound. Welcome to Clearwater House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Northern end of Seven Mile Beach
Private pool and gazebo with Sonos outdoor sound.
Welcome to Clearwater House
Relax on the front porch with your morning coffee.
Beautiful drive up.
Living Room w/60' Smart TV, DVD and Sonos system.
Spacious open, airy living area.
Open and light filled floor plan.
Dining area easily sits 6 with seating for 4+ at the bar counter.
Kitchen bar area
Beautiful gourmet kitchen.
Laundry room attached to kitchen with pass through bar to pool.
Large Master Bedroom overlooks pool; 40' TV with cable and DVD.
Master bedroom with King size bed
Master bath with dual vanities and shower.
Master shower has rainfall, wall and handheld shower heads.
Queen bedroom on first floor for accessibility.
First floor full bath with walk in shower.
Queen bedroom with 40' Smart TV and DVD.
3rd bath has tub / shower combination
Screen gazebo with gas grill and plenty of seating
Screen gazebo with dining table.
Gazebo at night.
View of pool from back yard
Eclectic Boggy Sand Rd lined with mansions and Cayman cottages; truly unique.
Hammock garden at night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
snoozie
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Clearwater House was quite fabulous and we can't believe we've never been to surely the most fabulous place on earth with water the color of turquoise. My husband and I agree without Kathy the concierge we would not have had the experience we had... from Stingray Island to Turtle Farms to scuba diving to the best local restaurants. 13 of us filled this house comfortably... the best sheets and finest linens... wifi... flat screens in every room. Bathrooms are tiled and each bedroom is a shade of the Caribbean. Gorgeous pool.., outdoor grill in a huge screened in gazebo. A mere 300 feet to a beach where we snorkled and paddle boarded and jet skied. A family vacation for the books. I love the Cayman because of Clearwater House and Kathy!! If you are going go Clearwater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write the nice review. Tim and I are glad you enjoyed the stay and we liked that your group took advantage of all the fun things to do on the island. I had a great time showing your group my favorite snorkel spots around Boggy Sand Beach. Hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is "classy beach" Pretty and comfortable. No tip-toeing around, afraid you will break something. Fantastic kitchen if you decide to cook.So many great eating places close by you may never use it. All four bedrooms were very nice. I like the first floor one with its own bath and queen bed Perfect for the mobility impaired. I will stay there again. Thank you Tim and Kathy for all your expertise on your "to do" list. '

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
We are glad that you had a nice stay at Clearwater House and thanks for taking the time to write a review and noticing the comfort of the house. You stayed at a great time when we had lots of turtle activity around the beach. We'd love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great experience to do nothing or everything from this beach house”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A great, fun experience starting at Clearwater beach House! Our group chose snorkeling, a boat ride to swim with the stingrays, swimming at and visiting the Turtle Center and Aviary, and playing in the white sand and turquoise waters of seven mile beach. We witnessed the tracks (made at night) of the sea turtles coming ashore to lay their eggs. The adventurers in our group learned to scuba dive while others relaxed with food and drink on the pier and watched. Want to ride a 'boogie board'? some of us did. Kayaking? It is available at Clearwater House. Rather have a private pool than share a hotel pool? It's here at Clearwater House just feet away from the gazebo and grill! Lots of shopping and places to eat of which we found new favorites! I can't wait to go back to GCI and Clearwater House. Thank you, Kathy and Tim, you certainly know how to make your guests feel welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Tim and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the cool activities in Grand Cayman. July is one of my favorite times of year because of the turtle activity. We hope you come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanda B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation home we have ever stayed”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Clearwater house proved to be one of the best experiences we have ever had as a family on vacation. Not only is the home beautiful , but very functional and well appointed with top of the line bedding, towels etc. We have a family of 5 and the home allowed for us all be together , instead of spread among different hotel rooms. The beach across the street is stunning. Snorkeling right in front of the home hosts some wonderful sea life, but also a shipwreck about 500 yards out. Our typical day consisted of enjoying breakfast together and then doing our activities around the island. My children ( ages 21, 16 and 15) loved being able to come back to the home and swim, lounge around the house, or pick up our ongoing game of cornhole. I can't say enough great things about the owner, Kathy. She is super knowledgeable of the island and actually took us to some great snorkel spots. She also knows all the hot spots to dine as well, and even some spots where only the "locals" know of . We can't recommend the home enough !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
C - Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and for the 5-stars. You have such a beautiful family. I enjoyed getting to know everyone and had a great time at our snorkel at Eden Rock. Tim and I hope you come back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house in an ideal location”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The property is gorgeous and located in an ideal location on the island. It perfectly accommodated the nine members of our family who stayed there for five nights.

The house and its grounds feel very private. A long driveway off of Boggy Sand Rd. leads to the property that is surrounded on all sides by tall foliage. As you face the house, two hammocks hang under palms on your left. We spent several evenings playing cornhole there beneath the palms while enjoying sangria and locally brewed beers. On your right is a detached garage where you’ll find snorkeling gear, beach chairs, paddleboards, coolers, and anything else you might need for a day at the beach.

Between the house and the garage you’ll catch a glimpse of the beautiful pool area where you can lounge in a deck chair or enjoy a beverage while floating on an intertube. Behind the pool is an enclosed gazebo where we ate breakfast every morning.

You can enter the house from the pool area, or follow the wrap around porch back to the front door. A security code lets you inside which makes it easy for someone to run back to the house from the beach without having to dig through a beach bag for a key. The front door opens into the dining area/living room, which is a bright, open, clean space. As you walk in, the living room is on your left. There are two large couches there, each of which folds out into a bed with mattresses that were brand new when we arrived. A large smart TV there can be connected to your Netflix account if you are ever inside long enough to use it.

The dining room table is large enough to accommodate 10. It’s set with sea turtle napkin holders and decorated with candles nestled in sea glass. The dining table and the kitchen are separated by a breakfast bar where you can sit and enjoy a drink while providing company for whomever was put in charge of cooking the meal. The kitchen is large with plenty of counter space. Check the cabinets before you run to the grocery store. We were surprised to find several staples stocked that we were able to take off our grocery list. A door in the kitchen opens up into a laundry area overlooking the pool. All the appliances in the kitchen and laundry are very new and high quality.

There is one bedroom and one bathroom on the main floor. The room is smallest of the four, but nice and very comfortable. Upstairs are three more bedrooms. The master has windows overlooking the pool and the front drive. The bed is huge, and very comfortable. There is another smart TV in here that we connected to Netflix to watch episodes of Better Call Saul before we bed. I think each room is outfitted with a similar TV, but I happened to stay in the master, so I know for sure that it has one. The master bath is incredible. It might be what I miss most about this house.

The other two bedrooms upstairs are equally comfortable if not quite as luxurious. There is another bathroom upstairs as well.

The location of the house is maybe its best feature. When I originally started looking for a rental, I was looking for someplace on the beach. If you are in the same position, let me assure you that the distance to the beach is negligible enough to not matter. In my opinion, any perceived advantage a home might have from being beachside, can be countered by its decreased privacy.

The section of seven mile beach that is closest to the house is ideal. You can wade in soft sand out into the clear turquoise water or you can snorkel amongst corral and spot sea turtles and stingrays. Typically most beaches can provide one or the other of these experiences, but not both. This beach just happens to be a perfect meeting of the two.

This area of West Bay is far enough from the resorts that you won’t see large groups of vacationers. You’ll mostly be interacting with locals or folks who own property on the island. Still, you are not far from some of the island’s best restaurants. Heritage Kitchen is just down the road. From where you sit on the beach you can watch as local fishermen come to shore to deliver a catch to the restaurant, and then enjoy it cooked to order half an hour later. Alfresco is also worth checking out. Its patio on the beach is lovely as the sun sets. Calypso Cove is a ten minute drive away and has another lovely patio dining area overlooking a marina.

I can’t say enough about Kathy’s hospitality. She was the perfect host in that we didn’t see her until we needed her, and then suddenly she was there. She was happy to take us out for a paddleboard lesson but just as happy to stay out of the way. If you’re put off by any of the reviews here making it sound like Kathy is consistently hanging around the property, you need not worry. She seems to be very intuitive in the amount of interaction a guest desires, and her main concern is making sure you’re comfortable.

Everything about our stay here was perfect. We can’t wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Logan - thank you for the awesome review and for taking the time to include all the details of the property, which will be a great help to others. I enjoyed meeting your family and hanging out in the hammock garden chit-chatting. Good luck with your move to AZ. I hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrturner6...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5 Star experience...”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from Clearwater House and I would recommend to anyone! Kathy is a wonderful concierge and makes you feel like you are truly in your home. She welcomed us with a homemade lunch, drove us to restaurants, airport trips, and even made us homemade croissants our last morning. The home is full of amentities like plush towels, Aveda products, anything you forgot she has there for you. The toys, paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel gear, bikes, etc... the list goes on. A quick walk to beach, and a private pool oasis in your own back yard. There is nothing to want for here...Go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for the awesome review. I so enjoyed meeting you and your group and really liked having a couple partners on my snorkel Sunday! I hope you come back soon - we can have coffee and croissants on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Family Vacation”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been anxiously anticipating our first trip to Grand Cayman for many months as our familys trip was meant to allow for "blending" opportunities. So it was important to find the right house at the right location. Clearwater could not have been more perfect for us. Every detail of the house was so well thought out: from the abundance of towels to the Sonos audio system and Netflix on every TV to a fully stocked gourmet kitchen and bathrooms complete with body lotion and shampoo. It was clear that Kathy, the owner, was intent on giving her guests a 5 star experience with every need anticipated and met. When we arrived, we were greeted by Kathy and her daughter Emily with a full pitcher of homemade mojitos. She encouraged us to get comfortable and gave us a quick explanation of the house and surroundings. A quick trip to the market and we were off to explore the grounds and the beach. As beautiful as the beaches are in the West Bay, with stunning snorkeling and gorgeous sand, it became harder and harder to convince the family to leave the pool and head elsewhere. The pool and surrounding grounds were so well kept and secluded that it felt as if we were totally private. With the outdoor music system, we had our very own atmosphere set to match our many moods. Dinner became the activity we all looked forward to the most, with everyone playing a role in either the prep, cooking or clean up. Our dinners ranged from grilled steak and fish tacos to rice and beans and lasagna. The house performed so well that it felt like home in no time.
But above all of the benefits that came from staying in such a beautiful home was the ability to get to know Kathy and her daughter Emily. They were never intrusive in any way. Instead, they were both incredibly gracious and generous in helping us plan our activities. Kathy  provided guided snorkeling and paddle boarding adventures and helped to organize our excursions. Emily offered to take pictures on our excursions and their dog Franklin quickly became part of the family.
We made so many incredible memories on this trip which could not have been possible without the care of our amazing hosts. Our favorite keepsake is the video that Emily compiled for us. We will treasure these memories and will be forever grateful for our time at Clearwater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Fred - Thanks so much for the awesome review and noticing the little things we do so that guests will have a comfortable stay and relaxing trip. We love the Sonos system too.
Em and I had so much fun with your group; it was hard to say goodbye. You'll have to tell Gloria that I made Tim the best black beans with her secret spice. I have to get that recipe. We also purchased a new ladder so when you come back it will be a little easier to help de-nutting the coconut trees. Best wishes to you all on the upcoming wedding. Cheers Kathy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing