We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, beautiful location, incredible food.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pirates Point Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service, beautiful location, incredible food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

I am not a diver, but the rest of my family is. We all greatly enjoyed ourselves, and I especially loved the tranquility of the place and the incredible staff. They attended to every need like a good friend would. The food is probably the best food I've ever had. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arayofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    16
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
75
199
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

We read the reviews before we booked our trip; and after spending a week diving at Pirates Point , we plan to return. The accommodations were quite pleasant, the diving was fabulous, the dive guides/dive masters were outstanding, and the food...oh! my gosh...We dreaded to get on the scale when we arrived home.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

I'm a non- diver ( for medical reasons, would love to, but can't) I've been going to PPR for the past 14 years or so just to get away from the real world, to rest, read, snorkel, bike, see old friends, make new ones, eat. Did I say eat?? Best food ever. Ever. To die for....

Why do I keep going back, my friends ask. I have always felt at home. A peace comes over me the minute I step off the plane. Breakfast is always waiting. The staff are friendlier than you'll find most anywhere else. Gladys is a class act and makes all feel welcome, whether you dive or not.

No, there's no mall, no nightclubs, no feeding the fish. There are the beautiful sunrises.. I've never missed one, a night sky that takes your breath away, sunsets over the point, the sounds of palm trees and waves to lull you to sleep..

Ecology. this island is trying so hard to resist development to protect iguanas, natural plants, booby birds, and migrating bird habitats.

If you want peace and beauty, come to my home away from the real world.You'll leave feeling like you've never felt before. In tune with yourself and nature.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjwal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos Hills, CA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

I highly recommend this little BnB, particularly if you are a diver. This was our 2nd time here and it has only gotten better. The diving is wonderful (according to my husband - I had a cold and couldn't dive), and the food is truly 5 star gourmet. We had an ocean front room and listened to the waves on the shore while falling asleep. This place is geared to divers, built for divers, and provide a high level of service to divers. If you are NOT a diver, bring a good book and enjoy the relaxation this lovely resort provides. This is not a place for spa treatments, organized activities, etc. If someone is not diving, you must be able to entertain yourself. I found this really easy, between reading and watching the lovely waves. And then there's the food - did I mention that? The food is to die for. Jeff and Diane do the most amazing job of feeding us. Gourmet, 5 star food for every single meal. I LOVE this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thumper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

I stayed at the PPR for 1 week from Dec. 26th 2010, all-inclusive diving package.
The food was awesome, the staff was friendly and careful and the diving was great, all of that in a family atmosphere! Unfortunately I couldn't dive at the famous bloody bay wall due to weather conditions, still the diving experience was great!
I highly recommend and I am willing to visit the resort again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

Pirates Point is a quiet, relaxing small resort. They have a top notch staff, that runs everything from diving to dinning. The food is excellent and the island offers some of the best diving in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

This was our 7th trip to Pirates Point. Each time we were treated like family. The diving and food are outstanding. The staff has remained stable over the years with few changes. The resort has an intimate atmosphere with only 10 rooms. Even at full capacity, it is never crowded. The divemasters are experienced and knowledgeable. Once they see that you know what you are doing, they let you dive at your own pace and do your own thing. They will talk to you if you do something they don't like, but they do it professionally and privately. They have the most professional and personable staff I have ever seen. These are genuinely nice people who would be welcome in my home. They certainly make me feel welcome in theirs!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clc3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
1.0 mi away
Paradise Villas
Paradise Villas
#4 of 4 in Little Cayman
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
19.4 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1427.8 mi away
Saint Peter's Bay
Saint Peter's Bay
#5 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
22.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirates Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirates Point Resort

Property: Pirates Point Resort
Address: 328 Guy Banks Road, KY3-2501, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pirate's Point is an excellent choice for those who want to get away from the crowd and have a vacation truly focused on relaxation, some of the best diving in the world, fabulous food, and great comradery. We offer all-inclusive packages for divers and non-divers alike. We strive to provide our guests with a gracious and welcoming atmosphere where comfort, safety and leisure are our top priority. Pirates Point has a private, spacious dive boat and well trained dive staff. Beginners and experienced divers are welcome. Great snorkeling is found right in front of the resort. Guests also enjoy fishing, swimming, nature trail hikes, bicycle rides, picnics, iguana and bird watching. Pirates Point offers accommodations that are simple, tasteful and immaculate. Our features include: • 11 rooms in cottages • 4 of the 11 rooms are oceanfront with oceanside porches • 5 of the 11 rooms offer air conditioning and are set back from the oceanfront. One of the rooms is designated for singles only (no single supplement). • 1 large oceanfront room with air conditioning ideal for 3 people ($10/day usage fee on AC) • 1 large ocean view room with air conditioning suitable for 4 (parents with children only) ($10/day usage fee on AC) • Daily maid service is provided ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pirates Point Hotel Little Cayman
Pirates Point Resort Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing