We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”
Review of Paradise Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
New England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love this place!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Our family has returned many times to Paradise Villas! The villas are comfortable and clean, with a porch right on the beach with a beautiful view. We love that there is a small kitchen as well as a restaurant...... the flexibility is important to us. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. This is the perfect place for a relaxing, laid back vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveMomCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
131
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have visited Little Cayman many times, and we always stay at Paradise Villas. Marc, Sabine, and their entire crew always make us feel welcome and comfortable. And nothing beats the view from our villa--white sand and blue sea. Little Cayman is truly a unique place, and Paradise Villas has a beautiful piece of it. As usual, we were met at the plane, and while we were given our key, our bags were moved to our villa a 1 minute walk from the airport. This year, our villa sported a new “pillow top” mattress, an iPhone-compatible bedside clock and 2 lightweight aluminum frame bikes – way to go! We embraced the lunch specials at the Hungry Iguana, but it was tough not to order the classic jerk chicken quesadilla. We discovered a new snorkel spot even closer than the other one, just down the cross-island road adjacent to PV. Diving was great, as always. I saw a Flamingo Tongue and a Seahorse for the first time, the latter at the new dive site “Ann’s Attic.” We took a buzz out to Point of Sand at the far end of the island a couple of times – pure white sand and not a person to be seen. See you again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the lower numbers are a little further down the boardwalk from the Hungry Ig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our second stay at Paradise villas with our two small children. The villas are beautiful and have a kitchen to use for your meals with everything you need to prepare. The cleaning staff are so friendly and great and made our room spotless everyday. If you are looking for a quiet out of the way Vacation this is where you should stay. It is such a safe and beautiful island. Marc and Sabine go out of their way to make sure you are well taken care of. It truly is great to get away with your family here, some of the most amazing sunsets can be seen from the back door of your villa! If you love to fish book with Captain Jeremy. He knows his stuff and will get you on fish no matter what. The snorkeling is great at point of sand and especially a great place for the kids to play and build sand castles. Overall this is one of best kept secret islands!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lzdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Paradise Villas / Little Cayman is just one of those places we keep going back to. This is not only one of the top diving places in the world, but one that provides a relaxed, and friendly environment for that time you spend out of the water. We've been going there since 1994,and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on the island.

Room Tip: Don't over pack.. we had several items of clothing that had a lovely trip, but never got worn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onamia, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Who ever said money can't buy happiness has never been to Paradise Villas this was our second time and can't wait to return.
The Villas are 25 meters from the ocean with BBQ grill, Cable TV, Microwave, Cook top, refrigerator and air conditioning.
Mark and Sabine who manage resort could not have been nicer the return business is extermely high that says a lot!
The units are very clean and quiet very nicely furnished even though air strip was near planes are few and noise was not a problem.
Conch Divers is great they pick you up at the door and get you to the dive sites earlier than the other dive operators so you get the best dive experience.
Everyone really goes out of there way to make it a wonderful vacation even if you are not a diver.

Room Tip: Unit ONE is quiet and secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWE2033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I spent 10 days in Little Cayman over the holidays and stayed at Paradise Villas. It was such a fantastic place - I already want to plan a trip back. The airport is literally next door to the hotel (the planes flying in and out were almost a novelty - not invasive at all) - Sabine met us there and drove us and our luggage over to the main office. She was great - answered all of our questions and got us set up for the week. Marc was great as well!

The rooms are perfect with a small kitchen, sitting area and bedroom. The breeze was so wonderful that we had the windows and doors open almost the entire time and it was so comfortable. There were hammocks set up everywhere and each one was in the shade with a great view of the ocean. Perfect place for lazy afternoon naps.

I'm usually pretty critical of hotel room cleanliness and I have to say, the rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day - the place looked immaculate - Michelle was great.

As the other reviews mention - the beach was not super great for swimming...right outside the rooms was pretty rocky, but there was a beach a 30 second walk away. The pool was small, but really nice and not ever crowded.

I thought the Hungry Iguana was great. I was a little hesitant about going somewhere with basically only one dining option, but I thought the food was good. The nightly specials were a good way to get some variety, and the menus they prepared for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day were great. The staff were all really friendly and I enjoyed seeing them every day.

We dove with the Conch Club Divers - and they were fantastic. Matt and Claire along with Tim, Dick and Rusty were all really awesome. They knew the reefs really well, were great guides, and overall offered great service. I would absolutely use them again if (when) we go back.

The trip to Little Cayman was just what we needed. Exploring the island was fun, diving was great, but the relaxation part was the best. There wasn't much to do except unwind and Paradise Villas was the place to do it.

Room Tip: I would avoid Room 12 - it was very close to the restaurant and pool. The rest of the rooms would mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thumper1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I just returned from the most glorious vacation on Little Cayman Island. What a magnificent destination!
My husband had planned a trip for scuba and had booked with Paradise Villas for our stay. The place is idyllic and the staff most accommodating. I will definitely return and could not imagine staying anywhere else.
Thanks for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtejackie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.4 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
84 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing