We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Villas
Nearby Hotels
Le Soleil d'Or(Cayman Brac)
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Cross Club(Little Cayman)
Sunset Cove(Little Cayman)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
212
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry iguanaback porchgrocery storeconch club diversopen for lunch and dinnerlaid backocean waveswent scuba divingfree bikeswatch the sunrisehundred yardsother resortsexplore the islandcayman experiencetiny airportsandy beachbloody bay wall
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Perfect place to stay if you are interested in everything that a very small Caribbean island has to offer (lovely deserted beaches, snorkelling/scuba diving, fantastic climate, crystal clear water)! The villas are functionally furnished, and exceptionally clean, in sum ideal if you want somewhere nice to stay on Little Cayman, and do not want to pay too much. The staff was really kind and helpful. The next door restaurant, “The Hungry Iguana” had nice food, but as several other contributors have mentioned, the prices are somewhat on the high side. We stayed for a week and most of the time at the pool area and on our porch facing the sea. We rented a car for 24 hrs and drove to the beach at Sandy Point. This small excursion is a must; it is as close as you get to paradise (almost no people, soft sand and wonderful clear water. In short, Paradise Villas is a Caribbean gem!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa no.11 which was nice (rather close to the small pool area)
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GothenburgProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed for 11 nights in January with our 2 and 4 year old daughters. brought a bike trailer so that we could bike around with the kids while we weren't diving or swimming. bike trailer doubles as a double stroller and had not trouble gate checking this with the airlines. had a great vacation. Mark and Sabine were wonderfu. The island was very safe with no concerns ever during our stay. great diving and service from Conch Club Divers. even found a babysitter on island to watch the girls so both my husband and I could dive together a couple of times. very clean, great views, so relaxing. the kids cired when we had to leave and still talk aboiut the island nearly every day. want to get back again in the next year. if trying to feed a family on a budget helpful to know that you can pack most any food as long as it is in original packaging. the hot plate in the kitchen worked great for cooking most of our meals. convenience snack foods for the kids much more expensive on island.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is to endorse all the superlatives in previous reviews of Paradise Villas’ (PV) location, staff, facilities, and dive operation. We are “repeaters” and will continue to be. Some hopefully useful information: 1. Do not buy beer, wine or liquor in the “shopping mall” store a one minute walk to the right of PV. Prices are quite high and while there are 20-25 brands of white wine, they are all chardonnay. Rather, take an easy, less than 15 minute bike ride down the road left out of PV and slightly around the point. On the left will be a house with a robin’s egg blue-green roof. About 20 yards past this on the right is a sign for Village Liquors. It is down the drive and has much more reasonable prices and a limited, but better selection of white wines in both .75 and 1.5 L bottles. 2. If you rent a car, make sure they top off the tank in front of you before you depart. “Full” on the gauge is relative. They will top off the tank when you return and you will pay for very expensive gas. There are two scooter rental options; from the car place or from a fellow with an enclosed trailer who delivers. We understand from others who have rented scooters that the latter is the preferred option. 3. Superb snorkeling at Sandy Point – long bike ride - 1.5 hours with head wind.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just back from Little Cayman and we loved the island and our time with Paradise Villas. Conch Club Divers picked us up each morning and delivered spectacular dives with knowledge and a sense of humor. Viewing the Milky Way each night was every bit as beautiful and rare a sight as seeing the underwater wildlife each morning. The Villas were comfortable and clean, the staff incredibly friendly and helpful, and friendly iguanas were an added bonus.Bicycles were available at the Villas' offices and motor scooters were easily obtained. The Hungry Iguana restaurant accommodated a variety of requests and flexibility, letting patrons order from the dinner or lunch menu at will. A calm, relaxed atmosphere and an excellent choice overall for a pleasant laid-back vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We returned yesterday from 6 glorious days on Little Cayman, made only better by the warm hospitality of Rebecca and the staff at Paradise Villas (and a few overly friendly iguanas). The diving was fabulous and arranged with Conch Club Divers through Paradise Villas. If you are look for relaxation and tranquility, this is the place for you. This is one of the only resorts on the island without all-inclusive and it's proximity to the market makes cooking your own meals a breeze. The nearby Hungry Iguana is an excellent alternative should you not want eat in.

The diving on Bloody Bay wall is fabulous. Highlights were Nancy's Cup of Tea and Mixing Bowl.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmthomas099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews