We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found!!”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2008

Having just returned from our first visit to Little Cayman and Paradise Villas,my wife and I are stll marvelling at finally having found that island scene which we had always imagined might exist somewhere (other than the many places we had already visited).Serene/soothing/sea-breezes/starlit nights--it is all really there in spades!Our hosts and everyone else on "Little" were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.No one locks doors or possessions -no kidding.Bikes are as common as cars on the very quiet roads.Our villa was sparkling clean and comfortable.The food at the Hungry Iguana(about 100 feet from our front door) was excellent and the atmosphere was right out of a Jimmy Buffett song.And the fly-fishing was great-lots of bonefish and tarpon.In a nutshell,PARADISE FOUND!!
Hockeynews

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockeynews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2008

My wife and I just returned from our 4th trip to Paradise Villas. We all live in a very hectic, fast-paced society and vacationing on Little Cayman Island, especially Paradise Villas, gives you an opportunity to slow things down a bit and appreciate the simpler things in life.
Paradise Villas are managed by Marc and Sabine, two very friendly hosts who are there to help you while you stay, but give you all the "space" you need to enjoy your vacation. No time schedules for tours or meals - everything is done at your pace. The only time you will be put on a schedule is when diving.
I am a newly certified diver and I would recommend Little Cayman scuba diving to anyone. The sea life you see while diving is truly amazing. Paradise Villas uses Conch Club Divers as their dive operation. They are truly a top-notch, professional operation. They will try to accomodate all their divers needs, whether a novice such as me, or the most experienced divers, giving you the freedom to experience the dive as you see fit, while keeping everyone's safety in mind. Bill, Ann and Tim are wonderful people and love to dive as much as you! I received my certification while on island, with Ann as my dive instructor. She did a truly wonderful job.
The villas themselves are simple, yet comfortable and relaxing accomodations. They are always clean and have a hard-working and thorough staff. For those of you that want to "get away from it all", there are no telephones in your rooms. If you need to make an emergency phone call, you can use the phone at the office. If you choose to not eat in any of the restaurants on the island, there is a kitchenette in your room to prepare simple meals. The store on the island is a very short distance from Paradise Villas - within walking distance. There are BBQ grills you can borrow if you feel like grilling something. The back porch looks over the beach, about 100 feet away, and is an excellent place to sit and enjoy your favorite beverage. There are hammocks between the villas and the beach, an excellent place to nap, read a book, or just lay and listen to the waves wash up on shore.
Paradise Villas has their own bar and restaurant on site, The Hungry Iguana. The food there is excellent, and can be eaten inside (out of sun and hot weather) or on the deck over-looking the sea. The staff at the Hungry Iguana is very friendly and loves to hear about your life away from the island. They have two large screen TV's, so if you NEED to keep in touch with your favorite team there is usually a game on of some sort.
Every villa has a couple of bikes on the porch which guests are free to use. This allows you to take a ride around the island and experience the wildlife "inland". You will see many creatures on your bike ride, anything from iguanas and crabs, to birds such as the Boobies and Frigates......yes, Boobies. You can take a short ride by the Booby Pond and see many types of birds nesting there. The bicycles are an excellent way to visit other resort, go shopping, or enjoy another restaurant or bar on the island. If the bikes seem like too much work on a hot day, there are vehicles for rent at the store next to Paradise Villas.
While your vacation allows you to escape from the "madness", there are ways to stay in touch with society, such as wireless internet from your front porch, cell phones for rent from the store next door, or emergency phone calls from the office.

I have never been on a more relaxing vacation and I owe it all to the staff at Paradise Villas and Conch Club Divers. Paradise Villas are truly Paradise.

Regards,

Frozen in Minnesota

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DuluthDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2008

Paradise Villas is the embodiment of Little Cayman. Unpretentious, comfort ability; like your favorite t-shirt. Expect hammocks rocking in the shade, warm flowing breezes, creaking porch swings and ocean waves lapping rocks 50 feet from your door. My wife and I just returned after spending 10 days at this awesome island jewel.
Our villa accommodations were impeccably cared for; cleaned every day to a standard that would make a Drill Sergeant proud. The King size bed and abundance of soft pillows would make any Westin Hotel green with envy. Breakfast is tough to find on the island, but ask Mark or Sabine (the ingratiating Management team) and they will give you a hot plate with utensils, permitting you to cook up your own fare in your own kitchen efficiency. We ate most of our lunch and dinners at the Hungry Iguana (the resort restaurant/bar). The food is expensive but given the islands encumbered proximity, I believe the cost are justifiably reasonable. The meals at the Hungry Iguana were exceptional. The menu gives you a wide variety to choose from and there were always multiple specials, different every night. Don’t miss Saturday night PIZZA NIGHT….awesome pizza!
The staff at the Hungary Iguana never left us wanting. The pleasantly reserved Manager, Patrick, will be giving you heartfelt smiles and attending to your every need. The beautiful Janeth, the consummate professional behind the bar, never keeps you waiting. The bar could be full but she took care like we were her only customer.
We took advantage of a Diving Resort Course with Reef Divers at Little Cayman Beach Resort. The staff was pleasant, knowledgeable, attentive and caring. Our dive master, Alex, was extremely patient with these two neophyte divers. The entire staff did a fabulous job making us feel welcome.
I would suggest you bring along what provisions you can (coffee, sugar, snacks, et.) because the foods at the Mart are expensive. For your Beer/Alcohol needs, call Village Liquors. They are considerably less expensive than at the Mart. AND THEY DELIVER!
If you expect to be indulged as a pampered Prince or Princess with rose petals floating in your Italian marbled tub….this is not your kind of place. If you’re a sensible sort with an appreciation for friendly people, quiet solitude and natural island beauty, Paradise Villas will be your heaven on earth.

2  Thank VARedskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

I was so impressed with this entire experience! This has quickly become one of my favorite places to travel and I will go back for sure! It's pristine, friendly and very accomidating.
If you are looking to get away from it all this is the place to go. Privacy beyond belief! The people of this island are so incredably kind, they truely appreciate everyone who visits. It felt like coming home to family you actually wanted to see! You have pleanty of privacy but if you need something they are right there to help you out. It is also the safest place I have ever visited. You can walk around any time of the day or night and feel totally safe. It's virtually crimeless. There are no street vendors, no beggers, no homeless people, no homeless dogs. Everyone here is well taken care of. You feel like your getting the "off the beaten track third world country" experience but the martini and lobster are close at hand. It's definately the best of both worlds.
We stayed at Paradise Villas. The villas were pristine! They are so cute. Little white villas with pink trim lined along the beach! Each one has an amazing ocean view and all are on beach level, you simple walk right out your front door to your hammock and look out over the ocean while enjoying your morning coffee from your own kitchenette. There is a resident iguana named Matt. I watched him lay on the rocks each morning enjoying the sunrise. It was truely beautiful. There is a really fun restaraunt/bar at Paradise Villas as well, The Hungry Iguana. It is really fun and the food is really good! The Southern Cross is also a great place to dine.
We dove with the Conch Club divers. Ann rocks and has an incredable eye. It was an awesome diving experience. They are extreemly professional and I always felt safe and diving within my ability. They were also taking out much more experienced divers for deep sea dives, ship wreck dives and cave dives. I enjoyed hearing all their stories when they returned. It sounded amazing and made me want to gain enough experience to get to their level. Next trip I want to dive the Russian Destroyer!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SkiergirlLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

We had an idyllic vacation at Paradise Villas in December, 2007 with our two children, ages 9 and 10. We were warmly welcomed and given a helpful orientation for our stay. Our villa was clean, comfortable, and private with a deck on the front facing the ocean and one on the back facing inland. The kitchenette was very useful as we often fixed breakfast and sandwiches for meals. We even had a hot plate and skillet and had a pancake breakfast for my husband’s birthday. The beds were comfortable and each villa was right on the ocean. There were shaded hammocks and chairs nearby for relaxing. We had every amenity to make our vacation wonderful.

We were impressed with the safety of the resort and of the island. It made for a relaxing and family friendly environment. There were so many things to do; riding bicycles around the island, swimming in the swimming pool, bird watching, watching lizards and iguanas, visiting Blossom Village, having hermit crab races, eating great food at the Hungry Iguana, relaxing on a sandy beach, and unlimited opportunities for fantastic snorkeling and diving. The weather was wonderful and we were able to swim, snorkel, or dive every day we were on Little Cayman.

The hospitality shown by the staff at Paradise Villas and the Hungry Iguana was unmatched. They were well-informed, helpful, hardworking, and made our vacation one we’ll cherish forever. We had such a wonderful time that we are already planning a return next Christmas. We’d like to make it a family tradition.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doubletroubleBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2007

Thank sundivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2007

5  Thank doccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.4 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
96 reviews
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
14 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range: £114 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing