We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Villas
Nearby Hotels
Le Soleil d'Or(Cayman Brac)
US$2,983
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Cross Club(Little Cayman)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove(Little Cayman)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
211
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshungry iguanaback porchgrocery storeconch club diversopen for lunch and dinnerlaid backocean waveswent scuba divingfree bikeswatch the sunrisehundred yardsother resortsexplore the islandcayman experiencetiny airportsandy beachbloody bay wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After traveling through 47 countries, there are not many places where I would return. I would - and will return to Paradise Villas on Little Cayman...From my initial encounter emailing for reservations, through our 5-day stay, Sabine and Marc and the Paradise Villa team were phenomenal! The villas are simple, clean, and come well equipped with a refrigerator / microwave, etc. (perfect for traveling with a 15mos. old.) They even offered us a crib for him upon our arrival!....Having coffee or a beer on your private porch within a few feet of the most beautiful water you've ever seen is pretty hard to beat. Little Cayman is well, little...and Paradise Villas offers all the convenience of a grocery store, liquor store, great restaurant, and scooter rental to explore the island within a short walk. After scootering around the island, Paradise Villas is by far the most conveniently-located hotel as well.

I dove with Conch Divers for 3 days, and it was incredibly organized and smooth. Pick-ups and drop-offs. As well as their dive team!

Cheers Sabine and Marc and Paradise Villas!...You might get to watch my son grow up every year :)

Thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_Paxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

What can we say? This was our ninth stay at Paradise Villas and it's still the best place on earth. Marc & Sabine go out of their way to make your stay memorable and relaxing. The new chef and crew at the Hungry Iguana restaurant really has a flair. And the diving with Conch Club divers is always the best...best crew, best boat, best of everything.

Room Tip: Each villa has a porch about 50 feet from the ocean, so the view is consistent...great! Rooms 11 & 12 are closest to the pool and the bar, but it's a very quiet resort so it still shouldn't be much of a problem.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retail20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This was our fourth trip to Paradise Villas and they've stepped up their game. Not that one would need to do much to make this place wonderful. We were there with my parents and so took both sides of one of the cottages. Little Cayman is a quiet island and the Villas are the epitome of that spirit. We were diving with Conch Club Divers (Hi, Bill, Claire, and Tim!) and also snorkeling in the afternoons. The great advantage of the Villas is that you've got a great restaurant right there, the store is a short walk, and you're right on a southeastern facing beach. The porches have lots of space to hang out, read, or play games. The kitchenettes are fine for moderate cooking. The restaurant has made big jump in creativeness since our last visit. The new chef is doing inventive things with local ingredients and is enthusiastically vegan and gluten aware. The fish dishes were splendid and curries rich and tasty.

The rooms had been recently repainted and, as before, were clean and tidy. They've upgraded the A/C units, but we never used them in the time that we were there. There are ceiling fans in both the front and back rooms and, with the lovely breezes, were all that we needed.

It was too long since our last visit and we'll be back soon!

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the ocean, so the only question is whether you want to be closer to or further from the pool and restaurant. We went further, but there's no concern about noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We wanted a place that was within feet of the sea, with bikes to see the island, close to excellent snorkeling, where we could relax in a hammock near the beach, where things are quiet and slow, where we didn't have to compete with traffic or noise from nearby nightclubs or "attractions". The added and unexpected treat was the Hungry Iguana, a GREAT restaurant on the grounds, everything made from scratch and wonderful fresh seafood. right next door. Our villa was bright and cheerful, with an amazing view of the sea, a great porch and hammock, always clean, with all we needed. I envisioned a specific trip with those things in mind, and I got it at the Paradise Villas. Our week was perfect. THIS is the place to feed your soul.

Room Tip: We asked for a villa as far away from the pool as possible, anticipating possible noise, but it wasn't an issue, as I never saw anyone use the pool - there's a beautiful sea out there already. I loved our villa (#4) because its hammock, outside the back door, overlooking the sea (as they all are) was situated under a nice little tree, so we could use it during the day. Some villas do not have trees so hammocks can be in the direct sun.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Wonderful getaway with easy access to top notch dive sites. Absolutely cannot beat the restaurant, the Hungry Iguana. Great chef and varied menu, we never tired of eating there. Homemade ice cream unmatched, we looked forward to it daily!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BubbleCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews