We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time AGAIN!”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from our second visit to Little Cayman and once again we want to go back ASAP. All of the things written in the other reviews about PV and CCD are true. Marc and Sabine are a great management team and made our trip another wonderful success.

We did however run into an issue with the CCD boat being out of service for a few days, so Sabine worked her magic and got us on another dive boat. At first we were a bit disappointed that we could not dive the whole week without Clare and Mark but the other dive masters from Pirates Point, although a bit different, were also great. No worries, Clare and Mark are still our favorites.

Food was good, weather great and the diving of course is super! looking forward to seeing Nora, Clare, Marc, Sabine and the others next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Certified_by_CCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our first trip to the Caribbean and we loved most of our stay here, as it really is a beautiful and tranquil spot and Little Cayman is lovely and peaceful and the wildlife is great and still plentiful (though sadly not sure how much longer this will be the case).

The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful and falling asleep to the sound of waves breaking on the reef was very relaxing. We are non divers but could snorkel a bit at the beach outside the villa albeit there are strong currents and lots of turtle grass, but it was a good space to practice snorkelling before going to some of the other beaches to snorkel. We were able to swim and snorkel somewhere everyday.

Beds very comfy and air con worked when required. Kitchen had all the basics required to cook snacks and light meals. The cleanliness was great with a daily maid service

We preferred to have the windows open and have the sea breeze most of the time as not that hot in January and no dangerous biters just annoying ones in Little Cayman. However this is where things weren't so great as some of the fly screens on the windows let in small biting flies and some windows' mechanisms were broken so couldn't be opened at all. However the island is so safe that you can safely leave the windows open all day to keep villa aired while you are out.

The other downer to our trip was that the water supply was cut off during the night, we discovered this at 5am when using the bathroom, however as nothing could be done we went back to bed and hoped it would sort itself out in the morning. The resort has its own water purifying system. However it still wasn't on in the morning, and as the water is drinking quality we had nothing to drink until we could get to the shop at 9am and buy some bottled water. Still no staff member had been to talk to us and check we were OK or offer to supply some drinking water. In fact we had to go find one of the staff to get an update on the water and when it might come back on, which it finally did several hours later. Again no staff member came to update us on this. This was a disappointing level of service.

Our other disappointment was the we had travelled for my other half's 40th birthday and I had emailed when I reserved to ask if a cake or something would be possible in the Hungry Iguana restaurant on the day to mark the occasion. Sadly nothing had been done with this request, luckily we had brought a bottle of champagne with us so had something to mark the day with.

Finally being able to hire bikes was great, although they are 'Dutch' ones with no brakes you have to back peddle to get them to stop which took a bit of getting used to! But the island is so quiet and flat that cycling really is the best way to get around.

So overall we loved the trip but not sure if would return to Paradise Villas if we are ever lucky enough to return to Little Cayman.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chornayakoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights and loved it. Have stayed elsewhere on Little Cayman, but I like Paradise the best. Everyone is so nice and helpful, so conveniently located near store, has it's own restaurant. We saved a fortune by cooking many of our own meals. The Villas allow for more autonomy, not driven by the resort's schedule. This is the place to stay for me. Diving with Conch Club Divers was also perfect. Personal service, not overcrowded. Just perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank novatotravelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Relaxing and friendly place, good rooms, excellent service, own for some daypiece of paradise. Marc and Sabine, and their lovely son makes your life easy and helps you with everything. We were two families with kids and the weekend was simply perfect, only problem was not have time to stay longer. We will come back, sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 671FranciscoM671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Another wonderful trip to Little Cayman. Went earlier than usual to get away from this awful winter and Paradise Villas did not disappoint. Accommodations, location, service all were excellent. Great to kick back and relax in the warmth of Little Cayman. Great diving with Conch Club Divers as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

If you’ve found this review, you probably already know about the superb diving on Little Cayman and are looking for a great place to book so you can enjoy it. Paradise Villas with its partner Conch Club Divers is a perfect combination if this is your purpose. I've never been anything but very pleased; the diving and the dive crew are in a class apart.
My aim in writing this is to look at Paradise Villas from a different perspective-a really terrific place to share with your family.
Paradise Villas consists of six immaculate, air conditioned duplex buildings comprising twelve suites. Each unit has a king size bed and a couch that folds into a bed quite suitable for two little ones or a teenager. Our kids are grown, so, on one visit, we decided to take both units of the duplex to give ourselves plenty of space. By the way, Marc and Sabine, the resort managers for the last 16 years, offer occasional off-peak discounts when a family wants to rent a whole duplex, so this is worth checking out if it fits your situation.
The intimate scale of the property makes a very different experience from the typical hotel bedroom-style resort. There is no gong calling you to meals or other activities. You run on your own time, doing as you please when you please.
We make our own breakfast and lunches in the villa mini-kitchen which has table and chairs, a small refrigerator and a decent supply of dishes and glassware. Each villa also has a wonderful porch facing the ocean. Oceanside hammocks give another option for your relaxation. Weber style grills are available if you want to cook. The island’s small market is about a half city block away.
The Hungry Iguana Restaurant is on the property next to the swimming pool. It is the only a la carte restaurant on the island and offers changing evening specials. Portions are generous, often large enough for two to share. Staff is happy to serve anything from the lunch menu if you want to eat a bit less in the evening.
There are plenty of bikes available for your island explorations. Our family enjoys snorkeling so we often ride a couple of miles over to the North side of the island to enjoy the excellent reef around the Bus Stop dive site. We saw a group of 6 eagle rays on our last trip in March, 2014. Rare but awesome! We enjoy biking on the nearly deserted roads to check out the island on our own.
Our family enjoyed ending the afternoon by walking a short way down the beach to a quiet spot in the sound where we could float around in the shallow water and chat about our day. This too is a perfect place for little kids to enjoy safely splashing about in the water.
The Little Cayman experience is very relaxing. With a permanent population of around 150 people, there is no hustle and bustle. We don’t lock the villa door. People are generally friendly and happy to help. Many give a little wave when they drive by you.
McLaughlin Rentals is next to the market and offers a 5 hour car rental so you can explore on four wheels if you like without breaking the bank. We had fun driving 8 miles to the East end of the island at Point of Sand where the beach is a great place to soak up the rays and the breeze makes kite flying fun.
Bottom line, if you want a relaxing, laid back vacation with your family, there is ample reason to check out Paradise Villas as your destination. We, like a great many others, are repeat customers. For us, it’s been ten great trips over the years. Visit once and you too will likely turn into a regular.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwhit2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A friend and I stayed here whilst we were diving and it was perfect. Located right by the sea with hammocks that you can lay in for hours listening to the waves - there is a small pool that you can relax in and watch the iguanas roaming around! There isn't much of a beach and can't really swim in the sea as it is a reef but they have sun loungers on a little stretch of sand outside the villa. The villa itself is so fresh, clean and new. Very modern, has a little kitchen but no hob but not to worry as there is the 'Hungry Iguana' which is a lovely restaurant a few steps away. In my opinion it is well priced for what it is - the owner is very helpful she organised our diving for us at Reef Divers, gave us bikes to use etc. Its next door to the little airport and the local shop. Just amazing... RECOMMEND FOR SURE.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.4 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
94 reviews
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
14 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range: £70 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing