We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ten days ever”
Review of Paradise Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Little Cayman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Funny how a place comes to feel like home after such a short amount of time. My daughter Nat and I loved every minute we spent on Little Cayman - and thoroughly enjoyed Paradise Villas. From the minute the prop plane dropped us at Gate A (not to worry - there are no other gates) and we walked over to Villa 7 - we were in love with the place. Like living in a Winslow Homer watercolor of the Caribbean. No need for night life. Wake up with the sun, ride bikes, snorkel, dive, walk, swim around Owen Island, eat good food, read good books, admire the view from your porch - and wish you never had to leave.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the mangroves so you can watch the fiddler crabs in the evening, Pick room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We decided to go over and experience Little Cayman during our stay at Grand Cayman. We decided to stay at Paradise Villas and we were not disappointed! From the moment we arrived, Sabine and Marc took great care of us. The accommodations were so comfy and clean----and the location could not be better. We loved sitting and looking out at the ocean and at night the stars were amazing. We ate at the Hungry Iguana--great food. We loved how private and secluded it felt. We have stayed at Grand Cayman three times and really love that but this was a special experience. We spent the short time we were there exploring the island on bikes and rental car. We love snorkeling and we enjoyed some of the best on Little Cayman. We kayaked over to Owen Island that is a must!!! We snorkeled on Point of Sand and Jackson reef. WOW! We will be back this is a wonderful gem of a spot with friendly, accommodating folks! We only wish we could have stayed there for weeks instead of days!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAL5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The whole Little Cayman experience is amazing and Paradise Villas only make it better. Situated right next to the airport (don't worry it's a tiny plane which you can barley hear and if you do its very quaint, plus no evening or early morning flights!) and meters from the sea it really is paradise. The rooms are lovely and really give that traditional Caribbean vibe, not like some of the awful high rise hotels of Grand Cayman. The owners/staff are so relaxed and lovely, the whole atmosphere makes you feel like you're in a different world. There is a great place to eat right net door but the villas all have their own mini cooking facilities plus fridges if you feel like staying in and eating on your sea front porch! If the trip advisor site is saying the villas are fully booked I would suggest contacting them directly as when booking we had this problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Little Cayman as it sounds is little and Paradise Villas has to be the best find ever. Situated just 100 yards from the run way (don't let that put you off never hear the 6 planes a day) life becomes easy. As short stroll to your villa The local supermarket just yards away easy life Mark the owner and his wife made us feel very welcome giving us a great insight into what was available plus loaning us the use of as couple of bikes so we could explore the island at our own speed.
The Villas are situated 20 yards from the sea and the to wake up to the sound of rolling waves is just wonderful. Sitting out on the veranda watching the sun go down over the Caribbean sea is just breath-taking. The villas themselves are very well equipped with a large bedroom kitchen area and sitting area Then there is a veranda on the back overlooking the sea.
All I can say is that we had a wonderful time here and could not fault the service, the staff or the location.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not served in the local eatery so you have to prepare your own Take your own tea bags a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from our second visit to Little Cayman and once again we want to go back ASAP. All of the things written in the other reviews about PV and CCD are true. Marc and Sabine are a great management team and made our trip another wonderful success.

We did however run into an issue with the CCD boat being out of service for a few days, so Sabine worked her magic and got us on another dive boat. At first we were a bit disappointed that we could not dive the whole week without Clare and Mark but the other dive masters from Pirates Point, although a bit different, were also great. No worries, Clare and Mark are still our favorites.

Food was good, weather great and the diving of course is super! looking forward to seeing Nora, Clare, Marc, Sabine and the others next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Certified_by_CCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our first trip to the Caribbean and we loved most of our stay here, as it really is a beautiful and tranquil spot and Little Cayman is lovely and peaceful and the wildlife is great and still plentiful (though sadly not sure how much longer this will be the case).

The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful and falling asleep to the sound of waves breaking on the reef was very relaxing. We are non divers but could snorkel a bit at the beach outside the villa albeit there are strong currents and lots of turtle grass, but it was a good space to practice snorkelling before going to some of the other beaches to snorkel. We were able to swim and snorkel somewhere everyday.

Beds very comfy and air con worked when required. Kitchen had all the basics required to cook snacks and light meals. The cleanliness was great with a daily maid service

We preferred to have the windows open and have the sea breeze most of the time as not that hot in January and no dangerous biters just annoying ones in Little Cayman. However this is where things weren't so great as some of the fly screens on the windows let in small biting flies and some windows' mechanisms were broken so couldn't be opened at all. However the island is so safe that you can safely leave the windows open all day to keep villa aired while you are out.

The other downer to our trip was that the water supply was cut off during the night, we discovered this at 5am when using the bathroom, however as nothing could be done we went back to bed and hoped it would sort itself out in the morning. The resort has its own water purifying system. However it still wasn't on in the morning, and as the water is drinking quality we had nothing to drink until we could get to the shop at 9am and buy some bottled water. Still no staff member had been to talk to us and check we were OK or offer to supply some drinking water. In fact we had to go find one of the staff to get an update on the water and when it might come back on, which it finally did several hours later. Again no staff member came to update us on this. This was a disappointing level of service.

Our other disappointment was the we had travelled for my other half's 40th birthday and I had emailed when I reserved to ask if a cake or something would be possible in the Hungry Iguana restaurant on the day to mark the occasion. Sadly nothing had been done with this request, luckily we had brought a bottle of champagne with us so had something to mark the day with.

Finally being able to hire bikes was great, although they are 'Dutch' ones with no brakes you have to back peddle to get them to stop which took a bit of getting used to! But the island is so quiet and flat that cycling really is the best way to get around.

So overall we loved the trip but not sure if would return to Paradise Villas if we are ever lucky enough to return to Little Cayman.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chornayakoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed 7 nights and loved it. Have stayed elsewhere on Little Cayman, but I like Paradise the best. Everyone is so nice and helpful, so conveniently located near store, has it's own restaurant. We saved a fortune by cooking many of our own meals. The Villas allow for more autonomy, not driven by the resort's schedule. This is the place to stay for me. Diving with Conch Club Divers was also perfect. Personal service, not overcrowded. Just perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank novatotravelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.4 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
97 reviews
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
14 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range: £113 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing