We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As Good as it Gets”
Review of Paradise Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Fairview, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As Good as it Gets”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family of 5 ( three teens) and I have been staying at a Condo we own in the Grand Caymans for 19 years. We finally decided to take a dive trip to Little Cayman. We stayed at Paradise Villas. The island is very tiny, literally one affordable restuarant (the food was great-the Hungry Iguana) and not much to do but dive. Paradise Villas was fantastic. Clean, everything was new, the Condos were first class, the owners were delightful. We dove with a great crew at Conch Divers, everything was set up by the Paradise Villas owners. Rare that I cannot think of a single complaint but, honestly from the moment we got there until the moment we left it was fanatastic. We dove three times a day and loved it. BRING FOOD FOR BREAKFAST AND LUNCH or you will spend a small fortune on food. Lots of fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobK240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
131
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hancock
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our third trip back to Paradise Villas and Little Cayman Island. We came back because of the service, location, world class diving, friendly people and beautiful environment. Unlike other dive destinations Little Cayman does not have a petty crime issue, the reefs are healthy and well protected. Mark and Sabine who manage Paradise Villas go above and beyond to make your stay relaxed and easy. The Villas are incredibly clean, well kept and have terrific views.
If you want terrific diving and snorkeling on a hassle free island visit Little Cayman.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Granitegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Funny how a place comes to feel like home after such a short amount of time. My daughter Nat and I loved every minute we spent on Little Cayman - and thoroughly enjoyed Paradise Villas. From the minute the prop plane dropped us at Gate A (not to worry - there are no other gates) and we walked over to Villa 7 - we were in love with the place. Like living in a Winslow Homer watercolor of the Caribbean. No need for night life. Wake up with the sun, ride bikes, snorkel, dive, walk, swim around Owen Island, eat good food, read good books, admire the view from your porch - and wish you never had to leave.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the mangroves so you can watch the fiddler crabs in the evening, Pick room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We decided to go over and experience Little Cayman during our stay at Grand Cayman. We decided to stay at Paradise Villas and we were not disappointed! From the moment we arrived, Sabine and Marc took great care of us. The accommodations were so comfy and clean----and the location could not be better. We loved sitting and looking out at the ocean and at night the stars were amazing. We ate at the Hungry Iguana--great food. We loved how private and secluded it felt. We have stayed at Grand Cayman three times and really love that but this was a special experience. We spent the short time we were there exploring the island on bikes and rental car. We love snorkeling and we enjoyed some of the best on Little Cayman. We kayaked over to Owen Island that is a must!!! We snorkeled on Point of Sand and Jackson reef. WOW! We will be back this is a wonderful gem of a spot with friendly, accommodating folks! We only wish we could have stayed there for weeks instead of days!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAL5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The whole Little Cayman experience is amazing and Paradise Villas only make it better. Situated right next to the airport (don't worry it's a tiny plane which you can barley hear and if you do its very quaint, plus no evening or early morning flights!) and meters from the sea it really is paradise. The rooms are lovely and really give that traditional Caribbean vibe, not like some of the awful high rise hotels of Grand Cayman. The owners/staff are so relaxed and lovely, the whole atmosphere makes you feel like you're in a different world. There is a great place to eat right net door but the villas all have their own mini cooking facilities plus fridges if you feel like staying in and eating on your sea front porch! If the trip advisor site is saying the villas are fully booked I would suggest contacting them directly as when booking we had this problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Little Cayman as it sounds is little and Paradise Villas has to be the best find ever. Situated just 100 yards from the run way (don't let that put you off never hear the 6 planes a day) life becomes easy. As short stroll to your villa The local supermarket just yards away easy life Mark the owner and his wife made us feel very welcome giving us a great insight into what was available plus loaning us the use of as couple of bikes so we could explore the island at our own speed.
The Villas are situated 20 yards from the sea and the to wake up to the sound of rolling waves is just wonderful. Sitting out on the veranda watching the sun go down over the Caribbean sea is just breath-taking. The villas themselves are very well equipped with a large bedroom kitchen area and sitting area Then there is a veranda on the back overlooking the sea.
All I can say is that we had a wonderful time here and could not fault the service, the staff or the location.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not served in the local eatery so you have to prepare your own Take your own tea bags a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I just returned from our second visit to Little Cayman and once again we want to go back ASAP. All of the things written in the other reviews about PV and CCD are true. Marc and Sabine are a great management team and made our trip another wonderful success.

We did however run into an issue with the CCD boat being out of service for a few days, so Sabine worked her magic and got us on another dive boat. At first we were a bit disappointed that we could not dive the whole week without Clare and Mark but the other dive masters from Pirates Point, although a bit different, were also great. No worries, Clare and Mark are still our favorites.

Food was good, weather great and the diving of course is super! looking forward to seeing Nora, Clare, Marc, Sabine and the others next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Certified_by_CCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.0 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
1426.8 mi away
Saint Peter's Bay
Saint Peter's Bay
#5 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing