We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As fantastic as we remembered”
Review of Paradise Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Villas
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As fantastic as we remembered”
Reviewed 28 February 2009

This was our second trip to Paradise Villas (see our previous review for more detail) and we were happy to find that it was as fantastic as we remembered. Our villa had been re-decorated and was spotless. We had a wonderful stay and plan to return again next year.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeylaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
131
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Our week's stay at Paradise Villas was perfect. Marc met us at the airport upon arrival, and from then on he was on hand to answer every question until he took us back to the airport (right next to the Villas). Michelle cleaned the place spotless every day. We loved having the two bicycles right there on the front porch for our adventures around the island. We consider it the best value for your money on the island, and certainly were pleased with all experiences there.

  • Liked — Convenience and congenial staff
  • Disliked — beach right in front of villa
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TexasDougger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2009

It's now a week since we came back from our holiday in Little Cayman and we want to go back!
Paradise Villas is such a relaxed and laid back place to stay. The villas are literally a stone's throw from the airstrip (this does by no means cause any noise problems), although we were still met at the airport by Marc (the manager of Paradise Villas) who was very friendly and welcomed us before dropping our luggage off at our villa. Nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay and our privacy was never invaded.
The villas have everything required for a very relaxing stay. If you are looking for a luxurious 5 star hotel, then this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for simple, comfortable accommodation, then don't look any further. The generous sized villas contain a kitchenette, bathroom, living area and bedroom. There's a large porch at both the front and the back, complete with 2 bicyles in the front. The view from the back porch is just fantastic - right out across the ocean where you can watch the sunrise (if you are up that early for diving like we were!)
The villa was very clean and tidy when we arrived and the housekeeper worked every day (even Christmas Day).
We were very impressed with the quality of food available in the restaurant - The Hungy Iguana. As well as the usual burgers, pasta, steaks etc, there was pork, lamb or chicken with fresh vegetables and mash potato - delicious! The bar stocked a wide range of wines, bottled/canned beers (including guinness!) as well as spirits and the Cayman Lemonade was very refreshing!!
We were up early every day for a morning of scuba diving, but back at the villa around 12pm and then had the rest of the day to relax - sunbathe, sleep and just chillout - which was exactly what we wanted.

  • Liked — Views and location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GillyC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We went to Little Cayman during Thanks Giving week, just a few days after hurricane Paloma stroke. Despite the damages of the hurricane, we spent a fabulous vacation week there; mostly because Marc and Sabine, the managers of Paradise villas, made everything they could to make us feel at home from the moment on we left the plane.

Paradise Villas really exceeded our expectations. It is the perfect place to be to relax and have a real vacation, especially if you have young children. The island and the hotel are extremely children friendly. Our two years old daughter had a great time and still talks about Mathieu, Marc and Sabine´s son she played a lot with.

The view from the front porch is amazing and the sunsets as well as the sky at night are breathtaking. Not only is the view perfect, but you can hear the waves day and night. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean. There is a small pool and an excellent restaurant on premise. Having a small child, we also appreciated the possibility of preparing breakfast and lunch in our room.

We spent a lot of time on the beaches as well as watching birds and also cycled around the island, which is the best way to see everything: only one road takes you around the island and Paradise Villas provides you with bicycles.

Now that we are back home, we just keep thinking about Little Cayman. We will definetly be going back soon !!!

Nadine, Olivier and Maia
New York

  • Liked — nature
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank oma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2008

This was our second trip to Little Cayman Island and our second stay at Paradise Villas. I am glad to report that Paradise Villas and Little Cayman Island have retained their charm, peacefulness, warm people, and great diving that we so thoroughly enjoyed during our first trip there three years ago. Marc, the manager of the resort, just goes so perfectly with the place - friendly, laid back, fun, and interesting. The diving was great once again. Paradise Villas works with Conch Club Divers and they are by far the best way to go. For our first two days of diving, my wife and I had the awesome 44' Newton dive boat to ourselves! I still think Ann is the greatest divemaster on Earth and she's joined now by a great new guy named Dave. They make the dives so much fun with their passion for the underwater environment, knowledge of the reefs, attentive approach to safety, and their fun personalities. Why anyone would dive with ReefDivers, the dive op that is based on Little Cayman Beach Resort is beyond me. They're the closest thing you can get to a cattle boat on the island and their DM's all seem like clicky 20-something year olds. I guess they go well with the rest of the scene at Little Cayman Beach Resort in general.... Anyhow, back to Paradise Villas. They have 6 villas, each of which is a two unit building. It seems like Marc manages to give you a unit to yourselves during your stay. And the units are great, with a kitchen, sitting area, sleeping area, and a bathroom. They each have great porches that are only about 50' from the water and great views of the Caribbean. Paradise Villas has the only restaurant on the island - The Hungry Iguana. The restaurant always has great food, great service, and by far has the best prices on the island. After diving, there is nothing better than walking over there and kicking back on their patio to have lunch on take in the serene scene of the Caribbean right off the patio. It's also a cool place to just hang out and shoot the breeze with staff and the other divers visiting the island. As far as entertainment goes, there's not much. Each day, we dove, ate lunch, took a nap, then rode the brand new bikes provided for free by the villas to the other resorts. You end up just riding in, grabbing a beer, and shooting the breeze with the folks at the other resorts (Southern Cross Club and Little Cayman Beach Resort mainly). Then you ride back, change, go get dinner at the Hungry Iguana, and go kick back on your porch before crashing. The hitch we had this time, and it is a serious consideration concerning visiting Little Cayman, is we got hit by a hurricane. Check the weather forecasts closely! Hurricane Paloma caused us to be emergency evacuated on our 6th day. And getting out of the Caymans during a hurricane is a nightmare! Won't go into more detail surrounding the hurricane but Marc let me know the Villas miraculously endured minimal damage from Paloma. Anyhow, we can't wait to go back to Little Cayman Island and will definitely be staying at Paradise Villas when we do. We just hope it's the same ol' great, quiet, beautiful, serene, and fun place when we get back. Thanks for all the great times Marc! Hang in there with the hurricanes and we'll see ya in a couple years. See my post in Dec. 2005 for some good pics.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Hurricane Paloma
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NWSKISCUBAHIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2008

July 17 - 21 2008

Just got back from our long awaited trip to Little Cayman. I have been trying to get there for years and finely made it. after a lot of research and reading all of the trip reports on trip advisor I had great expectations. We chose Paradise Villas for our stay, mainly for the location.

From the minute we landed at the "airport" I was hooked. Little Cayman is like a "fake" island. It is so perfectly caribbean. No keys to lock your villas, no locking the car, no pre-paying for gas (no gas station). One road takes you around the island. Paradise Villas provide you with bikes, which is really the best way to see the island.

We snorkled, spent as much time as we could on the beaches and one of my favorite things was talking to the locals and hearing their stories. The people were all so friendly that I actually left feeling I had friends there, as interested in our stories as I was about theirs.

Paradise Villas met all our expectations. The view from the front porch is to die for. Not only is the view perfect, but you can hear the waves day and night. The accomodationsare very comfortable and clean. There is a small pool and very nice restaurant on premise. Also several large iguanas.

Marc, the manager, cheerfully met us at the airport and took care of our every need. Made us feel right at home from the start. He really is a gem.

We spent 10 days on Grand Cayman and then the next 4 on Little Cayman, but now that I am back home I just keep thinking about Little Cayman. It really was an adventure and I can't wait to return

If you want to experience a unique island and its people, this is the place for you.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — had to leave
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank billieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham, al
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Paradise Villas, aptly named,was the perfect background for our recent wedding. We wanted a simple, romantic setting by the water to exchange our vows. While there were many beautiful spots along the ocean side of the bungalows, we selected a spot under a cluster of lovely sea grape trees overlooking the Carribean. Suubha and Jason, employees of the resort, were gracious enough to be our witnesses (and our photographer) and will forever hold a special place in our hearts. Marc and Sabine know how to make their visitors feel very welcome. The diving was spectacular, as was the dive crew on the Sea-esta! Everyone made our special trip perfect. We would recommend this resort for anyone who wants to have a laid-back, quiet getaway. You will definitely be made to feel special!
Lock & Lisa Hunter
Birmingham, AL

  • Liked — The service, the natural beauty of the location, convenience
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lhunter617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Cayman
18.4 mi away
Le Soleil d'Or
Le Soleil d'Or
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
84 reviews
21.2 mi away
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
Cayman Breakers Condominiums
#2 of 3 in Cayman Brac
13 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Cove
Sunset Cove
#1 of 1 in Little Cayman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Villas

Property: Paradise Villas
Address: Paradise Villas Lane, Little Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Little Cayman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little Cayman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our twelve oceanfront villas are located a mere 50 feet from the Sea. They each feature a large front and back porch, air conditioning, and a kitchenette equipped with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave oven, refrigerator/freezer, as well as necessary kitchen dishes and utensils. Our "Hungry Iguana" Restaurant & Bar serves lunch & dinner with daily specials and special requests! So if small, quiet & private appeals to you....contact us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Villas Hotel Little Cayman
Paradise Villas Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing